We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a kids friendly hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of EME Catedral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EME Catedral Hotel
Ranked #46 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a kids friendly hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

The location is the best but if you stay in a room with a view you have one of the most beautiful views of all time but you will not be able to sleep at all.
The hotel is not a place for family with children since Playboy channel is on for free at all time and too much romance is going around in their small shallow pool.
The breakfast is nice and the manager of that area is one of the best people they have in that hotel.
p.s. every one who works there is beautiful men or women.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamkar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, EME Staff at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
regards Abasmaih
Thank you very much for your time commenting on his experience with EME catedral hotel.
From now, we are working to improve all details you comment. Our objective is to satisfy fully customer needs, so we appreciate all the opinions help us in achieving the excellence of a 5 star hotel like this.
Wishing you a pleasant stay at your next visit to Seville, we say goodbye attentively,
The EME Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    406
    180
    111
    99
See reviews for
113
831
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I've always been told to say something nice first. The location is incredible. Our double balcony was wonderful. Showers are good. Wireless was great. However; The first impression you have when you arrive in a city is often the hotel desk manager. A polite pleasant person from the moment you enter a hotel can shape the entire stay. At the Eme, they were hurried and rude and Jose Luis, the manager on duty when we arrived did not seem to have the time to help us or even care that we were there for a week. He was quite rude. He tainted the visit from the first 5 minutes in the hotel. In addition, the staff should know who the guests are, as after 6 days, they still managed to ask us where we were going every time we entered the hotel. Spain is a wonderful country with the most friendly and kind people in the world, but after 5 wonderful cities and hotels, this hotel was a disappointment. We had tried to stay at the Eme a year earlier and had to cancel. They would not help us with the situation nor extend our credit for another date. Had we not paid in full in advance for this stay to try it again, we certainly would have left. But again, at least the location was good.

Room Tip: Balcony overlooking the Cathedral is the only reason to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWRess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, EME Staff at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Greetings, GWRess:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on EME catedral hotel.

We apologize because his impression was not entirely pleasant, and we are working to improve all aspects mentioned in his review, which we assume as an opportunity for improvement.

Waiting for your next visit to Seville to be entirely satisfactory, we say goodbye,
The EME Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

If you want a room with a view.. this really is the place to go. Sevilla is a wonderful city and this is a classy hotel. I was lucky enough to have one of the 3 penthouse suites and had the most amazing view of the cathedral from my hot-tub! The rooms are smart and the air-con works very well (important in Sevilla!!!)

It has its faults.. some of the rooms are noisy and Santo (see other review) was poor. The flowers on my terrace needed more love and the odd bits of furniture could have done with a bit of restoration!

The big plus for me was the service we all received.. Front desk and the restaurants could not do enough to help us.. and special recognition should go to Cinthia and Africa working the outside bar... brilliant girls!

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscoVolante10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, EME Staff at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Hi Hall10Brussels:
Thank you so much for your comments. For EME catedral hotel is a point of pride to know that your stay here has been so successful and comfortable as you say.
Every day we work with the idea of ​​offering the highest level of excellence as a five star hotel like this.
Waiting for your next visit to Seville is so gratifying, perhaps with a new stay in our rooms, we say goodbye very attentively.

The EME Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Great location and best view of La Giralda. It may get noisy at times given the close proximity to the cathedral (bills, bills, and more bills!), noise from the street, and from the busy terrace bar above! Breakfast is good, but the italian restaurant is a disaster! Overall service is good, and staff are very friendly and helpful. Non of the sap staff spoke any English and we spoke no Spanish! If you had a car it will cost you 30Euros for parking per day and you need a good 30 minutes to get your car to the hotel (we missed our train to Madrid because of that! but it is partially our fault, we should have allowed more time)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abasmaih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, EME Staff at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
regards Abasmaih
Thank you very much for your time commenting on his experience with EME catedral hotel.
Our objective is to satisfy fully customer needs, so we appreciate all the opinions help us in achieving the excellence of a 5 star hotel like this.
Wishing you a pleasant stay at your next visit to Seville, we say goodbye attentively,
The EME Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Great location and great view from our room but this hotel is let down by poor service

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WKoopmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, EME Staff at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Hi Dawozdog:
Thank you very much for commenting on his experience in EME catedral hotel.
Although not entirely a positive opinion, we are pleased to know that the stay was satisfactory, as it is our objetive.
Regards,
EME Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is absolutely perfectly situated. Easy access to all the historical and cultural areas of Seville. Very nicely decorated and good quality materials used, although the finish in certain areas is of a poor standard. All the staff were extremely polite and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, all fresh and plenty of it. Didn't eat in the restaurant because starters around the 20 - 25€ and mains around the 32 - 40€ was extreme. As were the cost of drinks throughout the hotel especially on the roof terrace. 1 water and a mojito cost 16€. this is where the hotel lets itself down badly. The pool was smaller than the pictures lead you to believe and there were no sunbeds?? So people were forced to push chairs together and try to make there own beds. Not good. However all in all the hotel was good and I would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slimjady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, EME Staff at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. Knowing the customer experience, as satisfying as in this case means to continue growing in the excellence of our services.
Even in those details that you said not so gratifying, we are receptive to the idea of continuous improvement.
Regards Team EME.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Really you can't want for anything more while staying in Seville. This place is awesome! Great rooms, location, food, bar and service. My highlight ... While driving in my friend and I got very lost in Seville (it really is a bit of a maze) so we called the hotel to ask for help. They actually sent someone out on foot to find us and then drive us personally to the hotel. Thank you Johannes and Eme Catedral for amazing customer service ... Really a wonderful experience!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CocoCoco75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, EME Staff at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you very much for all your comments, we are proud to know the satisfaction that transmit, which is simply our greatest desire and satisfaction.
We especially enjoy reading the commentary on the hotel staff as we work hard to be professional, attentive and friendly, as you say.
Yours sincerely, and if you want, see you in your next visit to Seville.
The EME Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#51 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#63 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EME Catedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EME Catedral Hotel

Property: EME Catedral Hotel
Address: Calle Alemanes 27, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seville
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — EME Catedral Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EME Catedral Hotel a Boutique Hotel located in the historical centre of Seville, in the Santa Cruz neighbourhood, right in front of the Cathedral and the Giralda, just some steps away from the shopping area. As a result of the restoration of fourteen typical sevillian listed houses from the XVI century, the urban resort has 60 rooms and an excellent gastronomic and leisure space with restaurants, cocktail bars, wellness spa, outdoor swimming pool and outstanding panoramic terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EME Catedral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eme Fusion
Eme Fusion Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing