We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Reina Mora
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada(Granada)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Granada(Granada)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
77
83
38
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
83
38
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedswould stay here againcitycathedraleuros
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

A nice, chill place to stay in Granada down a narrow alley. The rooms are small but they have big doors you can open so you can at least pretend like you have a nice balcony. We were "shushed" by management but we weren't used to the Spanish siesta so we probably deserved it. Everything's walkable and the bottom line is that it's an awesome value so give it a shot.
Tip: Hannigan's is good ex-pat bar about a mile walk.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeHateMe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We had a wonderful time during our stay in Granada; this was aided in great part to the staff at the hotel. First, it was lovely to see one of the same three faces at the front desk (we'll refer to them as woman, younger woman, man; they appeared to keep consistent schedules for we always knew who would be downstairs). Second, we were greeted by an ebullient woman who kindly assigned us to a wonderful room with charming balcony (there was a table and chairs outside at which we could sit). She took our information and told us to feel free to check the room, leave our things, freshen up a bit and come down when we were ready and she would give us a map and answer any questions we might have.

This was perfect. We took the elevator upstairs to the....3rd? 4th? (I can't recall) floor and discovered a room with the aforementioned balcony, a clean bed, at a comfortable temperature (we were provided with a second key which allowed us to keep the air conditioning on low in our absence; as it was late July this was rather useful though we didn't do so often), with a spotless bathroom and relatively spacious shower.

After showering and surveying, we headed downstairs, had our passports returned to us and were given a map and pointed in the direction of the restaurant about which we inquired (walking built up a ferocious appetite). Although we walked to and from nearly every point of interest (included up to Sacramonte a few times), the staff was quite helpful in securing a cab for us on our first morning (we had an 8:30 AM entry time for the Alhambra and wanted to be there early) and on the very early morning of our departure (at 5:00 AM), allowing us to settle our final bill the evening before we left so that we could head directly to the station without any additional fuss.

"Breakfast" was essentially tea/coffee with pre-wrapped breads available; however, this worked fine for us as there was a small refrigerator in our room in which we stored liters of water (purchased at El Corte Inglés nearby), a container of juice, and some fresh fruit and cheese. There is a computer with Internet access available in the lower lobby which seemed never to be used by anyone other than myself and my companion. This was an added convenience as when we travel together we make a point of "disconnecting" and as such do not travel with electronics (however, sometimes one needs to confirm departure times and check bank statements).

Though we're Spanish proficient, I am always a bit shy about cold calling with inquiries. The staff was incredibly helpful in calling a few establishments I had in mind for viewing flamenco to inquire about their hours, performance days, and cover charges, if any (we were targeting less tourist-focused establishments so much of this information could not be found online). Two of the locations could not be reached initially because they are only occupied in the evenings, but the front desk kept our information, followed up, and delivered answers when we returned that night.

Worth noting is that, to my recollection, only one member of the staff is fully English proficient (he's fantastically multilingual), so it may be useful to bear this in mind. The hotel IS out of the way for those who wish to be a stone-throw's away from the Alhambra, but if you are staying in Granada for more than a night, and do intend to see more of the city than the World Heritage Sites, this is a WONDERFUL hotel at which to stay - perfectly situated for walking to and from different points in the city.


Note: Our error was to take up walking from the bus station to the hotel (we had done this upon arrival in each new city; the trouble here was that there wasn't a tourist office in the station, and as such, we walked a great deal more with our bags than needed - nevertheless we meandered our way and found that getting lost a bit made navigating over the next five days much easier). While it ultimately worked for us, I would recommend taking a cab if you're traveling alone or traveling in numbers greater than a pair.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank InLoveAndLiterary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This is a nice hotel to stay at while in Granada. The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean, quiet, comfortable and modern and have all the facilities you need. Free Wi fi in the room and a free computer in the sub floor are available. We had a nice double on the ground floor for 63E per night. The staff is very nice and helpful. Tea, coffee and buns are available as well for a light breakfast snack. Parking is across the alleyway for a fee. The hotel is an easy 10 min walk to the Cathedral and old town. As in most hotels in Spain there are no channels in English if that matters. This is a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are larger I was told but none are that big.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bwdlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We went to Granada for 3 days and chose this hotel because a. there were such good reviews on it and b. we wanted a room with twin beds or a king-size bed, and the hotel photos gave an impression that there were exactly such beds in there. And we were completely dissapointed.

On arrival it appeared that we'd booked ( via booking.com ) a double room with a queen bed instead of a twin - that to have twin beds we'd had to specifically order a twin room. But while booking we were not offered a choice between twin or double (I suggest all the former ones were booked at the moment), so I didn't know there was such an option as a twin room at all. But I made a comment in my reservation that we'd prefer a room with twin beds. Also I wrote an email to the hotel, letting them know that I'd made a booking, and asked for twin beds as well. And obviously, nobody reads such a crap and nobody answered me that dear guest, we're very sorry, you'd ordered a double room, so twin or king-size beds are not available. Because I'd have canceled our reservation that very moment.

So, the hotel manager very politely explained us my mistake and said that he couldn't help us. Then he offered us a tripple room for the 1st night, which was very nice of him, right. But he couldn't offer anything for the other 2 nights, so we spent them in a tiny double room with, imho, narrow for two people queen bed, which shaked every time one of us turned in our sleep.

The tripple room was on the 3rd floor, it wasn't small, but wasn't cosy at all.
The double room was on the 2nd floor. it was tiny but had a nice shower, which was bigger than that in the tipple.

In both rooms there were no soundproof at all - from the very early morning on we heard all our neighbors (that is above, under and next to us) getting up, taking their showers, flushing their toilets, banging their bathroom doors, leaving their rooms etc.

The sink in our the double room was fixed at the base and we were trying not to move it while washing.

Also there were 3 sockets in the room, but all of them were behind bed headboards and one couldn't use them as these headboards were attached to the wall, so the only place you could charge your mobile phone in was a bathroom.

So for us the only good thing about this hotel for us was the Internet, which was quick and free of charge.

As for good things - as a lot of people have mentioned - the hotel manager was very polite and eager to help with the sightseeing and all. The hotel is 7 minutes walk to the very center of the city. The rooms are clean and I liket the towels. There were also free bath gels and shampoos in the bathroom which is always pleasent.

So, I wouldn't stay in this hotel again as I expected something quite different.

Also be aware that there were no Tea/Coffee Maker, Microwave, Electric Kettle" in the room as advertised in room facilities, but I guess they might've been at the basement lounge.

Room Tip: I guess a twin room or a double superior room are better size then double ones. the 4th floor is the highest and firther away from the street and reception noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OlgaBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Here is a really nice, clean, quite, centrally located and reasonably priced Hotel in Granada, Spain. It is marked as a 2 Star Hotel, but it is at least a 3+ Star Hotel. We stayed a week and really enjoyed our stay! Look no further, here is the Hotel that you are looking for in Granada!

Room Tip: We had 2# rooms on the 3rd floor, facing the street, and found them to be nice, clean and quite.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williamftucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews