We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Wonderful hosts! Who could ask for more?”
Review of Hostal Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Lima
Ranked #8 of 97 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location! Wonderful hosts! Who could ask for more?”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Manolo and carmen were wonderful hosts. They were helpful in helping us locate parking, a good tapas bar and laundry services close to their hotel. The rooms were adequate and clean. The breakfasts were served in a beuftifully decorated room and the breakfasts offered plenty of variety. The hostel itself is located within easy walking distance to the cathedral and Alhambra and seeral squares offering good dining and shopping opportunities. I wold defiitely stay here again and recmmentd it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldedude1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    135
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
56
326
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
291 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is in a perfect position, in the center of Granada.
The rooms are small but very confy, and it is a hotel rather than a hostel.
I would go back 100%...

The only suggestion is to not go here if you are a light sleepers. The walls are thin, you can hear everything from the street and what happens in the surronding rooms...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie1990nau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Hostal lima is situated in the city center and not far from all the action. The staff was fairly helpful and friendly and spoke plenty of english. The room itself was smaller than usual with barely enough room to walk around. The bed was way to soft for my liking as i would slide off the bed if I were sitting on the edge of it. Otherwise it has everything you need and its fairly clean.

I didn't join them for dinner or breakfast cause it seemed fairly pricey compared to the restaurants in town (20 euro per person just for a paella). i never eat at the hotel anyway unless its included.

I gave this hotel a 4/5 because of its great location and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, Maine
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This hotel, renovated by the owners Manolo and Carmen is in the heart of the old city, close to many attractions. The rooms have original art and the common areas have the feeling of a museum. The owners work long days to satisfy their guests and are very attentive. They truly love their place. The breakfast was great, with traditional local dishes and also the more common hotel fare. The rooms are very clean, secure, and quiet. A very quiet street, cars seldom use it. Unfortunately we arrived during Holy Week so all they had available was a very small room, but their suites are large and very nicely decorated. They offered a meal one evening prepared by Manolo's mother, that included the best Paella I have had in Spain. It is odd it is listed as a B&B on Trip Advisor, as the hotel has two large buildings, no shared baths, etc. It's a hotel. The dining room is decorated with full knights in armor, whose sword I hooked with my belt loop and almost brought crashing down. Monolo has access to excellent wines from a friend's vineyard, worth trying. They provide very secure parking a two-minute walk from the buildings. I was surprised by the one negative review, stating Monolo or someone was rude. Hard to imagine. Monolo speaks several languages, including English.

Room Tip: Ask for the larger suites if they are avialable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountVernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Horrible experience in a tiny room with no tea/coffee and a super rude host/receptionist. We asked for a double room and they gave us a twin room. When requested for a change, the receptionist was very rude. Look for other places to avoid dissapointment

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Manolo and Carmen are really lovely and very helpful, they will give you good advices about Granada and where to eat - follow it!
The place is very fresh and clean and every time you enter there is a wonderful esotic fragrance.
The furnishings is very high standard, our room was a bit small (but big enough for us) but very clean and even if it was on the street side (in front a late bar) we didn’t have any problem sleeping.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flodik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed in one of the Hostal Lima's suites at the end of February, and we wanted to second all of the positive reviews of the hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and well-appointed, with comfortable beds. The common areas were beautifully designed, Most importantly, the hosts were very friendly and knowledgable, pointing out their favorite tapas and churros places. All in all, an excellent value for a comfortable stay in Granada.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sktutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#66 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Albero
#5 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lima

Property: Hostal Lima
Address: Calle Laurel de Las Tablas 17, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lima Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing