We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, central hotel with really friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Venecia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Venecia
Ranked #99 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Szeged, Hungary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New, central hotel with really friendly staff”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Truth to be told, we stayed here, because the hotel, where we stayed before didn't have a room for our last day. We were walking around in the neighbourhood and we stepped in to ask whether they would have a free room for us in a few days from now, fortunately they had. The receptionist was extremely nice, speaking really good English. Our room was modern on the 3rd floor, with new furniture and bathroom. Negatives: the remote control of the TV didn't work, we had to pay upon arrival and they don't offer breakfast, but this hotel is value for money and I would really recommend it. It is close to lots of bars and restaurants, shopping streets, airport transfer stop, etc. We will be always thankful for the restaurant suggestion of the receptionist, we had the best meal ever in Duo Tapas. A big thank you to all!

Room Tip: 3rd floor was all right
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melindam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    74
    32
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
75
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The location is good, within walking distance of the main areas. The hotel has parking on site and is easy to find. The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and well informed, lots of information available on activities and restaurants in the area.

The rooms were clean and suitable for a short stay. The showers in the bathrooms were really small and had a strange layout. The hotel has no restaurant but there are more than enough little places to have breakfast within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A perfect place to base yourself on a visit to Seville. Within walking distance of major attractions and a very modern, comfortable room to return to after a day of sightseeing. Front desk staff very helpful with restaurant recommendations, etc. Breakfast not provided but plenty of places nearby. Great value for such nice accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great place to stay cool in the hot summer months. Very clean and quiet. Nice bars (couldn't get enough tapas y tinto de verano...) and shopping nearby. The tourist bus route goes right through the tiny street in front of the hotel. Got a chance to meet the hotel owners, too. They are incredibly nice and honest people. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The Hotel Venecia has wonderful two bedroom suites, perfect for our family of four. In a city with centuries old buildings, we were very happy to find this modern, beautifully renovated hotel. The lobby and rooms were sparkling clean and appeared to be brand new. The staff were attentive and helpful, guiding us to the local attractions, which were all within walking distance of the hotel. I am very picky when it comes to hotels, and I can highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenRader33458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hotel was ok to find but was in a noisy neighbourhood. Bathroom didn't have an extractor fan which was quite unusual. Steam from the shower was going nowhere. Very young and inexperienced girl in the reception made no effort to make us feel very welcome and provided a very basic service. When asked for breakfast, we were told it was not included in our room rate and we were directed to the nearest cafe - not a good way to sell the hotel. Garage very expensive at 17 euro per day.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We were extremely insulted the hotel chooses to add censoring web- blockers to it's WiFi which prohibits guests from visiting any website the software perceives to be "adult"....whether in reality it is or not. This included certain blog sites, messaging sites etc. There was also a sign at the front desk prohibiting "visitors" to your room. There were times we headed up the stairs before the receptionist happened to look up...and each time to we were asked to return to the front desk to confirm we were actual guests. This occurred mid-day, not at 3am!!!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank tompalmsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#54 of 176 in Seville
928 reviews
Hotel Maestranza
#109 of 176 in Seville
186 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#39 of 176 in Seville
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel America - Seville
#56 of 176 in Seville
1,019 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#111 of 176 in Seville
36 reviews
Hotel Abril
#71 of 176 in Seville
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venecia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venecia

Property: Hotel Venecia
Address: Calle Trajano 31, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Venecia 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, genuine hospitality and comfortable accommodation coupled with our central location are notable features of the Hotel Venecia. Originally opened in 1971, the hotel closed in 2009 and reopened in 2010 following an extensive renovation to provide all of the modern conveniences to satisfy the most demanding tastes. Peaceful and quiet, the hotel is a retreat from the bustle of the city center, providing the ideal place to muse over your day, at the end of which you can sleep comfortably.When you can step out of the front door and be within easy walking distance of Seville landmarks like the Cathedral, Giralda, Alcazar Royal Palace, Bullring, Santa Cruz Quarter,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Venecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venecia Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing