We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Granada Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal / Pension Rodri
Ranked #1 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Granada Hospitality”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Had a short two night stay in Granada, made all the more memorable by the hospitality given by the management of Hostal Rodri. This hotel is hidden in a laneway but is close to good facilities and restaurants, shopping and local attractions. I opted to grab a taxi from the bus station, and the fare was around 10 euro. Being a solo traveller it was wonderful to be welcomed by the host, who carefully explained the local attractions, carefully drawn on a map of the city. He also organised for me to attend a local flamenco evening and went out of his way to assist me with any queries. Nothing was too much trouble. Staying with English speaking hosts was also a relief after my travels through Andalucía. The room was comfortable, clean and met all my expectations for a restful stay. When I left the host's wife helped carry my luggage to the taxi and explained my travel request in Spanish to the driver. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough and it is so reasonably priced.

Room Tip: There is a lift in the hotel. I was on the 2nd floor. The hotel is away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    56
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
497
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great location just minutes from the cathedral off a plaza lined with cafes etc. Jose (?) gave us an excellent map & suggestions on sights, locations, drinking & eating options. This ensured we made the most of our very short stay (just 1 night from 4pm with no Alhambra tickets (sold out)). The hotel & rooms are very attractive with quality furnishings and finishes. Rooms are well thought out with everything you need.
We did struggle to find the hotel - the sat nav got us close but not quite there (we went around the one-way plaza a few times without spotting the street off it!) This may have been because the street is marked as pedestrian but you can drive along it & unload. The hotel has a private garage next door (extra charge) and Jose took care of the valet parking for this.
I would not recommend a car in Granada - we were touring Andalucia so wanted the flexibility.

Even without the Alhambra there was plenty to see & do -especially if, like us, you simply like wandering the streets & gardens and stopping for the occasional refreshment & tapas.

This hotel was absolutely perfect - the location, the quality of the rooms but above all the friendly, informative perfect hosts. A real shame we were only there 1 night and when we return to Granada I would not consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: We had room 5. (Double bed! ) I am sure you will not be disappointed with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was the best accomodation we had during our European trip.
The staff are approachable, friendly and extremely friendly. Showed us where the sights were and recommendations on where to eat. All of which were great!
The room itself was big, the bed was comfortable and bathroom fantastic. It was so spotlessly clean!
This hostal is close to many attractions and public transport.
I would highly recommend this place. I would definately stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chichipt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were so impressed with the quality of this hostel for the price we paid. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Location was excellent and walkable distance to the train station. Staff was friendly and helpful with giving us a map, directions, and opinions of places to go. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room with a window looking inward to a courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 409funtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great value. Close enough to walk to the railway station. Close enough to walk to all the main tourist areas. The receptionist pointed out many features on the map. They organised in-house laundry for a fair charge. No breakfast - no matter - there are plenty of options nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is by far the best valued hotel we have paid in our whole trip. It is not really a pension considering the room and service.

The reception is friendly and helpful. Room wise, it is nicely decorated and spotless clean. Well worth every single cent. No breakfast available though.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden Beach, NC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

The Rodri is all others have said. Very clean, nicely appointed, and quiet if you don't have noisy neighbors. It is about 2/3's of the way down what looks like a pedestrian corridor (alley) so you could go by it in a car. Parking is 10€, btw. The alley is identifiable by a male peluquero (hair "stylist" for men who still have hair)on the corner. No worries about traffic noise here. Jose can show you were to take bus no. 30 to get to the Alhambra. The bus stop is in front of a book store up the Calle Padre Saurez off of Calle Reyes Catolicos. Beats driving.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank subtropical_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 122 in Granada
958 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
916 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#5 of 122 in Granada
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal / Pension Rodri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal / Pension Rodri

Property: Hostal / Pension Rodri
Address: Calle Laurel de Las Tablas 9, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal / Pension Rodri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal / Pension Rodri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing