We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Spain ever”
Review of Finca Buen Vino

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huelva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Finca Buen Vino
Ranked #2 of 7 Huelva B&B and Inns
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best stay in Spain ever”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Found this place through a nephew of the owner, a beautiful villa decorated in old english upper class style... rooms were super comfortable, breakfast the best I ever had in my life, thanks to Charlie, the son of the owners who took care of us, place is just magnificent, there is a fireplace, beautiful property, pool, a full and I mean full bar.... Location just outside of Jabugo on its own massive estate... I wouldnt think twice about going there again, not a question of if, but when.....

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepsapphyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    1
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

One of the best places we have ever stayed on our Travels,it's so nice to be around lovely hosts who really do care about where they live,and are only too happy to tell you of all the great places to visit in the area.
The food is very good as was the other guests company when we were there,dining outside is such a treat,but when we saw the Dining room it must be really nice to stay here in Winter with the huge fireplace.
The room we stayed in had amazing views across the hills and was full of good reading,we slept really well and didn't wake early and arriving for breakfast was another treat with freshly baked bread,and home made jams,lots of fresh fruit and even a full English Breakfast if you desired.
Totally relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We spent 2 nights here at the end of August 2010. We were put in the Blue Room, which was cramped, with a small bed, no more than Queen size, and with very little storage space in the bathroom. We moved to the Pool Room, which was lovely - spacious and well-appointed. The pool is superb, with stunning views over the surrounding forest and mountains. Breakfast and lunch were tasty and with ingredients in keeping with local traditions, with very nice Rose wine served at lunch. At Euro 70 per person per night for B&B and Euro 15 per person for a one course lunch, this place is not cheap, but the quality of the room, food, pool and environment did justify the price. Unfortunately our hostess was frosty with us right from the off, starting it seemed from when we had not realised lunch would be waiting for us on arrival (we did eat it) and continuing in outright snappiness (for which she did later apologise) when we then asked to move rooms, moving all our baggage ourselves, but requiring her to make up the bed at short notice (worth noting that we were the only guests, so no-one was over-run with work). Thereafter we felt at best tolerated and at worst outright resented for our presence. On one occasion our hostess brought friends to the pool, who made a point of waving to us and saying hello and good-bye (we were sitting reading), in total contrast to not a word being uttered to us by her, despite us waving and saying cheery hellos, as we did throughout our stay. Eventually we decided to leave several hours ahead of schedule and return to Seville. Despite responding when her maid called out that we were waiting to check out, our hostess didn't come to say good-bye; no-one asked if we'd enjoyed our stay; and we left with a very sour taste in our mouths. We are at a loss to explain this situation and can only speculate that our decision to eat our 2 suppers in local tapas bars may have offended our hostess, who does have a reputation for being an excellent cook. We are not big eaters and after almost 2 weeks on holiday, were keen to just have small tapas-style meals. Anyway, a beautiful house, setting and pool, but we didn't enjoy the way we were treated.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GuyB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmont, Pa.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We wanted a B&B not far from Portugal on our way into Spain. This was a very nice choice. The owners are lovely and very helpful. We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. The pool is just beautiful. However for the money we found the other B&b's we stayed at were much more affordable. Dinner was nice , but once again very pricey. Very rural setting which we liked.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conniedelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2007

We stayed two nights in this very charming guest house. You drive up a long driveway/track to a lovely rambling pink house, surrounded by trees and hills. The owners Sam and Jeannie Chesterton are very friendly , welcoming and generous hosts . They are good natured and friendly without being intrusive, which can be a difficult balance to strike. The food is excellent. There is a busy/happy feel to the place, with charming friendly little dogs, a big log fire burns in the comfy relaxed sitting room , and there are interesting books left around. The owners children were also very friendly and added to the ambience of the place. We left feeling we had two very relaxing days in good company and pleasant surroundings.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank EBStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2004

Spent 2 nights in this out of the way inn. The website for it is very accurate as to what you will find. (----------) I recommend taking the meals there, as it is definitely rurally located, and not near anything else. The rooms were large, the bed very comfortable, king size, and lots of great blankets. The views from the 3rd floor room were astounding. The chef is cordon bleu trained, and food was some of the best we ate in spain. Be sure you are not looking for lots of privacy, as there are no private areas except the room (although we had a sitting room attached to our room, but not enough light to read at night). You mingle with not only the guests, but the hosts as well. They are, however, very congenial. Everyone there was from the UK, including the owners, so english spoken. $120 euros per night, including breakfast. $100E if 3 nights or more. Dinner was $35E per person. Dinner was worth the money. Accepted credit cards.

Helpful?
7 Thank lori_torr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huelva
1.6 mi away
Senator Huelva Hotel
Senator Huelva Hotel
#1 of 12 in Huelva
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Complejo Turistico Rural Nazaret
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Tartessos
Eurostars Tartessos
#4 of 12 in Huelva
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Huelva
AC Hotel Huelva
#5 of 12 in Huelva
179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Huelva Inturjoven Youth Hostel
17.3 mi away
Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Buen Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Buen Vino

Property: Finca Buen Vino
Address: Crtra. N433 Km 95 | Los Marines, Sierra de Aracena, 21293 Huelva, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Huelva
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Huelva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing