We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Salón comedor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salón comedor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Salón comedor
Salón
Comedor
Cocina con horno y vitrocerámica
Detalle cocina
Detalle fruta
Terraza - Balcón
Terraza - Balcón
Detalle del salón
Vistas desde el balcón
Vistas
Alrededores
Alrededores
Alrededores
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kim P
1 review
“Beautifully appointed apartment”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a very comfortable week in Juan's beautiful apartment. It's in a quiet and friendly neighborhood, with a stunning view of the Sierra Nevada, and an easy walk from the center of Granada.

Juan was an exceptionally gracious and helpful host. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome, providing his famous (and delicious) orange cake. He took me for coffee on my arrival, and arranged a taxi for my early morning departure.

I would highly recommend this apartment, which would very comfortably accommodate a family or two or three couples.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Muchas gracias por tu valoración. Me alegra que hayas estado bien y te hayas sentido como en casa. Siempre serás bienvenida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muna N
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were very impressed with the apartment of Juan Gonzales. All the little touches he put in made our stay extra special. There was a fresh baked cake, some wine, hair dryer, toiletries, fast wifi, great air-conditioning and lots of information on events in Granada that week. The apartment was spotless, and the view from the balcony was stupendous! Easy access to the centre either walking or by bus and taxi. A supermarket right next door and a bar with great food made everything perfect. I highly recommend Juan as a host and hope to go back again very soon.

Muna Nana Saigol

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Muna, muchas gracias por tu estupenda opinión. Realmente conocer a personas como vosotras hace que cada vez me guste más el compartir mi apartamento con personas de todo el mundo. Ha sido un placer el conoceros y espero volver a veros para compartir esos vinos que teníamos pendientes. Gracias por dejarlo todo tan limpio, recogido y ordenado.
Nos vemos pronto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment & enthusiastic host”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely apartment with a supermarket at your doorstep. Juan (the owner) is enthusiastic and a wealth of knowledge about the best places to go in Granada. The orange olive oil cake he baked as a welcome gift was delicious and he prepared a lot of information on the food and attractions in Granada. His enthusiasm for his city is infectious and made us excited for our visit.

Juan is responsive and helpful.

The apartment will be at the top of our list if we have the opportunity to visit Granada again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your text.
Espero que realmente disfrutaran la visita y os hayáis sentido como en casa. Siempre seréis bienvenidos.
Un abrazo, amigos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion L
Albondon, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in nice neighborhood.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This leafy neighborhood is on the river and a lovely place to walk. The apartment is cozy and comfortable, attractively decorated in a sophisticated way, and has a beautiful view of the city. The owner was friendly and went out of his way to treat us more like personal guests than paying customers. The rooms are small, as one would naturally expect in a city. The major attractions, such as the Alhambra, are a short taxi ride away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Albion, muchas gracias por tu comentario. Espero que vuestra estancia en Granada fuese lo suficientemente agradable como para sentiros en casa.
Fue un placer conoceros.
Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes...
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very pleasant. Enough space for 4 people. Equipment plentiful and modern. Shop right next to building. Best thing: view of Sierra Nevada from balcony.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Muchas gracias por tu comentario. Estaré encantado de volver a recibiros.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairolina
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Granada”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Juan's apartment was the perfect place to stay for our trip to Granada. Juan was an excellent host and exceeded our expectations. The apartment was easy to park at and was about a twenty minute walk downtown, but also close to Alhambra. Juan stocked the apartment with information, recommendations, and fresh fruit. We only wish we had a longer stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your coment. You will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaBearc...
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“Host made all the difference”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I rarely pay much attention to reviews of the host, but Juan made the difference in turning a nice accommodation into a short-term home. As others have mentioned, he greeted us with a wonderful orange cake that he baked. He was available instantly any time we called with questions or for advice. I think fondly of our time in Granada because of him.

The apartment is nice - nice balcony overlooking the Sierra Nevadas, nice trails/park adjacent to the building, easy walk to town, nice store next door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your beautiful words. You will always be welcome to my house.
Me alegro que os sirviera toda la información que os preparé.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing