We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Posada Del Toro
Ranked #35 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Was there for 5 nights and loved it! Nice location and friendly reception. I would like to thank Silvia especially for being so helpful and accommodating to my requests. Thanks :) Breakfast was not as bad as imagined.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LingWei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    187
    29
    12
    9
See reviews for
51
222
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here 2 night in their suit 6/7th Sept.
This is a wee gem of a find. Right in the heart of the city with everything on your doorstep.
This might not be a 5 star Hotel but it was to us.
The views from the suit were fantastic and you can sit our a have a cigar as I did.
Breakfast was not the best with basics such as toast & jam and no hot food or cheese/cold meat. That said, why do people feel the need to steal food from the Hotel and make up sandwiches or take fruit away with them during breakfast? We saw several couples do this. If I owned the Hotel, I would charge them.
I would book this Hotel again even with the limited breakfast on offer.
I should also mention the staff who were fantastic and so helpful.

Room Tip: Book the suit as worth every extra euro
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J4NOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrox, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have stayed here a few times when visiting Granada because it is in a perfect location. The staff are friendly the rooms have recently been updated and there is a nice restaurant located in an inner courtyard.
Surrounded by great bars and restaurants, the hotel is only 2 minutes from the Cathedral and bus stop with a regular service up to the Alhambra. When we visit Granada we park on the Alhambra carpark which is 18.50 euros per day and walk down to the hotel which takes 15 minutes. Far less stressful than trying to find a carpark in the city centre and less expensive.

Room Tip: Interior rooms overlook the inner courtyard and are very quiet. Rooms on the front are on a reasonab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Our son booked this hotel for us and what a gem. Situated on a historic narrow street near the plaza Nueva it oozes character and has great facilities for a small fairly cheap hotel. The staff were very friendly, the rooms a decent size with Moorish furnishings and the building itself was lovely. Food and service were good, but we didn't eat at the restaurant as it was closed during our brief visit. Definitely recommended for visiting Granada.....but don't drive to it as there is no parking and Granada is much better seen on foot. The Alhambra and all the sights are within easy walking distance and there are hundreds of Tapas bars and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Many rooms have private landings or balconies.....ask for one of these as they don't cost any mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Greeted by friendly staff - one of whom has a university degree in English - I was welcomed to my room early. Staff are very accommodating.

Position is excellent, you are right in the centre of town next to the walk up to the Allumbra. It doesn't seem central on the map however it is the closest triangulation to the main st, Sacramonte, an Allumbra that you can get.

The building is a stunning Arabesque house built in 1886. The breakfast venu is stunning. Delicious, good variety (traditional tomato on toast provided) in a gorgeous courtyard.

5/5 Posada Del Toro.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowleseyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Great location, great value for money. We stayed at the top floor suite so had the two balconies, one facing the Alhambra and the other the Cathedral. Breakfast very adequate (continental) and coffee was great.
Clean and comfortable.
Would return anytime!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucho10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Posada Pilar Del Toro is a 30-minute walk (uphill) from Alhambra, but within 5-minute to the #30 bus stop for the same destination and the Cathedral; about a 10-min stroll to Plaza Nueva at the southwest end of the Albayzin and a 5-min taxi ride to the train station. The surrounding streets are full of bodegas and shops and fairly lively. On the other hand, it is quite after 11 pm. Our room face the streets, but we were rarely bothered by street noise. The room is fairly spacious and equipped with modern conveniences. The staff are friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HobbitBrandybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#40 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#19 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
#32 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Anacapri
#28 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada Del Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Del Toro

Property: Hotel Posada Del Toro
Address: Calle Elvira 25, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada Del Toro 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Elvira street in lower Albaizín and in the heart of Granada, stands majestically at the Hotel Posada del ToroBuilt in 2006, it is recognizable for its wood coffered ceilings, its spectacular stained glass windows and the paved patio as Granada style.In our restaurant La Posada, you will be able to taste delicious dishes typical from Granada, with the best traditional cuisine of the region.As a special detail with our guests, we offer free breakfast to our clients when booking a room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Posada Del Toro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Pilar Del Toro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing