We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
611
410
249
76
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
410
249
76
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip star establishment same rate city centre science park decent breakfast large hotel a short taxi ride bathroom floor an iron good size rooms are spacious mini bar perfect hotel spent two nights old town yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

If you get the right deal on this hotel you wont be disappointed! Very well finished hotel with spectacular entrace hall and chandelier. Rooms are quite luxurius with brilliant views. Location is some way from centre but the walk to it is an experience with loads of bars on the way. Breakfast was excellent with everything you could want and more. Parking is expensive but I recommend droppoing your partner off and finding a street side space, perhaps near the nearby museum.

Room Tip: Go high for the best views and try and face towards the Alhambra Palace
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikebown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

On my last visit to Granada I stayed in 2 hotels, taking advantage of 2 different offers. For MA Nazaries I used an offer from an Agency that got me a very good price, cheaper than many others.

If you are offered a fair price, this hotel will do the job.

Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The breakfast buffet is very good, with a lot of things to choose from: hot and cold dishes, yoghurts, fruit, bakery... Probably the breakfast is one of the best things from the hotel.

The hotel is rated as 5 star, although it has only some of the amenities that you would expect for that rating. It is a very big hotel, but it lacks personality.

The location isn't great. The hotel is in the very limit of what can be called City Centre. The walk to the centre can take you between 10 to 15 minutes, a 1,2€ bus or a 5€ taxi. If you want to go to any of the city's attractions by public transport, you must get to the city centre first. Taxis from the Hotel to the Alhambra are around 10€.

The SPA is charged and quite expensive (25€ minimum for SPA and massage).

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the best chance you get for a good view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enricopg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon thinking was going to be a lovely place. When we got to our room we realised there was a horrible red stain in the sheet. Moreover, There was a leak in the bathroom. We had little tour of the hotel looking for the swimming pool and realise there was none of that and the spa was not working either when they advertise themselves as a spa place too. They claim there is wireless which is a lie as we had to be supplied with the cable. Everynight during our stay there was an awful noise from the lobby at 1am and would not stop. Disgraceful for a 5 star hotel. We really thought this is more like 2star hotel standard. The location was not that great either and it was next to motorway/dual carriage way. When we complained to the receptionist about the problems in the room they really did not care at all and did not bother doing anything about it. The problem though is that we had booked in advance and could not leave. So it was a real shame because it really is misleading the way it is presented in the pictures on the internet. Spoiled our honeymoon and would certainly never go back there and not recommend it at all to anyone.

Room Tip: Certainly not the one on top of the lobby as you would not be able to sleep with the very loud noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adama5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We were initially booked at the MA Alhamar, but on reaching there, we were informed that due to "technical problems" they had no rooms available and they would be shifting us to the MA Narazies, which was a 5 star property. Hence I cannot comment on the price-value of the hotel.

But in terms of basic amenities, this hotel is very good. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms were impressive, very clean and comfortable. Overall, I would tend to agree that the hotel is not upto 5 star standards, but if you get a good deal, then its definitely worth it.

On the negative, the hotel is away from the main town area. Though the bus stop is right across, if one wants to stay in the main central area post dinner, returning home late will be a problem as the bus operates only till 11pm.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satyenthadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This is definitely one to avoid. Poor location, and the spa costs €23 per visit for residents! There are very many much better options in Granada.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eiamjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews