We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, a stylish hotel”
Review of EME Catedral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EME Catedral Hotel
Ranked #50 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at the EME Catedral Hotel for three nights at the end of February and were delighted with every aspect of our time there.

We were there with another couple and we both had lovely spacious rooms with a super free- standing bath and separate shower. The breakfasts were delicious and varied and we had a couple of lunches eating out at tables on the pavement opposite the cathedral.

The location was superb and we were happy to hear the bells as they are part of the whole experience. There are wonderful views from the roof terrace bars and the cathedral is lit at night.

The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and hard working.

For a city break in Seville you cannot do better than EME Catedral Hotel; highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharliegirlH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Charliegi:

Thank you very much for your confidence in EME catedral hotel.
Wholeheartedly we appreciate your kind words about your stay at our hotel, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed with us. We are proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience, or as we like to call it, "an EME experience".

Waiting to have another opportunity to welcome you and your friends to EME catedral hotel and with the desire to give you the best of our attentions, we say goodbye to you cordially,

Customer Service EME catedral hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very modern in its design as a hotel only a couple of years old should be. We had a spacious room with the bath in the room which was nice.

You do get noise from the roof bar but really you should be in there enjoying the buzz and the view over the cathedral! The hotel does provide earplugs but really they should be in the room.

The central location is great. Everything is in easy walking distance and I couldn't place it better for a tourist.

It was also surprisingly well priced.

My only gripe was that the only music device is a CD player. Not used one of those for a long time! Tiny detail though. Staff also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Mafc ;

Thank you very much for your trust in EME catedral hotel. We appreciate your kind words about your experience at our hotel. For our team of staff are all proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
We would also like to thank your suggestions for improvement.

Appreciating your time well, and waiting to meet him again soon in our hotel, we said goodbye sincerely,

Customer Service EME catedral hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, so easy to walk everywhere from here and the view from the roof deck was delightful. lots of good restaurants nearby including a very small restaurant (turn left and on corner) that has flamenco music every evening, good to go for tapas. Very good breakfasts, staff are very attentive and english is spoken by most of the staff.
As there are so many restaurants nearby it can be a little noisy if you go to bed early but the hotel do have earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
My friends and I managed to book a spring deal so do look for offers.i did not use the spa so cannot comment on it. the hotel pool is tiny, but you can sunbathe around it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjwlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Cjwlutton:

Thank you very much for your trust in EME catedral hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. We are delighted that you have enjoyed so much with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.

Cordially,

Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

What to make of this place? With all the little staircases going off in different directions it looks like it was designed by M C Escher.
The style is similar to the Malmaison group of hotels in the UK. Dark glass panels and roughcast walls with wood details.

A great location opposite the cathedral and close to the Alcazar.

Our room (215) was above a side street that could be noisy at night. The room lacked a mirror other than in the bathroom and the wardrobe was a rail with one of those hanging cloth affairs for shelves. Excellent bathroom.

Super bar on the roof with music and stylish locals. Breakfast was very good too.

The staff are really what make the place. Young, stylish, very friendly and helpful.

We only went for a bargain room so it would be worth checking to see what room you are allocated. Ones on the first floor front looked great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavilions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Pavilions:

We greatly appreciate you taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share with us your experiences in EME catedral hotel. We are delighted to have met your expectations and know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We would also like to thank your suggestions for improvement, as they are our main tool to walk towards complete excellence in our services.

Finally we thank you for your kind words about our reception team and apologize on behalf of our staff of flats, which, we assure you will work more quietly, avoid causing discomfort to customers. We hope you and your partner visit us soon.

Regards,

Customer Service EME catedral hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The location of this hotel opposite the cathedral is excellent and so convenient for the restaurants. The staff were very friendly and chic in their simple black and white outfits. The only sour note was that the breakfast staff were dressed in shorts, which was a bit too informal for my taste but this is a personal taste issue.

We splashed out for the biggest and best room in the hotel - the Junior Suite with terrace overlooking the cathedral (terrace was upstairs with shot tub in our room). Although the views were amazing the room was disappointingly designed for the price. The room was one big open space with lounge bath, sinks and bed in a line (in that order) and the poorly soundproofed toilet and shower were crammed in right next to the bed in what felt like cupboards. The door tot he shower leaked as it had collapsed on its hinges and despite being there for 5 days it was never repaired.

The wardrobe was a joke. 5 very slim drawers underneath a short rail in a 1 meter wide shallow cupboard. Do not use this room if you plan to stay for more than one night and hope to hang your clothes and shoes neatly.

Despite the double glazing, this is a city and you should expect noise. However, there were times when the shouts and laughter of groups outside the hotel kept us awake until the early hours as the double glazing is poorly fitted.

The terrace is lovely if you don't mind being spied on by the tourists in the cathedral tower opposite but expect to struggle removing and replacing the hot-tub cover as it is heavy and positioned very close to the wall. If you are at weak or infirm you will not be able to use this without help from staff.

All in all, there were just too many shortcoming to rate this more than average but if you want a great location you can't beat it.

Room Tip: Check the size of the wardrobes if you have more than few dresses and shirts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Customer Service at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Andrew:

Thank you very much for sharing with us your comments about our hotel. We regret that this time the hotel has not been fully lived up to your expectations. We assure you that we have taken note and take appropriate actions in order to improve our comprehensive service.

However, we appreciate your kind words about our rooms and the aspects also mentioned in his review.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to our hotel and give us the opportunity to change the feel of the occasion.

Cordially,

Customer Service EME Catedral Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is hands down, the best spot to see old Seville. The hotel is small and trendy, and they make each guest feel like they are the only guest. If you are lucky enough to get room 308, the view of the Cathedral will blow you away! This room was two stories, with a whirlpool tub on the roof deck, and stunning views out every window. Beware if you are traveling with "friends", there is no privacy in this room at all. The bells of the cathedral ring every morning at 9am, so if you sleep late, get the complimentary ear plugs from the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite overlooking the cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellbellmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Shellbell;

On behalf of the entire team of EME catedral hotel, we thank you deeply your positive comments that we have received through Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed with us.
Your honest opinion can be a valuable reference for other customers.

Waiting to have another opportunity to serve you and your friends and give you the best of our attention again, we parted cordially.

Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Here's the lowdown of my 3 night stay in February.

1. Location: You cannot beat the location. These guys nailed it. Even though Sevilla is a very walkable city, EME hotel is in the center of it all. It is literally right across the street from the Cathedral, so you can imagine the incredible views. Other than it's proximity to the Cathedral, EME is steps away from the Alcazar, the University, winding pedestrian streets, and about a 5 minute walk to the park and the plaza de españa. Everything you want to see is right there.

2. Arrival: Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the extremely attractive staff, who offered us complimentary Cava while our paperwork was processed. We arrived around 1, and our room was ready. We were taken on a tour of the property, which consists of a spa, a restaurant, and a few bars, one of which is sprawling across the rooftop, with in-your-face views of the Giralda. It's a beautiful, trendy hotel.

3. Room: We stayed in Room 403, which is on the top floor. It's right off the rooftop bar area, which I imagine might get really loud in the warmer months or during the weekend. Fortunately it wasn't an issue for us as we were there mid-week in February. Our room had a huge terrace and a hot tub. Perfect for a lazy night and a bottle of tinto. The room itself had an awkward layout and was rather cold in decor. We've seen pictures of other rooms in the hotel and ours seemed a little different. The room was mainly cement; it had concrete walls and floors without carpeting. Our bed was round, probably because the cement wall was rounded and that's the only type of bed that could fit in the space. It was a little awkward because there wasn't room for 2 night tables. They spared no expense on the electronics; some fancy TV and telephone brand I had never heard of, but my tech savvy husband knew quite well. Speaking of tech savvy, the room had excellent wi-fi.

4. Staff: The aforementioned good-looking staff was also on top of their game. They were friendly, professional, and extremely helpful. At one time, we had about 3 people tirelessly helping us try to change our train ticket. We were always greeted with a smile. These guys went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to answer any questions we had.

5. Spa: I read some bad reviews about the spa, but I have nothing but good things to say about my 50 minute relaxation massage. Money well spent.

6. Dining: Vegetables are a hard, if not impossible thing to come by in Spain. The hotel restaurant was able to make us a beautiful salad of arugula, onions and peppers even though it wasn't on their menu. My husband and I also had dinner at the hotel restaurant, which served Italian food. I know it seems lame to have Italian food in Spain, but it was a pleasant break from the jamón and tapas.

7. Rooftop bar: It's a little pricey, but with views like that I'm not complaining. Definitely check it out!

8. Breakfast: Breakfast was included in our package and it was an excellent way to start off each day. Food was fresh and there was a huge variety.

I would stay at the EME again in a heartbeat. It's a trendy, boutique hotel with a phenomenal staff and a location that can't be beat.

Room Tip: If you're not into the nightlife, I'd avoid the 4th floor, as the rooms are very close to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear NY Yanet

Thank you very much for your confidence in EME catedral hotel.
Wholeheartedly we appreciate your kind words about your stay at our hotel, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed with us. We are happy to solve any problems and give you the best solutions We are proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience, or as we like to call it, "an EME experience".

Waiting to have another opportunity to welcome you and your partner to EME catedral hotel and with the desire to give you the best of our attentions, we say goodbye to you cordially,
Customer Service EME catedral hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,154 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#56 of 177 in Seville
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 177 in Seville
2,429 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#34 of 177 in Seville
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EME Catedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EME Catedral Hotel

Address: Calle Alemanes 27, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seville
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £135 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EME Catedral Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EME Catedral Hotel a Boutique Hotel located in the historical centre of Seville, in the Santa Cruz neighbourhood, right in front of the Cathedral and the Giralda, just some steps away from the shopping area. As a result of the restoration of fourteen typical sevillian listed houses from the XVI century, the urban resort has 60 rooms and an excellent gastronomic and leisure space with restaurants, cocktail bars, wellness spa, outdoor swimming pool and outstanding panoramic terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your EME Catedral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eme Fusion
Eme Fusion Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing