We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Villa Oniria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa Oniria
Ranked #20 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lovely hotel, great location with friendly staff. The hotel itself is full of character and beautifully appointed. Would recommend to a friend. The only minor complaint was that the breakfast was a little underwhelming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was pleasant and you liked each detail of Villa Oniria.

We will transmit your annoyance about breakfast to the restaurant´s manager.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Granada.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

It has been a huge disappointment from the moment we arrived on many levels.
They brought us to a room that was beastly hot and so small that we could not figure out how we were going to open up our suitcases and unpack.
I decided I would kindly inquire about what other options were available. I was shown two rooms. The first one a very nice suite with a beautiful balcony. The second room was even smaller than the room we were given at check in.
I was told it was another 200 euros a night for the larger room.
I buckled at the knees but sadly gave in.
This is where it gets dicey for me. No one bothered to come up and ask if we wanted to be shown the ins and outs of the "balcony suite room". We were simply handed the keys which by the way did NOT work and we had to go back downstairs and find someone to help us. After another 15 minutes they finally activated our keys for us. It simply was... here ya go. Seriously?
Yes the hotel has some nice features. But service is definitely not one of those in any way.
I am rarely this incredibly disappointed with a hotel of this standard. We are staying in the nicest suite they have and I feel like I should be thankful.
Do yourself a favor and NEVER book into this hotel. I sadly now feel like I can hardly wait to leave Granada. I have yet to see the Alhambra!

Room Tip: Do not stay here....too many other great hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KBarenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear customer,

We are painful for read your review about us. We tried to satisfy you every minute of your stay in Villa Oniria.

We provided you a Double Superior room and due to your dislike we offer you our Suite with a lower price that it currently has.

In spite of we respect your freedom of expression, we are in disagreement with your review because it does not correspond with all happened.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during our brief stay in Granada. The hotel is a block away from one of the busy streets in Granada and the street on which the hotel is located can be very busy during certain times of the day, but once you enter the front doors the hustle and bustle fades away. The fountain in the center of the hotel is a nice touch as are the lovely scented candles in the lobby. The hotel is within walking distance to various restaurants, tapas bars, and cafés. The front desk was helpful. We didn't make use of the spa or gym. We stayed in a double room (two twin beds set side by side). The room was a bit small, but we made it work for us. Not much privacy or sound proofing when using the bathroom (there's a glass window between the bathroom and bedroom and no separate door), but toilet and shower have a slightly frosted glass door. Breakfast buffet was simple, but convenient for grabbing a small bite. One of the negatives: no iron or ironing board in the rooms. You can't request one because one isn't available. However, you can request to have your clothes ironed/pressed by housekeeping. Housekeeping did a nice job, but we don't like having to pay for something we can do ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soniebaloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear customer,

We want to thank you for spend some of your time writing a review about your stay in Villa Oniria.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and your stay was nice, because this is our goal, get the satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Granada.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a lovely find this was. Full of character but very comfortable and with the benefit of a small spa and gym. Within a 10 minute walk of the city centre and accessible to most of the sights. Smart shops good restaurants and some excellent gelaterias all close by. The hotel rooms are attractive and have excellent rainshowers, together with comfortable beds. The buffet breakfast is to be recommended but dinner in the restaurant is best left to businessmen on expenses. Although the food was of a high standard it still didn't inspire and the service was theatrical and pretentious. Overall though it's hard to fault on location, style and value.

Room Tip: Avoid street facing if noise disturbs you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear customer,

We do appreciate your stay with us and your nice comments about us. Our location and our comfortable rooms are two of our strong points, and we are glad that you enjoyed it.

On the other hand, we inform our colleagues of the restaurant about your comments.

We hope to see you again in Granada.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

....but it grew on us over our 3 night stay
Good first impressions - stylish decor and charming and helpful staff
Our bedroom was airy with high ceilings and a Juliette bathroom - but we'd booked a double and were given a twin
But the main problem was that the room was not very user friendly. It was very dark (even with the lights on) and the bathroom lacks privacy with no dour - and a huge glass panel looking into the bedroom!
Good powerful shower with both waterfall and hand held showers. Very nice to works and bed linen
But no robes, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/board/press, full length mirror - and no full length hanging in either wardrobe + there was a stain in the carpet
Breakfast on the 1st day was completely chaotic! We stood for 5 minutes waiting to be seated and eventually sat at a table with no proper table cloth and inadequate cutlery! 1 poor waiter rushed around - and even apologised to us for the poor service. The next day was better
No hot food - and a strangely odd assortment of dishes etc which seemed somewhat amateurish for such stylish decor
If you want to order a drink in the late hours check the closing time of the bar in advance. One night we very frustratingly found others were being served but we were told we couldn't be served as we hadn't dined in the hotel! Eventually the waitress relented and said we could have one drink!!
Taxi service was very good and taxis usually arrived within 5 minutes
But despite the shortcomings we'd go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavinia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear customer,

First of all, we want to thank you for spend your time writing a review about your stay.

We regret that you did not liked the distribution of the room, however, we keep your comments in mind beacuse this help us to improve the service that we provide for our guests.

We will be pleasure if you trust in Villa Oniria again for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Lovely feel to this hotel when you walk in. Our room looked very luxurious - big room, overlooking quiet back street with lovely doors opening out onto the street, and a truly massive bathroom. Very comfortable room and beds and pillows. Great shower too. It appeared to be good value for money. Service and staff were friendly and helpful. Only criticisms are that the rooms are looking a little tired on closer looks - carpet is worn and stained, scuff marks on the walls - that kind of thing. The bathroom has an odd set up - be warned (if you're not travelling with a close friend/partner) there was no door to the bathroom area (where the sinks are) and the frosted glass on the door to the shower and toilet off this space is insufficient - you can see right through to the toilet, sink area and into the shower from the beds - so really no privacy! Did not use other hotel facilities though they looked nice. Hotel is located in the central/retail area of the city on a quite nice street just down from the main street. We found it hard to find somewhere very close by to eat and it was very quiet in the street once the retail shops close in the evening. Be prepared to walk 10 mins to find the restaurants and bars. Good location though - away from the tourists - and easy to access major sights.

Room Tip: check on the bathroom set up - is there a door?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlsinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear customer,

We want to thank you for write a review about your stay in Villa Oniria.

It is a pleasure to know that you liked our hotel, our staff and our special atmosphere. We tried to convert each room into special, with its own arrangement, and we regret that this point were not at your liking.

We hope to see you in Granada again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A lovely hotel in a great central location, our 2nd time here, lovely clean rooms, friendly staff, but i think a bit pricey, and we didn't realise we would have to pay etc vat when we received the bill either.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KittycatAlmeriaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,

At first, we want to thank you for comment your experience in Villa Oniria, and also thank you for trusting again to stay with us.

We are grateful to know that all was at your liking, each detail is important for us because or goal is satisfy our guests and, if it is possible, welcoming again.

We hope to see you again for your third visit to Villa Oniria.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,606 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,296 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oniria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oniria

Address: Calle San Anton 28, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Granada
#9 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#23 Family Hotel in Granada
#27 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £68 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Oniria 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Splitty, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Oniria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oniria Hotel Granada
Oniria Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing