We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
588
405
245
76
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
405
245
76
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripstar establishmentsame ratecity centrescience parkdecent breakfastlarge hotela short taxi ridebathroom flooran irongood sizerooms are spaciousmini barperfect hotelspent two nightsold townyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was a very nice modern hotel located in a residential area of Granada. It was near a bus stop and you could walk into the center of town. It would take about 20 minutes. The bathroom was very nice. It had 2 sinks and a separate room next to the shower for the toilet/bidet separated by a glass door. There was a very high tech shower there which was not that easy to figure out. The safe cost 6 euro. We did not use it since we were only there for one night. The bedroom had 2 red beds, 2 red chairs and red curtains. The hotel had 5 fast elevators and a spa/gym on the 6th floor (which we did not use) The 9th floor had a view of the city. The lobby of the hotel was beautiful with a huge crystal chandelier. It had a beautiful dining room. We had an included buffet dinner with our Globus tour group which consisted of lasagna, chicken, fish, french fries, meatballs, macaroni, fish sticks, salad, cold cuts, cakes, croissants and ice cream. My only complaint about this hotel was the poor quality of their breakfast. This was the first hotel that I have ever complained about the buffet breakfast. There were many choices, but the quality of the food was poor. The eggs were very runny, the croissants and pain au chocolate were all dried out, the milk to go on the cereal was warm. I barely ate anything for breakfast except for some ham and cheese. All in all it was a very good hotel but I subtracted 1 star for the quality of the breakfast. Since we were only there for 1 breakfast it was OK. I have attached some photos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snoopy1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

+ ok location, some of the staff are friendly, nice rooms

- not very clean rooms, expensive "spa" (€25 p.p. p/h), low quality furniture, horrible restaurante recommendations (clearly commision based tips), bad room service, expensive parking, no wifi in rooms, piano bar without anybody playing, hotel bar cant make simple things as a mojit or a cappuccino, no international tv channels. And the list could be much longer

In short words; are you from a different country then Spain you will not think this is a 5* hotel. They would struggle with a 4* rating in other countries in Europe. Most if it is there but the helpfull staff, clean rooms, small gifts, etc you normally expect from a 5* hotel is missing. So in other words they are in my opinion wrongly marketing themself as something they they are not.m

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Egil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The staff was friendly. The rooms were large and comfortable. We were thinking about using the Spa and it was closed. The breakfast was good and overall we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridajfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The internet is intermittent and slow when you happen to catch it working - hardly conducive for business. After giving up working via the internet, thought I'd try and relax in the spa - only to be told it's not open. So the hotel advertises itself as a 5-star business and spa hotel ....., the staff seem very fed up - they are aware of the issues and resigned to the situation. Avoid, this is a poor hotel!

Room Tip: Don't choose any of the rooms, choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Location was far from the city attractions. Front desk was understaffed. Plumbing was a problem! We kept getting only hot water in the shower! Breakfast was terrible.

Room Tip: Look for another!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abasmaih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews