We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Isabel la Real
Ranked #1 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was a lovely hotel with rooms around a courtyard with a little fountain. Comfortable rooms and a very friendly staff. Breakfast is included with the price of the room and they even offer free laundry service. It is a family run operation and you can tell they take great pride in what they do. It is a great location with an easy and scenic walk down to the main area of the old part of town or a short walk up to scenic overlooks and views of Alhambra. And if you get tired of walking the 31 Bus goes right past the hotel's door and has a stop just a few steps away. There is no question in my mind about where I would stay if I ever get back to Granada again.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room in the back. I have heard people say that the rooms that front the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrooklynBarMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Aside from the challenge of getting there by car (follow the directions provided by the hotel), this is an excellent choice for a hotel in the old part of Granada. The room was charming, but ample in size. My wife is a light sleeper, so we asked for a quiet location and that's exactly what was provided. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast offered a nice range of items. The location in the Old Town was outstanding for those who want to walk the neighborhood and enjoy the local restaurants and sites. It is a good distance from the Alhambra and so we found transport arrangements necessary.

Room Tip: Mention, in advance, to the staff that you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I just wanted to send you a personal note, to tell you that our experience with you, and with your hotel, was the best of our Spanish trip. We can never thank you enough for the warm, knowledgeable staff, and the beautiful room. It is amazing how you have managed to modernize the hotel and still allow all the old charm to remain. Thank you, Nancy and Gayle.

Perfect location with the little red travel bus at the door. Great little indoor and outdoor restaurants nearby. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyandlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights here, Its a small cosy hotel, we had a room in the top floor from which you could just see the Alhambra over a roof.
Be aware there is not outdoor area in this courtyard style building.
The room was very nice with lots of character all very clean.
The staff were lovely advising on transport and the surroundings.
Be aware there is a small bus that runs through this old area of town and stops right outside so very convenient if you cannot walk down and up the steep streets.
Our only complant was that the brakfast was quite basic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmuggeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Decent size rooms by European standards, clean, quiet and with large well appointed baths. Mattresses are a bit firmer than we prefer. Location very good near San Miguel square ( 6 good restaurant/bars on the square) and an easy walk to Plaza Nuevo and shopping. Originally a private home turned into a hotel about 7 years ago. Friendly and very helpful staff. Decent breakfast included, with very fresh fruit and juices. Reasonable price for the area. Use your GPS to find the hotel as it is located on some very narrow one way streets. Easy access to the #31 bus to center city and the hop on/hop off bus stop # 6. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have multiple windows for good ventilation in addition to the a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BK1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is wonderful - quaint, charming, warm and we felt like we were staying in a Spanish home. The ladies at the front desk were so accommodating. Parking is available. Getting to the hotel is not for the faint of heart, but once there you will love the hotel and the surrounding area. The breakfast was excellent, plentiful, delicious, with eggs made to order. One of the reasons we stayed in this part of Granada was because of the nearby restaurants which have stunning views of the Alhambra and serve up great food and ambience. This area is very lively until late at night, so although it was a bit noisy, we were still delighted with our choice of location and hotel.

Room Tip: We had the top room which has views of the Alhambra. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank txpositano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It is a beautiful hotel with a traditional central courtyard, very well and centrally situated in the Albayzin. We had a "Classic" room: the second cheapest of the options. It was spacious, with comfortable beds and a good bathroom.

Breakfasts were excellent, including plentiful supplies of fresh fruit, fresh juices, yoghurt, freshly cooked eggs and cold meats.

The hotel is owned and run by a local family. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, making our stay particularly enjoyable.

We loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Cheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
814 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,812 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Isabel la Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Isabel la Real

Address: Calle Santa Isabel La Real 17 y 19, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#1 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £62 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Isabel la Real 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a restored house from the XVI century. It is situated on the main street of the historical neighbourhood of the Albaizyn ( Granada), five minutes walking distance from the city centre. It is surrounded by gardens and different monuments such us the Monastery of Santa Isabel la Real, the palace of Dar-Al Horra and the San Miguel Bajo church. The hotel is also very near the beautiful views from San Nicolas, San Cristobal and la Lona. There is an enclosed parking lot and a bus stop near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Isabel la Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel La Real Hotel Granada
Santa Isabel La Real Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing