We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Oniria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Oniria
Ranked #19 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

What a great place! The hotel is walking distance to Granada's main historic roads. The walk takes you through restaurants, pubs and shops. The hotel itself is beautiful. The decor is classic modern. The room was extraordinary with the most comfortable bed during our Spanish vacation. The room was not very large but is was very comfortable, clean, and very well decorated. The service was very good and the staff was helpful when we needed information. On our last evening, we had dinner at the hotel's restaurant. What an experience! The staff made arrangements so that we could try the tasting menu even with some food allergies. The food was amazing! Each service was better than the last. The wine pairings were quite infesting and we discovered some very interesting wines. The service, however, was the best! It was a careful choreography which meant to entertain our evening while providing a great show. We were leaving the next morning, before the hotel's restaurant was opened for breakfast and they kindly arranged for breakfasts to go. Highly recommend this hotel for its service, it's decor and location. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaM020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    202
    66
    25
    21
See reviews for
78
366
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Perfect base to visit everything in Granada. Their dinner is one of the best you'd find in Granada. No wifi still. Manana! Rooftop bar closed. Spa not tried. Did I say dinner is excellent. Must stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
328 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

This hotel is such a little find in the centre of Granada! You enter through beautiful doors into a stylish boutique hotel with charming staff. The decor is delightful with a warming and welcoming fire in the bar which is not typical in a city hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and decorated with great flair. The separate shower and wc/bidet areas were lovely and the wash basin area is a clever use of space. The room was on a corner with two windows but no noise at all which was excellent. We enjoyed a good breakfast with eggs cooked to order and endless fresh coffee served. The location is Granada is fabulous with easy access to the wonderful tapas bars to be enjoyed and good shopping nearby too. Although parking is not within the hotel there is a space for guests to pull up and use the service of valet parking. As a frequent visitor to Granada I have stayed in many different hotels but would make this my first choice for the future. Loved it. Didn't get a chance to use the spa however this is on the list for the next time.

Room Tip: A corner room at the front of the hotel enjoys two windows and is far from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SerenidadDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

The hotel is very pretty. Our room was lovely -- especially the shower, sink and closet area that were cleverly designed as part of the entryway to the room. We had a corner room and two sets of windows. Really a pleasure to spend time in that room.

Wifi did not work at all the entire time. The front desk people said they would restart it, but it failed to work and eventually they admitted they didn't know what to do about it til Monday, I guess. Since I work via laptop, this forced us to leave after one of our three booked nights. (To their credit, the hotel understood and didn't penalize us for leaving.)

Also, on our floor the hallway light flickered on and off the whole time we were there. Felt creepy. Lastly, when I called to ask for another folding suitcase holder, they said the hotel was full and they couldn't spare any. Really?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Windy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa J, Front Office Manager at Villa Oniria, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Wyndy, en primer lugar agradecerle la colaboración con su opinión en este portal, lamentamos que se tuviese que marchar de nuestro hotel por el WI Fi, ya que tenemos constancia de que la habitación y el resto de las instalaciones del hotel era de su total agrado; es cierto que la conexión da error a veces, y tras reiniciarlo varias veces desde el departamento de recepcion y no poder solventar la conexión teníamos que esperar a que la empresa externa de comunicaciones con la que trabajamos estuviese operativa y eso era el lunes ya que el problema era del cableado y no lo podía arreglar directamente nuestro personal del hotel, con referencia al servicio de maletero hemos de comentarle que si teníamos la salida de un grupo y el mozo estaba ocupado atendiéndolos y la recepcionista haciendo Check out sin poder abandonar su puesto de trabajo para bajar sus maletas, le pedimos disculpas por ello pero no podíamos atender en ese momento su petición, no obstante le ofrecimos la cancelación parcial de su reserva sin gastos y le comentamos en recepcion nuestro pesar por el mal funcionamiento del WIFI ya que entendemos que por motivos laborales no podía prescindir del mismo.

Aprovechamos la ocasión para mandarle saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed in the junior suite for 2 nights in January. Great hotel. Loved the fire in the lounge. Perfectly chilled Sherry. Our room was small- too small for more than a couple of nights. It had an amazing terrace with spectacular views towards the mountains. Room was so quiet we heard nothing- no people, no traffic, no doors- nothing. Great location for - anyone needing to sleep well, walking into town and to The Alhambra. Great staff- car was taken car of for E20 per day. The downsides- no WiFi unless in lounge. No tissues. No shower cap.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor. Completely silent. Room had an amazing terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We got a deal on the internet (Weekenddesk) for two nights in January 2013 with massage and spa access included and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The package also included a bottle of champagne on arrival and aromatic candles and everything was just as promised. The rooms are luxurious and also very comfortable and homely. It was freezing outside but always warm and cosy in the hotel, the bar area even had a log fire going in the hearth. The lobby has a water fountain and the hotel also has a garden. The spa area downstairs with a sauna, swimming pool and jacuzzi is beautiful and since we went in low season we had it all to ourselves! We also were the only ones at breakfast so we had a waiter just for us, which was good since drinks and some food were by order (this may only be the case in low season). The hotel is pretty central so everything is quite close by. The start of the Alhambra and the Albayzin area are only 10-15 minutes walk. The hotel car park costs 20€ a day but you can park on the street for free if you're lucky and find a place. We had no trouble and left our car on the street for the two days we were there. All staff were friendly and very professional, the waiter at breakfast went out of his way to get answers to our questions about the spa and check out times and internet access and the guy on reception recommended a good street with lots of places to eat. The only criticism I'd have was that we never really managed to connect well to the internet in the room (we didn't try downstairs) but we were so relaxed there that it was kind of nice to just disconnect!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SrtaLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

This is our second stay in this hotel. It really is very good indeed. The staff are friendly and the rooms very comfortable and clean.
Hotel is very atmospheric. Large wood fire in lounge, beautiful.

Breakfast is also very good.

Lots of great restaurants in the area. We stayed here before heading up to Sierra Nevada to ski.

Room Tip: Front facings rooms can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oniria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oniria

Property: Villa Oniria
Address: Calle San Anton 28, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Granada
#9 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#23 Family Hotel in Granada
#27 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Oniria 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Villa Oniria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oniria Hotel Granada
Oniria Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing