We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, convenient and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Granada Centro Hotel
Ranked #34 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The hotel is small but well equipped, clean and very comfortable to stay. Both the room and bathroom has the lovely little patio which let in sufficient daylight and good air circulation. Free wifi works smoothly without problems. It's in the end of the colon street but around five minutes walk there's bus stop that takes you to the Alhambra(A must go btw!!!) and the Albacin. Cathedral is right next to the bus stop and the alley along the Cathedral leads you to the city center, where has lots of shops, plazas and nice restaurants. The hotel staff gave us a very sound and nice guide/map of the city when we checked in the first night. One major downside it that It could be noisy at night because there are always people parting and shouting on the street, which might be a big issue for some travelers. But i think we just made ourselves get used to this since it has been this case in every city we visited in Spain. One side note that might be irrelevant but worth mentioning is that I kept smelling pretty bad smell of sewage at night, though I think it come from the street not the hotel itself, hope it's just occasional. Other than that I'd highly recommend this hotel to people who are looking for good budget stay in Granada.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaokuo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Good location (can be reached down the steps from via colon). Five minutes walk to the cathedral and bus stops to Al Hambra etc. There is no restaurant at the hotel and there was a vending machine in reception area when we stayed there. There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Rooms are comfortable and clean as are the bathrooms. Our room had a little balcony that overlooked the back street. The guy on reception was friendly and spoke excellent English. An excellent base if you are visiting on a budget. Most bars in Granada still offer free tapas with your drinks order.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel staff is very helpful and for a two star hotel, the hotel room and bathroom is very nice and spacious. There is a bus stand quite close and the cathedral is walking distance so it was easy to commute. It doesn't have a restaurant though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reethika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

The rooms are of a decent size, though the bathrooms are very cramped (we had our toddler with us - changing his diaper was tough). Room 101 has a cramped cupboard due to a bad design. Other than that the room had enough space for our kid to run. The hotel has free wifi, free internet desk, nice system for left luggage, feedback forms etc. Full worth of the money spent. Its not 100% (unlike monte carmelo in Seville) but its unbeatable at the price! The location is in a street just off Gran Via. Take bus 4 from train station and 3/33 from estacion autobuses

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddash-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

For a two star hotel this place is excellent. The rooms are clean but small which is expected for the price. The location is one street back from the main road which keeps the place quiet. It is centrally located between all the major tourist locations and the train station. It may be difficult to find the first time, but great spot if you are walking everywhere. Free Wi-Fi is a plus. The value is great for someone touring Granada on a limited budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quantonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The hotel is extremely hard to find.
One of the reasons that we chose the hotel was because it has a secure parking lot. The lot is difficult to enter, the place is very narrow and we were told by other guests that we were fortunate to get a space in the top level as the lower level is disgusting. The lights go off automatically and it isn't easy to understand how to exit in the dark.
we asked to speak to the manager more than once but despite spending 3 nights there we were not contacted by the management.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank naomi_shema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This hotel is simply superb close to the centre of Granada. A nice large room with all the amenities.
Close to restaurants and shops. The Alhambra bus is only a 10 minute walk.
My room was very modern and so was the toilet and bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank hasanayn114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#26 of 122 in Granada
808 reviews
Albero
#3 of 122 in Granada
579 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#53 of 122 in Granada
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carlos V
#27 of 122 in Granada
585 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,004 reviews
Hotel Dauro Granada
#41 of 122 in Granada
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Centro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Centro Hotel

Address: Calle Navarrete 7, 18001 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#28 Family Hotel in Granada
#34 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £28 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Granada Centro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Granada Centro is a cozy two-star superior hotel that offers comfort and convenience as well as some excellent services. Elegant rooms with parquet floor, Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, all decorated in warm, neutral colors that will guarantee your rest as well as functional advantages of modern amenities and facilities. From this elegant building you will be connected to the main shops, cultural and entertainment activities, so you do not need your car for visiting interesting spots such as the Alhambra, the beautiful Cathedral, the Albayzin quarter and so on. You can easily park your car in our garage or in garages nearby. The main bus routes are in Gran Via de Colon, strip parallel to our location, and there are several taxi stops in the area. Our staff will help you with all your needs and requests in management, booking and recommendations, and we offer our guests a free and complete map of the city and surroundings. So after visiting the most important monuments, and having wandered around the winding streets of the charming old city, please enjoy a nice break in our splendid facilities right in the city centre, very close to the Gran Via de Colon. Where to go? - Alhambra and Generalife: Bus stop 50 meters from the Hotel - Cathedral and Royal Chapel: 300 m - Shopping center (shops): 600 m - Most important monuments: within 1 kilometer area - Areas of tapas and restaurants: lots of them. We will let you know... - Historic city center: 0 m - Business center: 0 m - Airport: 15 km - Bus station: 2 km - Port / Beach: 60 km - Convention Center: 500 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Granada Centro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing