We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly situated apartment in atmospheric...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
daisyp120...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly situated apartment in atmospheric Granada with a view of the Alhambra”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was all that we could have hoped for and more; we received a warm welcome, despite our late arrival, and spent four wonderful days wandering the streets of Granada. The apartment is in the heart of the old part of the city within easy walking distance of the Alhambra Palace (although the walk up is quite steep if you have any difficulties walking) and the area was surprisingly quiet, apart from the sound of atmospheric street musicians drifting up late afternoon. There are plenty of places to eat nearby (with one very good eatery almost opposite C.Gloria's entrance - fantastic tortilla) although I would turn right out of Calle Gloria rather than heading to the multiple eateries to the left, despite their view of the Alhambra. There is also a food market near the Roman Catholic Cathedral with some amazing tapas, olives and meats to take away. All in all, a lovely city break and we would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the garden late afternoon, listening to the distant music before heading out for some good food
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladross
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this home. The location is absolutely fabulous! It is centrally located and within walking distance to all the attractions. Our family of four with two adult daughters were very pleased with the home. It is cosy inside but we did not spend much time indoors.
The view from the courtyard is great with the Alhambra dominating. The garden has much untapped potential and only needs some attention to be absolutely breathtaking. For us this was the only downside of the home.
The owner was helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The condition of the garden
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenrob2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!! ”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a great 4 night stay in this lovely apartment. Everything you need I.e. Cooker, wifi, microwave, toaster,hair dryer and towels etc. It has a lovely outdoor space with garden furniture and was the perfect place for chilling in the evening before heading out. Very close to everything! We walked everywhere from here, around the area and also up to Sacremonte.
Jose was ready to meet us, and was so helpful by showing us a map and pointing out the most interesting places. He told us how to get up to the Alhambra with a short cut, which was a great bonus. He was so friendly and lovely to meet.
The whole town is really interesting with flamenco Street performers, lovely bars and restaurants, and loads of interesting churches etc. In this area there are also lots of back streets with Arabic shops and middle eastern restaurants and cafes, which were really nice.
All in all we really loved our stay here in the heart of the city and will definitely be back, as 4 days was not long enough to explore the whole area.
Big thanks to Jose for the apartment, and hope to see u again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving to go home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petra N
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very quiet house in perfect location with garden”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect if you want to explore Granada on foot. The livingroom/kitchen is small for 4 people (we were with 3 adults), but we spent most time in the graden. The garden has plenty furniture and shade to relax. The view of Alhambra is wonderful. The rooms and bathroom were clean and beds were great. Although you are in the middle of town with lots of restaurants etc around, it was extremely quiet. We woke up with birds singing in the tree. The owner who lives next door, Jose, was very helpful and friendly. He gave tips on restaurants and was very flexible.
Next time in Granada we will try to book this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden
Liked least: Small livingroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjuvist
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal location, basic but clean”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect for the Alhambra and exploring the old town. The house is simply furnished, with just a two-ring hob, microwave & toaster - but why would you want to cook a full meal when there are so many excellent eateries around? The garden is a great plus - it meant we could sit out and enjoy a drink or eat breakfast al fresco. Jose, the owner, could not have been kinder. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & use of garden.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat E
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location, nice view of Alhambra”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a small home; 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, with a small combination kitchenette, sofa, & table in one room. It is not newly renovated having missing tiles on the floor & some cracks in the plastered walls however it was a very reasonable price and although it was not luxury, it was comfortable. The shower was strong and always had hot water even though the shower itself was very small. Although the bathroom had a vent, there was no window and it smelled as if there had been a dog in there. There was also a quaint courtyard in front of the house that was peaceful place to relax and enjoy the incredible view.
The owner was out of town during our stay but had someone meet us to let us in on our late arrival Friday night and he did check with us via What's App to verify that all was well. After the first night I was disappointed at the quality of pillows & bedding in the master bedroom and he had someone bring over fresh bedding and pillows that were much nicer.
From our location we were able to walk in different directions and enjoy Granada. When we needed a taxi, there was a short walk to hire one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/courtyard
Liked least: Missing floor tiles, dog smell in bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing