We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, boutique hotel.”
Review of Villa Oniria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Villa Oniria
Ranked #19 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Big bedrooms with comfy beds and lovely shower and bathroom. Nice buffet breakfast with a wide variety of choice. Beautiful lounge/bar area and decoration throughout, especially the fountain in the centre of the ground floor. Friendly if sometimes slow service. Excellent location in city centre and tapas bars.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Villa Oniria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel after puchasing a two night stay with breakfast and use of the spa via a groupon voucher. The rooms are lovely, large comfy bed and a wonderful shower closet.We where disppointed that there was only one english speaking channel on the tv, a hotel of this quality should have had more.The continental breakfast was more than enough, with choices of fresh fruit, yoghurt, dried fruits, sliced meats and chesses, plus the usual sweet treats of croissants and do-nuts. All displayed on grey slates. The hotel has valet parking as it is in the middle of the city and parking nearby is not available. We parked about 2 mins walk away in a public multistorey, the cost for leaving it for two days was 40 euro.We purchased a two day ticket for the sightseeing tour with the hop on, hop off bus. We used this both days to tour the city and choose our areas to visit in more detail. All in all a lovely stay. We where disappointed not to be able to use the spa as we would have liked, it did not open till 10am, and we would have liked to have used the spa before breakfast. We did visit in Jan, so maybe when it is busier the times of opening would change.

Room Tip: Room 107 was on the side, very quiet room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotlasseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The location is super, if you can use their parking service, which is not as easy at it sounds. You have to be able to park your car in front of the hotel, in a one lane, one way street and if these two spots are taken, you have to circle around the hotel, hoping the next round youre lucky. I had to do this.
They park your car for you in the nearby public carpark by the way. At no discount, 18 euro a day.......
The hotel itself is beautiful, the restaurant is posh and very expensive, but if that is what you are looking for, its there. I was not happy or lucky with the service from the staff. The airco was not working (room 310) and it was realy hot in the room, partially because of the lights they use in the hotel. I asked to get this fixed and was promised attention but it was not sorted AND more annoyingly, i was not told and had to find out myself. When i asked for a second time, which should ring alarmbells for hotels of this standard(read: price) i was promised help again, which did not happen, again with no information or excuse. This , for me, is a big sin for any hotel, let alone a hotel of his standard. Oh, and they tried to charge a day extra on my parking bill as well.... And the restaurant they recommended in town was closed.......... Hmmmm. Maybe i was not lucky?

Room Tip: Not on the top floor, too hot.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mhouweling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Situated in the city centrum, the hotel is quiet, intimate, with very good service. They have great bed and nice cozy room. There was no hairdryer in the room. The spa smelled little...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I am a little late in posting this review but I feel that the hotel deserves recognition for its outstanding service in March 2011. My husband and I planned a wedding ceremony at the Alhambra and we stayed at the Villa Oniria with many of our guests upon the recommendation of our wedding planner (Theresa Guthrie, www.awolgranada.com, who by the way was absolutely amazing in every way). We had booked about half of the hotel for ourselves and our guests. The rooms were beautiful, very chic and modern. This is a small boutique hotel, with perhaps less than 30 rooms. The largest suite in the hotel was stunning, very spacious and featuring a beautiful (and very large) terrace overlooking the courtyard. We had breakfast with a group of people on this terrace with no problems. The room service was wonderful. The other reviews mention the lack of privacy in the bathrooms, and it is true, the designer has made use of a lot of glass to open up these spaces which was uncomfortable for some. But, if you can get past this, the location was ideal, very central, and allowed us to walk to area attractions. There is a shuttle up to the Alhambra and Generalife that runs frequently. It was our preference to stay in the city rather than closer to the Alhambra because other than the one visit to the Alhambra, most of the sightseeing was closer to the city centre. Also, walking may be difficult for some in the area of the Alhambra because it is very hilly and there are many stairs. So, this hotel was ideal in the sense that it was in the heart of the city but also a sophisticated venue to host the pre-wedding festivities. We hosted an event before the wedding at the hotel itself, serving tapas in the courtyard and making use of the beautiful fireside lounge. The cuisine was divine! One has to experience it to truly understand what a culinary adventure this was. The restaurant manager and the hotel staff outdid themselves. I read some of the reviews of this hotel prior to booking and expressed my concerns to our wedding planner based on the reviews indicating poor service. She reassured us that this was not an issue, and I have to agree. The staff was nothing other than friendly and accommodating. There was not one complaint from any of our guests which was quite the feat given the size of our group. Hotel staff even managed to accommodate the needs of my sister-in-law who had traveled with her three month old (heating up bottles of milk, etc.). The hotel organized a list upon our arrival and posted it at the front desk with the names and room numbers of each guest so that our friends and relatives could visit one another with ease. Staff managed the comings and goings of everyone flawlessly. I had such a great experience here that I cannot complement the hotel enough. Thank you Villa Oniria for the wonderful memories!

Room Tip: Avoid the upper floor attic rooms as I am told that the bathroom situation is not great and the wind...
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ablablah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed in Villa Oniria at the end of september 2011 for 2 nights. We had a good stay in this beautiful hotel. The room we had was spacious and nicely decorated. We loved the separate bath and shower and the separate toilet. The breakfast is good too. No buffet, but served to your table in the restaurant. You will have to take some time for it, and don't be late, but it is worth it.

We tought it was a pity that the restaurant in the hotel is closed on Sundays and Mondays. The staff is ok. Friendly, but nothing more than that. They are more used to business travelers than leisure, I guess.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlindertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

For sightseeing in Granada and the Alhambra this hotel is well situated. It is well designed and laid out and the staff were very helpful.You can also book car parking which is a boon. Breakfast can only be described as mean. It was minimal to say the least and seemed to be more about art, with just a few pieces of food laid out in lines on black slate. There are however loads of places to have breakfast in the City. The dirty carpets and walls in the two rooms we had also disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank seadog229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,547 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oniria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oniria

Address: Calle San Anton 28, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Granada
#9 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#23 Family Hotel in Granada
#27 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £82 - £744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Oniria 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Oniria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oniria Hotel Granada
Oniria Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing