We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
587
405
245
76
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
405
245
76
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripstar establishmentsame ratecity centrescience parkdecent breakfastlarge hotela short taxi ridebathroom flooran irongood sizerooms are spaciousmini barperfect hotelspent two nightsold townyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon thinking was going to be a lovely place. When we got to our room we realised there was a horrible red stain in the sheet. Moreover, There was a leak in the bathroom. We had little tour of the hotel looking for the swimming pool and realise there was none of that and the spa was not working either when they advertise themselves as a spa place too. They claim there is wireless which is a lie as we had to be supplied with the cable. Everynight during our stay there was an awful noise from the lobby at 1am and would not stop. Disgraceful for a 5 star hotel. We really thought this is more like 2star hotel standard. The location was not that great either and it was next to motorway/dual carriage way. When we complained to the receptionist about the problems in the room they really did not care at all and did not bother doing anything about it. The problem though is that we had booked in advance and could not leave. So it was a real shame because it really is misleading the way it is presented in the pictures on the internet. Spoiled our honeymoon and would certainly never go back there and not recommend it at all to anyone.

Room Tip: Certainly not the one on top of the lobby as you would not be able to sleep with the very loud noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adama5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We were initially booked at the MA Alhamar, but on reaching there, we were informed that due to "technical problems" they had no rooms available and they would be shifting us to the MA Narazies, which was a 5 star property. Hence I cannot comment on the price-value of the hotel.

But in terms of basic amenities, this hotel is very good. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms were impressive, very clean and comfortable. Overall, I would tend to agree that the hotel is not upto 5 star standards, but if you get a good deal, then its definitely worth it.

On the negative, the hotel is away from the main town area. Though the bus stop is right across, if one wants to stay in the main central area post dinner, returning home late will be a problem as the bus operates only till 11pm.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satyenthadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This is definitely one to avoid. Poor location, and the spa costs €23 per visit for residents! There are very many much better options in Granada.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eiamjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Booked this hotel because it was recommended. Location is good, and it has parking. However, I had my camera with me but we forgot in the room. Only 30 minutes later, we went back and they have told us that it is not in the room. Our mistake was we called them and asked whether they found it or not. During their check, we went back to the hotel and it was nowhere to be found. They were not helpful and they were not understanding at all. So be careful with your belongings when you stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The location is terrible, we arrived by car and the access to the parking area was a nightmare, and on top they charge 15 euros a day for parking.
We asked at the front day for help on local tours, and we were told that they did not provide that service, that we had to go to the official tourism office, which was closed at 5pm.
There were 5 elevators at the hotel, and 2 of them were out of order and the others were so slow that we had to wait over 5 minutes several times, and once we had to come to the lobby from the 6th. floor using the stairs.
We had requested a non smoking room, but the one we staid in (room 607) had a terrible smoke odor.
The only positive thing we can say about the hotel was that the breakfast was excellent, but to our surprise was only included the first 2 days of our stay, but not the last.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nestorvillalobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews