We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveller rating
580
405
245
76
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
405
245
76
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripstar establishmentsame ratecity centrescience parkdecent breakfastlarge hotela short taxi ridebathroom flooran irongood sizerooms are spaciousmini barperfect hotelspent two nightsold townyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

How' Pickie' can you get, the glass dors in the bathroom are there to improve on hygene and I think that they are a good idea. Some peopple look for problems to write about. We have travelled the world and I rate this hotel amongst the best, the rooms are spacious and well appointed. I did not have the dinner but the breakfast buffet was very good for a hotel of this size and the choice was also good. I would rate the hotel 4 stars . The only problem we had with the hotel is that the car park at 15€ a day is quite expensive. You get what you pay for and at 33€ per person including breakfast was a result through 'Late Rooms'

Room Tip: Check late Rooms ask for a high room for the views
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrrh1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We thought the glass door separating toilet and bidet was stupid and bordering on dangerous, has anyone injured themselves yet! The dinner was very nice but the buffet breakfast wasnt the best with very little choice and not good quality. Although it was in a good location we could not rate it better than 3 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Very bad experience in this hotel. There is no fresh food, the value and the variety of food is so poor . i was so dissapointed , There is no accesibility to the jet pool , u have o pay 25Euros per hour. There is no free acessto the jacuzzi only to gym. Spaious room , cleanbut the sleep quality is less then asverage! Location is fair

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmileyRamLebenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was a very nice modern hotel located in a residential area of Granada. It was near a bus stop and you could walk into the center of town. It would take about 20 minutes. The bathroom was very nice. It had 2 sinks and a separate room next to the shower for the toilet/bidet separated by a glass door. There was a very high tech shower there which was not that easy to figure out. The safe cost 6 euro. We did not use it since we were only there for one night. The bedroom had 2 red beds, 2 red chairs and red curtains. The hotel had 5 fast elevators and a spa/gym on the 6th floor (which we did not use) The 9th floor had a view of the city. The lobby of the hotel was beautiful with a huge crystal chandelier. It had a beautiful dining room. We had an included buffet dinner with our Globus tour group which consisted of lasagna, chicken, fish, french fries, meatballs, macaroni, fish sticks, salad, cold cuts, cakes, croissants and ice cream. My only complaint about this hotel was the poor quality of their breakfast. This was the first hotel that I have ever complained about the buffet breakfast. There were many choices, but the quality of the food was poor. The eggs were very runny, the croissants and pain au chocolate were all dried out, the milk to go on the cereal was warm. I barely ate anything for breakfast except for some ham and cheese. All in all it was a very good hotel but I subtracted 1 star for the quality of the breakfast. Since we were only there for 1 breakfast it was OK. I have attached some photos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snoopy1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

+ ok location, some of the staff are friendly, nice rooms

- not very clean rooms, expensive "spa" (€25 p.p. p/h), low quality furniture, horrible restaurante recommendations (clearly commision based tips), bad room service, expensive parking, no wifi in rooms, piano bar without anybody playing, hotel bar cant make simple things as a mojit or a cappuccino, no international tv channels. And the list could be much longer

In short words; are you from a different country then Spain you will not think this is a 5* hotel. They would struggle with a 4* rating in other countries in Europe. Most if it is there but the helpfull staff, clean rooms, small gifts, etc you normally expect from a 5* hotel is missing. So in other words they are in my opinion wrongly marketing themself as something they they are not.m

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Egil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews