We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean central”
Review of Villa Oniria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa Oniria
Ranked #21 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A lovely hotel in a great central location, our 2nd time here, lovely clean rooms, friendly staff, but i think a bit pricey, and we didn't realise we would have to pay etc vat when we received the bill either.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KittycatAlmeriaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,

At first, we want to thank you for comment your experience in Villa Oniria, and also thank you for trusting again to stay with us.

We are grateful to know that all was at your liking, each detail is important for us because or goal is satisfy our guests and, if it is possible, welcoming again.

We hope to see you again for your third visit to Villa Oniria.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful as was our room....but my bedside reading lamp didn't work and a day later it still wasn't fixed so I insisted they bring up a floor lamp just so I would have something. None of the drain plugs worked and we were there 3 nights and had one tiny soap bar to be shared between sink, shower, and bidet. A Holiday Inn is more generous with toiletries!! Carpet stained..staff for breakfast unfriendly, bar service very slow..Had much better breakfasts at every other hotel we stayed at in Spain. Was told by first receptionist that there was a charge for wi-fi then a day later found out that she was wrong and wi-fi was free. The hotel needs a lot of attention to detail !! Also we were never given a tour and there was a spa that we never even knew about til we left.. No booklet in the room with an explanation of hotel offerings.. Would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We regret sincerely that your stay was not positive. Our goal is always to achieve the satisfaction of all our customers.

However, no doubt that your complaints will help us to improve in the future.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Granada.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were staying here with friends, our second visit. Overall a good experience with just a few niggles. We found the staff to be very pleasant. The rooms are a good size and beds very comfortable. The toiletries are adequate. Our room was very clean and well maintained. The bar area is pleasant although on our first day we ordered moscatel from the bar and was told it was not cold enough to be served? On our second day we asked for moscatel again, assuming it had been chilled from the day before, and was also told it was not cold again?? The breakfast had a good selection of breads, pastries, fruit etc. On our first day we were not offered a hot breakfast but noticed a menu on another table and selected some hot food from it. On the second day there were no menus to be seen. We ordered hot breakfast again but if you had just arrived you would not know that a hot breakfast was available so maybe some consistency needed in this area. Overall a pleasant stay with attentive staff in the centre of the city and we will definitely stay here on our next trip to Granada.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

At first, thank you very much for spend some of your time writing your experience with us. We are very pleased because this second stay in Villa Oniria was satisfactory for you. It is a pleasure for us feel that our guests trust us again.

No doubt in your next visit to Villa Oniria the wine will be cold enough to drink it.

At last, we want to thank your comments agains.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Generally enjoyed our stay at Villa Oniria this month for 7 nights.

Plus points - Nice spacious room, big comfortable bed, great location, helpful staff, great furnishing and stylish interior & the best jacuzzi I have had the pleasure of using!

However there were a few niggling issues that all added up to giving me the impression they lack a bit of attention to detail:
1. Room was cleaned randomly throughout the day despite us having the cleaning notice on. When it was cleaned we noticed it was never hoovered despite there being crumbs on the floor.

2. One of the reasons we booked the hotel was because it had a gym. However, it only consisted of 3 machines, one of which was broken. Also the gym got incredibly hot & stuffy as it was next to the jacuzzi and pool area. Some air con or fans are needed. Still it is always nice to have a gym area even a shoddy one!

3. The restaurant (La Fabula) (which we had been really looking forward to) was closed for renovation for the entire duration of our stay. There was no mention of this on the website or at time of booking.

4. I asked the reception staff for directions for the Science museum one day and then subsequently found out I was given the wrong bus number. Why not have a bus map/information behind the desk if they are unsure instead of giving incorrect information?
However, I must say generally the staff were super helpful.

5. When we went to check out we were charged 15 euros each time we had used the pool/spa area which when we disputed was removed but again, this should be made clear at reception/in advance.

6. Not all the staff spoke great English, which probably lead to a few of the issues above. I do not expect people that work in all hotels to speak my language (especially in Granada where much of there business appears to come from other Spanish tourists) but I think a lot of the above issues could have been resolved by having an information guide about the hotel in the room. This way the guide could be in Spanish/German/English etc so as not to risk verbal mistranslations.

Anyway, in short the advantages out weighed the negatives and I would not hesitate to recommend this place to friends. Hopefully these points are taken on board.

ps: this place is located a stones throw from a million bars/cafes/bakeries etc so I would recommend you save some room for the amazing food Granada has to offer!

Room Tip: If you like your rooms nice a quiet avoid the street facing rooms. However, they do have balconies a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear guest,

At first, we want to thank you for spending some of your time to comment your stay at Villa Oniria. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and appreciated each of the details with the hotel provides for the satisfaction of our customers.

On the other hand, you have no doubt that their suggestions will be taken into account to improve and strive to satisfy our guests.

We hope to see you in Granada again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were expecting a very special place and stay at Villa Oniria and were disappointed. Rooms are small and stuffy, very noisy. One of the curtains in our room did not work ( the hook was broken). We chose the place for the spa and a gym and good not get any appointment in the spa over our 4 days stay. It was supposedly full when the hotel was visibly half empty. We also discovered that the gym did not open before 10 am in the morning....
The breakfast buffet was well presented but again slightly disappointing. Not even some fresh orange juice in an hotel of that standing and in a city with orange trees at every corner!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bribribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We regret that your stay at Villa Oniria was not positive. We try every day to satisfy our guests doing our best.

On the other hand, our maintenance staff would have been glad to solve your problem in the room during your stay. About the Spa, we recommend book in advance the treatments, due the high demand of services that it has.

Once again, we show you our regrets at not being able to please you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

What a fantastic hotel! I spent ages researching and choosing a hotel for this trip as we were there 5 nights and I wanted somewhere nice, central and authentic. We didn't want a big chain international brand where they are all the same. We LOVED this place. The bedroom was sumptuous, there is a covered courtyard with fountains in the middle, the restaurant and food were delicious.

Beautiful white bed-linen, marble bathroom very cleverly done. It was clean and lovely. Just a minutes walk from the main shopping zone and a short walk from historical attractions we really enjoyed our stay.

No problems at all with WIFI, several devices all logged on at once.

We often came back for a dessert here and a glass of sherry, really delicious and always treated to a "pre-dessert" tapas! A beautiful spread for breakfast. I've added some pictures.

Really this hotel did not disappoint in any way and I think it is one of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear guest,

We are very grateful for your comments about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to watch as you have appreciated each detail of Villa Oniria. We try to make the hotel an ideal place, where every detail is important and thus, satisfy our customers. We also like that you enjoyed our dishes during your stay.

Thank you very much for your comments.

It will be a pleasure for us meet you again in Villa Oniria.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the center of Granada. The quality of the materials used and the finish are impecable. The rooms are so comfortable, large and very well equiped. Pick up and drop off at the hotel is ok if its outside rush hour. If you time it wrong like we did, its chaotic! The spa is great for a nice relax at the end of the day. Not too many water features within the spa but its adequate. The breakfast in the morning was very very nice. Good quality fresh food served. We were not told or offered anything cooked and it wasn't until the 3rd day we noticed someone getting bacon and eggs. When we asked, the waiter retrieved a menu from behind a plant?? A little dissapointing. The menus should have been on the table! That asside the hotel is fantastic in every other aspect and a definate place to stay when visiting Granada.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slimjady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you so much for comment about us. We are delighted that your stay was special, and loved our hotel. We work hard to satisfy our guests every day.

On the other hand, we are sorry for the inconveniences caused during breakfast, after your comments we are able to provide a better service to our guests.

We hope to see you again in Granada.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,029 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Marquis Hotels Issabel's
Marquis Hotels Issabel's
#48 of 122 in Granada
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oniria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oniria

Address: Calle San Anton 28, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Granada
#10 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#23 Family Hotel in Granada
#27 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £71 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Oniria 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Oniria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oniria Hotel Granada
Oniria Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing