We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
296
262
83
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
262
83
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate showerlovely hotelshower capspa areasafe areashower roompark your cartapastwo night staycity centreexploring granadabreakfast was excellentper daycoffee machinesmall hotelthe air conditioningbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a lovely hotel in downtown Granada, in an excellent location for visiting the city. The rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms have an unusual layout, but they are more than adequate. The major flaw is that the breakfast is very limited. The management should check out the competition...comparable hotels offer an excellent varied breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is a beautiful place to stay. The entrance gives a calm and relaxed atmosphere and the same throughout the hotel. The staff at reception where very helpful and welcomed us on our arrival. We where given a key card which worked perfectly and the room itself was beautifully clean and well prepared every day. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection and a choice of hot dishes. We used the swimming pool and steam room and found this very well organised, We called a taxi on two occasions and both arrived on time. On the whole I would recommend the Hotel Oniria with an excellent location it was delightful in every-way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teesside2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Came here for a long weekend and we had a lovely welcome platter in our room on arrival, lovely room and facilities- clean, cosy, and very comfortable. The location is excellent and within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and bars and Alhambra.
The staff are very helpful and gave us some great recommendations for restaurants and facilitated our bookings for us in the weeks before our arrival.
Only thing I'd note is the breakfast which was continental and fine but the waitress seemed rushed off her feet managing a full restaurant on her own.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KermitQ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This hotel looked like it had once been really beautiful, and it had some good aspects. But it's getting tatty round the edges - particularly maintenance and service. On arrival, we checked in and were given a key card, but no-one showed us to our room or offered to carry our suitcases up. We found the room ourselves, but soon discovered that the key mechanism was faulty, and we often had to insert the key card a dozen or so times before it opened. The room itself had nice decor and was clean and well presented. The shower was excellent, a tribute to Spanish plumbing. However, although a kettle was provided in the room, there was no plug within reach unless it was placed on the floor. Nor did they provide cups, only glasses, and the consumables were not fully restocked each day. Similarly in the bathroom, there was no shower cap, and the little soap was never replenished even though we used the tiny bar for several days. The courtesy lights on the main stairs were not working and at night there was no lighting over the stairwell to make it safe. The fountain in the entrance hall was drained and stood empty and unattractive. On one occasion when we asked a staff member to call a taxi, and the taxi didn't arrive in time, he barked at us in Spanish and pushed a telephone number at us, telling us to ring them ourselves!

Breakfast was the lowest point. It was really poor, especially if we arrived near the later end of the sitting. Stale bread, curled up cheese and cold meats, and over-ripe fruit that was actually rotten and mouldy on some occasions. Tea had to be made in a mug using a jug of hot water on a serving table, and then you had to get up again to put milk (long life) from another serving table. On the final morning, we noticed that a Spanish speaking gentleman had a hot omelette cooked for him!! This was never offered or made known to the non-Spanish speaking guests - possibly he negotiated it as a special service for himself?

We had high hopes for the spa and gym, but were deep led disappointed. According to the paperwork, it should have been open throughout the day, but in fact it was closed in the afternoons, re-opening at 5pm. This meant we couldn't use it during the hot part of the afternoon when we returned to the hotel to escape the 40 degree temperatures outside. The gym in the basement had no air-conditioning, and being next to the sauna and jacuzzi, it was far too hot to exercise. Even the staff member told us that it was like exercising in a sauna. No-one staffed the spa area, so on various occasions, we found children racing around, shouting and jumping into the small pool. No towels or robes were supplied unless we went to reception and specifically requested them. The ladies toilet door in the changing room not only didn't lock, but didn't close - not ideal when the changing area was shared with men! The fitness pool didn't work properly, so it wasn't possible to 'swim against the current'. And although the staff member agreed to review our bill for the spa package - given that we couldn't actually exercise - this never happened.

The location of Villa Oniria is excellent, and the garden is pleasant for a drink. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the air-conditioning worked. However, I would be unable to recommend this hotel at the price they charge. At 2 or 3 star prices, it would be OK. Avoid paying for the spa package.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SharonandKeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Stayed in this boutique hotel in the centre of Granada. It is a little oasis of calm and tranquillity in a great location. The décor and design work in the reception areas and rooms is stunning and the bedrooms were very comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and the restaurant on site which I don't think is run by the hotel is very good. We will certainly be using this hotel again and as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews