We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just good location”
Review of Hotel Reina Mora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Reina Mora
Ranked #84 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just good location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was encouraged by a friend to stay in this hotel for 5 nights and unfortunately I did so.
The price is quite high for this kind of hotel.
Interior looks older than photos.
The room was smelly in the first day.
There is no convenient lobby available at the entrance.
People look nice but unfortunately I had a situation and based on their word asked for a help but they denied what they had told me in the first place.
I lived for 5 nights in a double room (single user) and the room hardly has 3 cubic meter useful space. No desk is provided.
The floor is made of marble stone but no slipper/thong is provided.
There is just one iron available and you have to borrow it from the reception.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granada_10, Gerente at Hotel Reina Mora, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente, En primer lugar, usted hace una reserva a través de Booking.com, y su tarjeta de credito denegada. Posteriormente realiza de nuevo una nueva reserva, y la primera noche usted no se presenta en el hotel, llega el día siguiente y nos argumenta que no quiere pagar la primera noche, ya que las condiciones de gasstos de cancelación lo refleja claramente a la hora de realizar su reserva. Un día antes de su salida del hotel, a las 14:00 horas, nos comunica que usted deja la habitación y que no le cobremos los gastos de cancelación, su reserva se realizó a traves de Booking.com y ni siquiera comunica a Booking del cambio. Todos sus comentarios mencionado no son ciertos, (será una represalia por haber tenido que pagar su estancia en total?), observe los comentarios sobre nuestro hotel, no es justo ni correcto de su parte hacer comentarios incorrectos, siempre le hemos tratado muy bien, como a todos nuestro clientes. Nuestras habitaciones son amplias e impecables, totalmente confortables, e incluiso usted ha tenido una habitación muy agradable y con terraza. Por cierto todo nuestro hotel, sus habitaciones, sus baños y sus zonas comunes dispone de materiales nobles y por supuesto todo con marmol natural de macael. Buena suerte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    74
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
39
110
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Small hotel in Granada managed by a family. The hotel is in a quite position, the rooms are small but cozy and clean. The hotel offer a Breakfast with a reasonable price (5 €) offering a good choice (salt and sweet).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebAnna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Just got back from Granada stayed at this hotel for a couple of nites, right in the centre of Granada nice people, rooms a bit small but fine for us, would stay again when visiting Granada, price was 50e per nite good and clean

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed in Granada for only 3 days, but staying at the hotel made it so much easier for us to experience the city, even though we had limited time. The managers, Firas and Marisa did their best to help us with whatever we needed, including bus tickets, and have extensive knowledge about the best ways to see the various places of interest in the city. The rooms were very clean, and were equipped with heaters. The breakfast served was very wholesome and one of the best we had on our entire trip. The hotel is located 5 minutes away from the city centre, making it a very good located place to stay. Although Granada can be a little noisy at night, the hotel is situated in a quiet lane, so we had no trouble getting sleep at night and we weren't disturbed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Granada and experience all it has to offer.

Room Tip: Choose the family room on the topmost floor. Beautiful city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJDMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I just returned from a weekend at Granda and stayed at this pension. It is very nice, clean, excellent location just between Darro Street and San Antonio Street. The rooms are small, yet very cozy and above all the people treat you with warmth and offer you all the possible help.
The prices are accessible and close to a bus stop if you are taking the bus or train.
I would def stay here again when I come back to Granada!
Thanks for all the inside information about Granada and it's history!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CeciP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

For 66 EUR per night this hotel is a bit overpriced. Stayed for a day in the double room. Very small one. The bad and luggage was filling all the room. But was clean, very nice bathroom and comfy bad.
The free Internet access was not accessible from the room.
Also the hotel location is not the best. You have to walk 10 min to the most near bus station going to Alhambra. Or 35-45 min walking. Also historical part of the town is 20-25 min walking to the hotel.
The official starting hour for breakfast is 7.30. The breakfast was not ready by 7.30 and we had to leave to find tickets for Alhambra.
By the way, book your tickets in advance from the Internet because they have limited number of tickets per day for the Nasrid Palace. Or you have to be at ticket office at maximum 8 o'clock in the morning to be sure you will find a ticket for that day.
The positive is that stuff is trying to do their best and they are very friendly, but location is very poor in my opinion. That's why value of the hotel does not justify 66 EUR/night.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustaine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granada_10, Gerente at Hotel Reina Mora, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear customer, Our price for a double room for two people in peak season is 56 €, 5 € per person for the buffet breakfast + parking 13 euros, the normal price of public parking is 17-20 € / day. It is expensive for you? we are in the city center, the cathedral is a 10 minute walk from our hotel, the Alhambra is not in the city center, from the city center you need 15 minuts walking to arrive to Alhambra. Breakfast time in our hotel is from 07:30 to 10:30 Hours. Not begins at 07:00 hours when you wanted take breakfast without had given prior notice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Ok, the hotel was good - VERY clean, comfortable beds, clean and renovated bathroom, decent breakfast, good location (fairly close to "downtown), etc. However, I was traveling with my 2y old and frankly, I didn't feel welcomed. No one was rude and they were very polite, but we were not allowed to bring the stroller into our rooms. For what I understood, it was a concern to not damage the floor, which I respectfully think it is ridiculous. That was annoying to me, but I can fairly imagine how truly inconvenient it would be for families with infants.

The internet also sucked. It didn't work at all the first day, and on the second, after complaining, I was on and off and I had to move to certain spots in the bedroom.

The price was very fair and the owner very polite and if I was single OR traveling alone with my husband OR with older children, I might consider this hotel again. Not with young children though.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Reino de Granada Hotel
#87 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Hotel Dauro Granada
#30 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#36 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Hotel Sacromonte
#56 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel GIT Alcover
Hotel GIT Alcover
#85 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reina Mora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reina Mora

Property: Hotel Reina Mora
Address: Calle Nueva de La Virgen 40, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Reina Mora 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description and services: Reina Mora Hotel is a recently built hotel (2005) located in the heart of the city centre just 3 minutes walk from the Congress Centre and within a few minutes walk from the most important monuments. Four-story building, modern construction, outward-facing rooms. 16 rooms available and lounge (available in October 2009). 24-hour reception service. 16 rooms available, all outward-facing. Single, single (big bed), twin, double (big bed), triple and quadruple rooms and one junior suite, all equipped with:• Air-conditioning• Central heating• Mini bar• Telephone• Wifi and cable Internet access in all the hotel.• Satellite TV• Bathroom• Towel-dryer• Sound-proof rooms (double glass windows)• Family rooms up to 6 people • Non smoking rooms• Pillow Menu in all the rooms (Low-Medium-High). Private parking on request and with charge Eur 13.00 per day (Please, indicate it in "Special Requests"). There will be a lounge for guests available in October 2009, offering free tea, coffee and infusions. Laundry service (not included in the price). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Reina Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing