We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique”
Review of Casa Enrique

Casa Enrique
Ranked #628 of 1,486 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner
Neighbourhood: Realejo - San Matias
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Unique”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Truly authentic old tapas bar with excellent jamon iberica amongst other tapas.
Would highly recommend,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 396Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    38
    16
    8
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of my fav bars”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I am originally from Granada and this is one of my fav bars.
The places is beautiful, the food is amazing and the atmosphere is unforgettable. The selection of wines, cheese and in general food from our area is one of the best you can find.
One has to pay the tapa, but it's more than worthy! Because sometimes one has t choose quality over cuantity, and I go there at least once per month

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Belen_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for a quick drink”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

First impression is that the bar is quiet and very Spanish, definitely not touristic. Communication was a little difficult as the young staff appeared not to speak English, I blame us for that as we don't try to use Spanish. We trialled the wine and cheese and this was of a really good quality but it was a bit expensive. The staff also started to use English the longer we were there and started to teach us some Spanish. Worth stopping off for a drink away from the main tourist area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Interesting historic bar in central Granada - good for a quick drink”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

It was very interesting to see this historic bar and it's previous clients on the wall . Service was rather curt but the wine was good . Beer was watery and lacked flavour - no free tapas however the jamon looked lovely although not tried . No wc on site

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scubadUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“historic bar, great ambiance, no free tapas”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This historic bar has a nice ambiance and a great wine selection. Unlike almost all bars in Granada, the tapas here are not free. The cured meats are delicious but more expensive here than at other bars. Its a nice bar to stop by for a glass of wine, but don't expect to stay long as the bar is quite small and seating is limited.

Helpful?
Thank Mara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Enrique also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Casa Enrique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing