We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, large patio with Alhambra view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dominique...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely, large patio with Alhambra view”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Casa Granada is in a great location and is within walking distance of the Albaicin, Sacromonte and Granada town. The patio had the most wonderful smell of honeysuckle and jasmine from the garden. The apartment is quiet and everything worked. We had stayed here before 3 years ago but since then the owners have completely updated the bathroom, which is now a much more modern and spacious room with a good shower. We enjoyed our stay a great deal. My only criticism is that the light bulbs inside the front door did not work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thanks for your comments Dominique. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vesanto
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fascinating area, beautiful spot, comfortable”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Three of us stayed for several lovely nights and days in this very comfortable location. It was lovely to look out at the Alhambra, and to pick the occasional grape from the vines overhead in the walkway. It could be a bit of a challenge for some to haul their luggage up the walkway to the front door. The hosts were oddly somewhat stingy with toilet paper (two small rolls barely lasted our group for 2 days). On the other hand they were very helpful getting the internet access to work properly and that was important to us. Well worth recommending.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Hi Vesanto,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the house and in Granada. Good luck on the rest of your travels. Sarah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominique...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely patio, beautiful Alhambra view, easy walking distance to the Albaycin”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the outside space and used it as much as possible. Thee view of the Alhambra was lovely and the area around the apartment was peaceful. The apartment was within easy walking distance of the Albaycin and we went there most days during our trip as it is such a lovely and unspoilt area. There were also a couple of the small local buses a C1 and C2 bus that came very near the apartment from the main Granada town (one of which also goes through the Albaycin and is a lovely bis ride).

The apartment was clean and tidy when we arrived and there was always plenty of hot water for showers every day. We used the computer in the apartment which was helpful to have in terms of Internet access .

I think the only negative I can say is that when we arrived some of the light bulbs did not work in the main bedroom and in the small larder off the kitchen and when we came back after dark one night- there was no lighting along the path to the apartment until you get pretty close to the apartment front door when an automatic light goes on.

There was a a friendly Spanish couple that lived along the path on the way to the apartment who always said Hola when we saw them.

Wee would stay at this apartment again as it was well located if you want to experience and be near the Albaycin -which we did * we really enjoyed the lovely patio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio and its view of the Alhambra
Liked least: The walk back to the apartment after dark with no lighting along the path to the apartment until you reach the gate
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Hi, Thanks for leaving the review and your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the house. All the light bulbs have now been replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing