We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Granada Centro Hotel
Ranked #33 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty bad...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We chose this hotel based on the reviews from Tripadvisor thinking that a hotel in the top 20% cannot be bad. We were wrong...

The location is not so bad, although on a side street, parallel with Calle Gran Via de Colon. The parking is off site, pretty close but on a street so narrow that would put your driving skills to test. Entering and exiting the garage is another test, unless you drive a smart or a VW Polo...

Breakfast is served also off site, at a nearby small... shall I call it restaurant?! You get your voucher at the reception and you have five choices to choose from.

At the reception you will get your key-card, as well as the remote control for the TV (hmmm....)

The rooms are pretty small - if you have two suitcases you won't have any place left to move around.

Thanks to the receptionist we were able to change our room and get another one on the first floor, a little bit more spacious.

The towels and bet linens were once upon a time white... now they change the colour into something grayish....

The good news is that the staff (at least reception) is friendly and willing to help, but, if I ever visit Granada again, I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baunataler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Granada Centro Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your comment, that´s helful for us to improve our service and as well to detect our mistakes.

The center of Granada is full of narrow streets, and our location is one of them. That´s why the parking is as well narrow.
Although Granada Centro Hotel has not Cafetería, we do our best to offer our guest full services, so we get a great rate for breakfast nearby the hotel.
We are awfully sorry for the line, we will solve it directly with the outsourcing laundry to get white line and we will take care about it.

Again, thank you so much for helping us and sorry for all the inconveniences during your stay, and we hope your visit again with us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    261
    63
    16
    2
See reviews for
83
254
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

low cost, quiet, very clean, friendly, great air conditioning and wifi. my wife wants to put the bed in the suitcase and take it home it was so comfortable. Short walks to all the attractions of Granada. recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

For a one night stay sightseeing Granada this was perfect. 15mins walk from the station and another 5-10mins to the centre of Granada.
Although hidden on a dingy and unsavoury looking backstreet the hotel is spotless and modern and rooms were immaculate.
Very cheap and good as a base for exploring.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights but could have happily stayed for a whole week. Our room was very tastefully furnished, clean and well-equipped, as was the bathroom (it even had a little balcony attached!) and the staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent value overall and super location too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

The hotel is in a great location just off the main street, 5 minutes walk from dozens of tapas bars, cafes, and the main tourist/sight seeing areas.

Even though we were only staying for one night, and had only paid £22 for the privilege, the receptionist made sure we knew how best to spend our short trip as soon as we arrived, giving us a map and talking us though the main sights and how to get to them.

The room itself was very spacious with a decent sized en-suite with full sized bath, we were in one of the corner rooms on the top floor, it had two full length windows off the bedroom, one of which opened out to a balcony. The bathroom also had a full length window which was a nice surprise. The beds were very comfortable and had a sheet, quilt and thick bedspread.

By far the best part of the hotel was the air-conditioning, we were a little worried that the price we paid would mean air conditioning would be little or non existent, however the room was like an oasis of cool from the 35-40 degree heat outside. I made the mistake of leaving the air conditioning set too low on the thermostat and woke up in the night slightly chilled which is an amazing achievement considering the second day of our visit reached 42 degrees outside.

The hotel has free internet via WiFi, however our room (304) suffered from poor connection and I had to move around the room to get signal, I guess this is just because we were in the top corner of the hotel and other rooms would have had much better signal, it was free though so can't complain.

Overall a good hotel, great price and great service.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms on floors 2 and 3 had balconies, the street is quiet and windows are well sealed s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Good location, just few steps from Gran Via and a bus stop nearby to board the Alhambra bus. 10 minutes walk from the main train station and easy to navigate on foot. I stayed for 2 nights (solo traveller) and the stay was comfortable, nice clean room and adequate, clean bathroom. I opted for the breakfast which is provided in a nearby restaurant. For the price you cannot complain. The staff was helpful, provided free map/directions and spoke good english.

Overall had a good experience and will surely stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms are not soundproof and you tend to hear the traffic moving on Gran Via. Ask for room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imrankhan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Thanks to the positive reviews on tripadvisor and booking.com we decided to book this hotel; luckily we were not disappointed! Everything was as good as all other travelers described. The staff was nice, polite and they all spoke good english. The premises were clean and tidy and the rooms spacious, quiet and with plenty of light.
The location of the hotel is excellent, you are right on Gran Via de Colon with easy access to everything in the city by foot. No need to jump on a bus or anything!
The city centre and shops and the cathedral are about a 7/8 minute walk, the albaycin is right next to the hotel and so on.
Worth a mention are definitely the prices! Amazing value for this great little hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#22 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Hotel Ibis Granada
#37 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abadia Hotel Granada
#65 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#25 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#35 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Centro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Centro Hotel

Property: Granada Centro Hotel
Address: Calle Navarrete 7, 18001 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#28 Family Hotel in Granada
#34 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Granada Centro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Granada Centro is a cozy two-star superior hotel that offers comfort and convenience as well as some excellent services. Elegant rooms with parquet floor, Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, all decorated in warm, neutral colors that will guarantee your rest as well as functional advantages of modern amenities and facilities. From this elegant building you will be connected to the main shops, cultural and entertainment activities, so you do not need your car for visiting interesting spots such as the Alhambra, the beautiful Cathedral, the Albayzin quarter and so on. You can easily park your car in our garage or in garages nearby. The main bus routes are in Gran Via de Colon, strip parallel to our location, and there are several taxi stops in the area. Our staff will help you with all your needs and requests in management, booking and recommendations, and we offer our guests a free and complete map of the city and surroundings. So after visiting the most important monuments, and having wandered around the winding streets of the charming old city, please enjoy a nice break in our splendid facilities right in the city centre, very close to the Gran Via de Colon. Where to go? - Alhambra and Generalife: Bus stop 50 meters from the Hotel - Cathedral and Royal Chapel: 300 m - Shopping center (shops): 600 m - Most important monuments: within 1 kilometer area - Areas of tapas and restaurants: lots of them. We will let you know... - Historic city center: 0 m - Business center: 0 m - Airport: 15 km - Bus station: 2 km - Port / Beach: 60 km - Convention Center: 500 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Granada Centro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing