We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best little find”
Review of Hostal Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Lima
Ranked #8 of 97 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
2 reviews
“best little find”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My boyfriend and i have been staying in hotel lima the past 2 nights and what an amazing hidden gem. The overall decorating style is so quirky in the entrance and the room, and everywhere is kept so clean. We arrived after a good hour navigating traffic and one way roads in granada to a warm welcome and a hugely helpful lady who gave us a map and showed us where to visit and where to eat. This is our last night and have just had a knock on the door to a mini bottle of cava and some desserts, really nice gesture! Fantastic stay and without doubt one of the comfiest beds we have ever slept in. Highly reccomended !!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJP2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    135
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
56
326
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

After a long day of driviving and naviagting around the streets of Granada we finally found our destination. Hostal Lima !!! Greeted warmly by Carman, our spainish was poor, Manelo came over and helped with our checkin. two nicer people you can't find. we were taken to our room in the new buildind on the 3rd floor. a little nervous after we discovered our window was across from a local bar. Not to fear as it never bothered us. Manelo greeted us at breakfast and we were delighted in his passion to make sure our experience was first class. Great location, car park a 5 minute walk, and then its walking distance to all 25-30 minutes to the Alahambra if you don't mind the cobblestones, a pair of sneakers are a must. Local resturants didn't disappoint, overall great experience. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great location for walking to all sites in Granada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed with Carmen and her team at the Hostal Lima for one night in September 2012 as we made a 'flying visit' to Granada to see the Alhambra and the Generalife as part of a 2 month trip around the world. We would have loved to have stayed longer!

Hostal Lima is beautifully located in or near the very atmospheric old quarters of Granada close to the cathedral, many wonderful old plazas and other buildings and with easy access to the delights of the many bars serving deliciously cold sangria and very tasty tapas. Carmen and her family are great hosts and our room was spacious, very comfortable and very reasonably priced - we stayed in the amazing and beautifully decorated Suite Afrodisias.

We also very much appreciated Carmen's kindness in allowing us to check-in early on the day of arrival as we were both very tired from our preceding travel. She also helped to arrange our taxi for the trip to the bus station for our onwards travel to Sevilla. Muchas gracias, Carmen!

Last but by no means least ... we enjoyed a great typical Andalucian breakfast in the very atmospheric Hostal Lima dining area. Delicious!

All in all, a great little find in Granada!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Great location, close to shops and restaurants. It only takes a few minutes walking to the main streets and other attractions. The room with bathroom is tidy and clean. The decorations and furniture are the nicest and make you go "wow"! Very reasonable price for such an excellent place. Manolo and Carmen are very friendly. I wish I could stay there for a few more days.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burney, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Perfect location, near all the sites. Manolo and Carmen were perfect hosts, treating guests like family. Our 59 euro room included a fantastic breakfast, served with a flair by the perfect host in a lovely dining room. Manolo speaks at least four languages, making things easier for almost any guest. Fred and Nancy

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NandF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We were so welcomed by the host of Lima and very much impressed by the unique decoration of the hostal. We had a triple room and it was very clean and tidy. The bathroom looked new and the hot water was great. Besides the hostal things, we are very impressed by the nice and warm host of Lima. They gave very helpful information and provided excellent service. The dining room was next to the hostal and was decorated in a very special way with collections of the boss. The breakfast was great too and there are 7 kinds of capucino that you can choose made by the owner, which was remarkable too. Another thing i'd like to mention was the family dinner they offered. We had a home made seafood paella and it was the best paella that we had in Spain, even better than what we had in Barcelona's famous La Fonda !! And the owner's mom also made a family dessert for us, which you could not find else where in the city and it was fantastic!! So much to say about it and we really think it's one the best hostal that we had stayed during our 2 month's europe trip. We would love to come back again next time !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed in Hostal Lima for 4 nights in September. I had originally booked it for 2 days, but decided to extend my stay as I found the city and the hotel extremely charming. The rooms are inexpensive and very comfortable and clean. The hotel is centrally located, minutes away from the cathedral and various plazas.

I absolutely loved the hosts, Monolo and his wife Mari Carmen. Even though I speak no Spanish and Carmen speaks no English, we managed to communicate through google translator. She was very gracious and even though I had not booked breakfast, she invited me for breakfast, free of cost! Monolo is very informative and has excellent recommendations for places to see and dine. The breakfast is yummy and there are lots of options to eat.

All in all a very charming hotel - one I will come back to if and when I return to Granada (hopefully soon!).

Room Tip: Hostal Lima 1 does not have an elevator, so if you have lot of luggage, ask for groundfloor/1st floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoojaM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#66 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Albero
#5 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lima

Property: Hostal Lima
Address: Calle Laurel de Las Tablas 17, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hostal Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lima Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing