We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth the money. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huelva Inturjoven Youth Hostel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Huelva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend, both in our 30s visited this hostel for 2 nights at the start of August.
Although the lovely gentleman who booked us in was very limited on his English he tried his best to assist us, which made us feel very welcome.

The whole hostel was very clean and well cared for and it was a unique and interesting building.

Rooms were functional, with nice modern bathrooms, there did feel hostel like at all. We had a wonderful view over the town from the front of the building but it was nice a quiet.

Breakfast was simple, toast, fruit, yogurt, jam, cereal. But the toaster was the worlds slowest! Despite this the toast was amazing, so worth the wait and I could quite happily eat some more anything.

We paid 84E total for two nights B and B in August, this I feel was a really good price.

The town is quite nice but the shops are closed on a Sunday, which was a bit of a pain as that was our only full day there. English is not widely spoken, in contrast to others places I have visited in Spain so be aware, there maybe lots of pointing when out and about. I don't think the town has enough to keep me occupied for more than a day or two but there is a train station ( with our four trains a day....) and a very busy bus station. We had got a bus from Faro, which cost £22 return and took a couple of hours. A word if warning there is only a very limited number of buses to and from Faro each day and these get very very busy, you need to get to the bus station early so you can be at the front of the que as there turn people away once the bus is full, despite having a ticket.

Over all a great couple of nights, in a nice hostel. I would not hesitate to recommend to anybody wanting to stay in the area. Plus I noted that there were all types of people staying there including families and older people.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Happymonday77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Huelva Inturjoven Youth Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Got to the place (from the bus station) with the assistance of the local police; nice building, although some parts seem to be out of order. Good breakfast, good rooms, but you need the key to leave the room (it locks both ways). Free wifi only downstairs in one side of the common area. Price for a single night was quite high though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJ_Kooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were one night in this hostel, room was clean and big, breakfast was ok. We were on ferria Columbina and if you are in Huelva during beginning of August, you must visit it, too! Staff was friendly and ready to help us anytime!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilosP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EVA_RS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMagalhaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank raulpereztome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Filippo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huelva hotels
0.4 mi away
Senator Huelva Hotel
Senator Huelva Hotel
#4 of 12 in Huelva
160 reviews
1.3 mi away
AC Hotel Huelva
AC Hotel Huelva
#5 of 12 in Huelva
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Rurales Las Palmeras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Familia Conde
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Tartessos
Eurostars Tartessos
#2 of 12 in Huelva
340 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Luz Huelva
NH Luz Huelva
#9 of 12 in Huelva
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huelva Inturjoven Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huelva Inturjoven Youth Hostel

Address: Calle Marchena Colombo 14, 21004 Huelva, Spain (Formerly Albergue Inturjoven Huelva)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Huelva
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Huelva
Price Range: £28 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Huelva Inturjoven Youth Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Huelva Inturjoven Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing