We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EME Catedral Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Alminar Hotel(Seville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
659
454
213
130
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
454
213
130
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barhip hoteldirectly opposite the cathedraloffered a complimentary drinkcathedral viewperfect locationhot tubwelcome drinkcathedral bellshotel guestsnoise from the streetnight's sleeplight sleeperour room was spacioussight seeingtapascity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I guess we all agree it is probably the best location in the Seville historical Center.
You cannot beat the Cathedral view from the roof top bar.... Magical.
You will fell previlege to share an (expensive) drink with a perfect view.
Inside...is no more than (another) fashion deco hotel following the international equation: café buddha bose music+ Organic white dress code+ sexy conceited staff+ Excellent bedding+ Noise (music+city center)+ semi trendy deco+ welcome drink+Expensive bye bye bill fake smiles.
Will i recommend the place... Yes.
is it the most pheneomenal hotel i ever been... No.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Magali,

Thank you very much for your confidence in EME catedral hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share with us your experiences in EME catedral hotel. We regret that this time the hotel has not been fully lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and give us the opportunity to change the feel of the occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent a week in EME Catedral hotel during the "Feria".
It is situated on a wonderful place. In the very center and in the front of the Giralda.
Very friendly staff, nice and very clean room, great breakfast and a fantastic rooftop bar with view of the Giralda.
We sure come back to this hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roebben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Roebben

Thank you very much for your confidence in EME catedral hotel. Wholeheartedly we appreciate your kind words about your stay at our hotel, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed with us. Our team of staff are all proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience.

Waiting to have another opportunity to welcome you to EME catedral hotel and give you the best of our attention again.

Cordially,
Customer Service EME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The location can't be beat, right in the middle of the Santa Cruz neighborhood & the cathedral literally across the street. The rooms weren't enormous, but large enough for two of us w/ three large suitcases. The decor is very modern. I loved the windows in the room that were floor to ceiling, opened fully & able to completely block light & noise. Check-in was a treat as we sat on the from patio w/ a glass of cava. The staff were very friendly & helpful in making restaurant reservations. We didn't use the pool, which in hindsight is a pity since the rooftop deck is very nice. Don't forget to get up there to take some pictures. Now that I'm back home, I miss the wonderful smell of the orange trees everyday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Jessica B:

Thank you very much for your trust in EME catedral hotel.
Wholeheartedly appreciate your kind words about your experience at our hotel, and we are delighted that you have enjoyed so much with us. For our team of staff are all proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience. And of course, thank you for your recommendation to other people who follow and seek such comments.

Waiting to have another opportunity to serve you and your partner and give you the best of our attention again, we parted cordially.


Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

we recently stayed here for one night and was highly disappointed. it was dark, dingy and lacked any type of atmosphere. The room was poor - sink with no working plug (even though we did report,was never mended) a view that looked directly into other apartments and generally run down and neglected in need of painting and replacing of some very shabby décor.
on a positive note the staff were all very attentive and polite, apart from the breakfast waitress who was rude and curt, and the views on the evening from the roof top terrace were amazing

Room Tip: we didn't have one so I cannot help choose a good room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Sweetiepo:

Thank you very much for sharing with us your comments about Eme catedral hotel. We regret that this time the restaurant has not been fully lived up to your expectations. We assure you that we have taken note and take appropriate actions in order to improve our comprehensive service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and give us the opportunity to change the feel of the occasion.

Cordially.

Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here last week for my husband's 40th birthday treat, we loved the hotel, it was one of the best we've ever stayed in and will definitely choose it again next time. We were offered a drink on arrival, and found the staff most accommodating for the whole of our stay. The room was beautiful, very trendy, clean, and with lovely views of the cobbled street below. We found that the rooftop bar above the hotel was a great meeting place, and had some rather nice cocktails up there. Highly recommended hotel, with the best central location overlooking the cathedral.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEhotelSevilla, Atención al cliente EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Ellen O:

Thank you very much for your confidence in EME catedral hotel.
Wholeheartedly we appreciate your kind words about your stay at our hotel, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed with us. We are proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience, or as we like to call it, "an EME experience".

Waiting to have another opportunity to welcome you and your partner to EME catedral hotel and with the desire to give you the best of our attentions, we say goodbye to you cordially.


Customer Service EME catedral hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews