We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No heater at 0º!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abades Nevada Palace
Ranked #74 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Came to this hotel as a business traveler. It looks good from the outside but as already one reviewer has commented, the rooms are worn-down. I'm attaching a picture of the ceiling of my room. But one could live with ugly aesthetics, however bearing the brunt of a cold night without heat (a/c) is unforgivable.

As I couldn't believe that the a/c was not working prooperly, I checked the operating instructions in the room's service directory booklet. I noticed that the sensor attached to the window was broken, so it was blocking the a/c-heater. I called room service to report the problem and to get it fixed. After 10' a man came, inspected it and told me that nothing could be done to fix it and that this is a problem in many rooms... absolutely unacceptable.

DOn't take any chances, don't come here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Once again it was confirmed that this hotel is excelent choice with warm welcome and friendly atmosphere. It is a little bit far away from the city center but only 20 minutes walking distance which for as was perfect.
The only objection is that staff does not speak well english, at least the one in spa.
When we called to book the termin she could not understand even our room numer, shortly we gave up.
Everything else was just fine.

Room Tip: Do not take the room facing the highway, it can be very noisy if the windows is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

It is a really good hotel, clean, beautiful, a little far from city historic center. I got it on trivago and it was a good deal, besides, food it's not so expensive in the hotel. Ha a private parking, staff are really nice and willing to help.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I have been there for 2 weeks to work in Granada. It is good looking from the exterior and interior but in reality the materials used to build it are of bad quality. The rooms are standard, with a good view if you are on the sierra side with the big drawback that the motorway is just in front of you !
Wifi is non existent or really poor. If you really need to connect you should take an ethernet cable with you to connect to the network in your room.
The parking price is an incredible 15 euros per day and you can not park outside.
I put a ranking 3/5 because it is close to alhambra and because the breakfast buffet is alright, but you can find much more cheaper hotels in the surroundings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the motorway side !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We only stayed for one night and I think that was enough as this appears to be a hotel to accommodate business travellers/conferences rather than tourists although bus loads were staying as well. Its very keenly priced and for that alone the room was worth it but I agree with another reviewer in that the rooms are very hot. If you open a window its like sleeping on a motorway as its noisy. Bathrooms are good and the toilet is amazing - the highlight of the stay! Beds are really comfortable and the room is very clean. Toiletries, hairdryer and mini bar are all provided. Free wifi doesn't work well at all. The check in took a long time and there were only four of us. Breakfast, whilst plenty of choice, much of it wasn't fresh: tinned fruit...in Spain? What's that all about?! They ran out of yogurt 15 minutes after breakfast started. Cheese looked packaged and so did the meat. Cold water for tea. Coffee so dreadful it was undrinkable. Only one credit card machine which wasn't working, so much confusion about this. To be fair once we mentioned the dreadful breakfast to reception staff and I suggested that for customer service they shouldn't be charging us for breakfast, they agreed. If you're going by car the hotel is appointed just off the motorway and there's an underground car park for €15. Taxi fares are around €6+ into town and the Alhambra. More if ordered by reception as the clock starts ticking from the time they start the journey to pick you up. Not a great location if you want to be in the centre but the price of the room perhaps is a compensation.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room away from the motorway if they have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The tour company that I saw Andalusia with chose this place as the 4 Star option. It is definitely cool and very design driven - the toilets are TOTO, and have blow-dry as an option.

I wished that this hotel were nearer to town, because it is an expensive taxi ride to get there.
Know that there are automated sun shades in the room, operated by a switch near the bed, otherwise you will fry.
There is a discount supermarket next door for stocking up on Cava, and what have you. Around the corner, there are several small restaurants that serve late, but only indoors.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for an East facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afazad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The hotel in general was very nice. Clean, modern and a short cab ride to the Alhambra area. The only downside was spotty wifi in the room and a so so shower but the spa makes staying at this hotel 100% worth it! For only 20€ you can get a 60 minute circuit in their hydrotheraputic spa, basically the most amazing pool with jets, massaging showers and seats in the pool, etc. plus a steam room, sauna and other fun things. That alone is fantastic but for only 10€ more or on Wednesdays during their special (when we went) for only 5€ more you also get a 15 minute massage at tr end. Hands down best spa experience in a real long time!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#49 of 122 in Granada
739 reviews
Andalucia Center Hotel
#52 of 122 in Granada
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
B&B Hotel Granada
#26 of 122 in Granada
808 reviews
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#38 of 122 in Granada
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abades Nevada Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abades Nevada Palace

Address: Calle Sultana 3, 18008 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Granada
#15 Business Hotel in Granada
#32 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £43 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abades Nevada Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the new residential area of Granada and just a few minutes from downtown. Its proximity to the sport stadiums, the road to Sierra Nevada and the Alhambra make of Palace Nevada Abades the perfect choice. The modern hotel is a functional building, perfectly equipped and with the latest facilities. Thanks to the elliptical shape of the hotel, the 258 rooms (235 rooms and 23 apartments) have spectacular views of Sierra Nevada, the Alhambra and the city. The hotel facilitates business meetings, conferences, product launches, meetings with the press, etc. Naturally, also family, friends or business events, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abades Nevada Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abades Nevada Palace Granada
Abades Nevada Palace Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing