We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - Inexpensive Hotel in Granada”
Review of Hostal Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Lima
Ranked #8 of 97 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent - Inexpensive Hotel in Granada”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at the Lima Hostal in january 2014. We were very happy with our stay at Hostal Lima. The hostal and rooms were immaculate ( on the smal side) and the price was very inexpensive. The owner was extremely nice and helpful. Not easy to drive too but we were able to park in the owner little garage for 14 euros a night. A 24 hours parking in a private Garage will cost you at least 22 euros in Granada. The bus for the Alahambra was 5 minutes away. We were very happy

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler7513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    135
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
56
326
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were very happy with our stay at Hostal Lima.

The hostal and rooms were immaculate and the price was very inexpensive.

The owner was extremely nice and helpful to me!!
She assisted in contacting our morning tour, as well
as allowing me to use her computer to investigate some additional travel information on our next destination.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROsterm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hostal is a good and cheap solution in the city centre. It is just behind the cathedral in a quiet area near restaurants, shops etc. In 5 min. walking you are in the Albaicin or in Plaza Nueva. Granada is not huge but the location of the hostal is good. As said it is a quiet place and we appreciated (it is not always common in Spain …): if you want the “Movida” just move outside and start! The rooms are clean and well equipped, the bed reasonably comfortable, the bathroom small but more than enough for having a comfortable shower. We were in the “Quarto Dorado” and the only problem was the stairs (fourth floor without elevator). Anyway, it is not a tragedy and another building with elevator exists. Owners gave us a warm welcome and suggestions for visiting the town. We did not try breakfast since it was not so cheap (you have to pay in addition) and we don’t eat a lot in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinosaurjr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hostal Lima perfectly met my expectations: a clean, neat hostel right in the centre of the city, at rock-throwing distance from all the main attractions.
The fact that the rooms are decorated in kitch style just makes it all more interesting and peculiar. The staff was nice and welcoming, and the rooms were quiet and equipped with air conditioning and a private clean bathroom.
If you come by car, make sure you say that to the receptionist because the hotel has an agreement with a car parking nearby which will help you save some money.
The price was also more than reasonable, surely good value for money. Only drawback, there is no elevator.

Recommended, I would surely go back here next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorepansana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This place has an amazing breakfast, that along makes it worth while!

We booked a double room as we were travelling as a couple, however, when we arrived we had been given a twin room with two beds. Our host said that double means a room for two people not a double bed in Spain and there were no other rooms available. This was disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug_lives_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Very clean and nicely decorated small hotel in the heart of Granada. Very helpful and friendly staff. The room was a bit small but the air conditioner was great. One part of the hotel has an elevator. Would stay there again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Friendly welcome but disjointed by our room which did not look like the pictures from their website. Small and very kitch (Plastic flowers, fake gold decorations, sponge painted walls), Creaky bed, thin walls. Not good value for money given other similarly priced options.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vcassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#66 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Albero
#5 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lima

Property: Hostal Lima
Address: Calle Laurel de Las Tablas 17, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lima Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing