We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of EME Catedral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EME Catedral Hotel
Ranked #45 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    406
    180
    111
    99
See reviews for
113
831
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stayed in Hotel Eme at our last trip to Sevilla. We always prefer hotels in the center of Sevilla, close to the bars and the atmosphere that you won't find in any other place.

Now the Hotel Eme is really as close as you can get to the Cathedral and it boasts an amazing Terrace from which you can enjoy views of La Giralda and La Catedral like at no other place. Good cocktails but of course you are paying for the location.

The service staff of the hotel is perfect, from arrival to check out and anywhere in between.

The rooms are ok, the beds really good, but the bathroom and storage space for clothes a little bit "awkward". Nevertheless we enjoyed a room with a view of La Giralda and it is amazing to wake up with that view!

All in all we will definitely repeat.

Room Tip: View of La Giralda!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasB1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Thomas:

Thank you very much for your confidence in EME catedral hotel.
Wholeheartedly we appreciate your kind words about your stay at our hotel, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed with us. We are proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience, or as we like to call it, "an EME experience".

Waiting to have another opportunity to welcome you to EME catedral hotel and with the desire to give you the best of our attentions, we say goodbye to you cordially.

Customer Service EME catedral hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We got off to a slow start with this hotel, because the check-in process was a little disorganized. Then the room was also a disappointment, particularly the bed, which didn’t have a frame and sat on the floor.
To their credit, however, the second day brought great improvement. As we went in to breakfast the woman at the desk asked us how our sleep had been, so we answered her honestly. She then sprung into action, got the manager involved, and by the time our breakfast was over they had upgraded us to a new, much improved room which was actually quite comfortable with a wonderful view of the Cathedral. The rest of our stay was very good.
The location is unbeatable, and our second room was great. It would have been the perfect place from which to watch the Santa Semana processions had we been there a few weeks later; we actually did see one of the float crews doing a practice session outside our window one night. The service was a little sketchy at first, but that was minor and overall it was a very good experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Wendy:

Thank you very much for your confidence in EME catedral hotel. Wholeheartedly we appreciate your kind words about your stay at our hotel, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed with us.

Appreciating your time well, and waiting to meet him again soon in our hotel, we said goodbye sincerely.

Customer Service EME catedral hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The location couldn't be better! It's right across the street from the cathedral and the view from the hotel rooftop is spectacular, especially in the evening. Our hotel room faced a small courtyard, which didn't get any sunlight, and the room had very poor lighting. I should also point out that the shades are see through and people walking by can look into your room (be careful when getting dressed). A few weeks before we checked in, I sent an email to the hotel letting them know it was our 5 year wedding anniversary and I requested a full/queen sized bed. We but instead we got twin beds that were just pushed together. I don't understand why you would push twin beds together and then make the bed with separate sheets for each bed. It was very confusing. As others have mentioned, the staff could you some customer service training, especially when you are paying for 5 star accommodations.The staff could definitely use some customer service lessons. It seemed like any time we asked the front desk a question, they didn't seem to have an answer for anything. Super frustrating! The valet guys were much more helpful and friendly. One last tip, DON'T GO TO SEVILLE DURING HOLY WEEK! We spent all of Palm Sunday (also my birthday) stuck in crowds. The streets are very narrow and it seems like all of Spain pours into Seville during this time.The cathedral, all other monuments, and many stores are closed on Palm Sunday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendySpindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Costumer Service EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear WendySpindler:
We greatly appreciate you taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share with us your experiences in EME catedral hotel. We would like to thank your suggestions for improvement, as they are our main tool to walk towards complete excellence in our services. Sorry because you have not been your satisfaction the intimate nature of the room, and don't enjoy one of the most important tourist attractions of Seville, its Holy Week. Many of our customers just booked this date to see brotherhoods from our great location, as you kindly remark.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and give us the opportunity to change the feel of the occasion.
Regards,
Customer Service EME catedral hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is beautiful and in an excellent location. The rooms are not too big but they are very nice and modern. The staff is nice enough, but you can tell its a major effort. Their inexperience is quite obvious. Follow through with staff is non existent, they will fix problems when highlighted and are nice about it, but again most of their efforts are reactive where more experienced staff would anticipate such problems. There was one staff member who was fantastic and very knowledgeable( she wasn't Spanish)The terrace has a great view of the Cathedral, but the atmosphere is not inviting. I do not recommend the spa services at all. The woman who did my facial seemed inexperienced and customer service was very poor. No part of the facial was enjoyable. I probably would not stay there again and its a shame because the city is fantastic as are the locals and so is the hotel location.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the Cathedral, its not too noisy because the windows are pretty sound proof. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie2158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Rosie:

Thank you very much for sharing with us your comments about EME catedral hotel . We regret that this time the hotel has not been fully lived up to your expectations. We assure you that we have taken note and take appropriate actions in order to improve our comprehensive service. We would also like to thank your suggestions for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to our hotel and give us the opportunity to change the feel of the occasion.

Cordially

Customer Service EME catedral hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very tastefully chic but lacks refinement for even a European 5 star. Staff was not very helpful. Exceptions were the valet. Our room was in the middle of the courtyard and had window that allowed people walking by to see in as the shade didn't block views. The noise from the bar flowed into the room all night. Despite me writing to the hotel ahead that we were celebrating our anniv we were given a room with 2 beds which on the second night the staff joined. Tips request a better room don't go on holly week and only go for a drink

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Travelingspin:

We greatly appreciate you taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share with us your experiences in EME catedral hotel. We regret that this time the hotel has not been fully lived up to your expectations. We assure you that we have taken note and take appropriate actions.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and give us the opportunity to change the feel of the occasion.

Cordially

Customer Service EME catedral hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just arrived back after a 3 night stay and had a great time in probably the best located hotel in Seville. If you like a traditional hotel then this is not for you but if you like quirky and trendy you will love it. I am no spring chicken and I didn't find the music intrusive but then my husband and I were not there on a Friday or Saturday. Our room had a comfy round bed and a huge roof terrace with a hot tub and great views of the city. The staff were friendly and helpful although we didn't have breakfast so can't comment but there was a lovely cafe next door. Seville is very beautiful and food and drink is very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel and Seville as a wonderful break, but we did have amazing weather (90 degrees) so could be a bit biased!

Room Tip: Its worth the extra to pay for a room with a hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Costumer Service at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
DearLouise B ;
Thank you very much for your confidence in EME catedral hotel.

Wholeheartedly we appreciate your kind words about your stay at our hotel, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed with us. We are proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience, or as we like to call it, "an EME experience".

Waiting to have another opportunity to welcome you to EME catedral hotel and with the desire to give you the best of our attentions, we say goodbye to you cordially,
Customer Service EME catedral hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#50 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#62 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EME Catedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EME Catedral Hotel

Property: EME Catedral Hotel
Address: Calle Alemanes 27, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seville
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — EME Catedral Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EME Catedral Hotel a Boutique Hotel located in the historical centre of Seville, in the Santa Cruz neighbourhood, right in front of the Cathedral and the Giralda, just some steps away from the shopping area. As a result of the restoration of fourteen typical sevillian listed houses from the XVI century, the urban resort has 60 rooms and an excellent gastronomic and leisure space with restaurants, cocktail bars, wellness spa, outdoor swimming pool and outstanding panoramic terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EME Catedral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eme Fusion
Eme Fusion Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing