We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of El Burladero

El Burladero
Reserve with
El Burladero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 2,687 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Con una ubicacion privilegiada, en pleno corazon de Sevilla, se encuentra El Burladero Tapas y Vinos. Se trata de un espacio de diseno vanguardista, donde prevalece el buen gusto, destacando sobre todo la belleza y simplicidad de su decoracion moderna, que recrea un ambiente que evoca el arte del toreo, al cual el restaurante debe su nombre.Su Terraza exterior es un lugar de paso obligado en Sevilla, en plena Calle Canalejas, un oasis en el centro de la ciudad, siempre concurrida por por el publico Sevillano. Su propuesta gastronomica combina los elementos mas convencionales y representativos de la cocina andaluza y espanola, dando como resultado una carta novedosa y sorprendente. Platillos como minibastelas de ave, berenjenas a la miel y queso, rodaballo salvaje, andares ibericos y una gran variedad de tapas. Tambien cuenta con una selecta carta de vinos para acompanar cada delicia.
Florianopolis, SC
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Location is not my favorite, but the food and the service are both excellent and make the restaurant a great option for a fine dining or lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear client,

We are proud to know that you enjoyed so much our restaurant, El Burladero. Thank you for having choosing us and trust us. Our staff will be pleased to know about your nice comments and certainly they will be encouraged by them.
If you feel like coming back to enjoy our food, do not hesitate at all to contact us in order to attend your requests.

Best regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    292
    79
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The food was amazing as you do not expect such combination and taste. The service was professional and attentive. We had a great time. Thank you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PalomaMeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are more than pleased to know that our service met your expectations and that you had such a good experience in our restaurant, El Burladero.
Please, do not hesitate to come back during your next visit to Seville.

Best regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit...”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

El Burladero is located within the Hotel Melia Colon in Seville.
We decided to stop for lunch on our last visit and were well impressed.
Initially we sat on the tables outside but the supervisor informed us that we could only order full courses outside but we could order tapas inside. I thought that was a bit strange but we moved inside anyway.
The quality of the food was outstanding and the service was very good. The server was extremely knowledgeable and professional.
The presentation of the tapas was amazing and the portions were quite generous too.
The grilled calamari and croquettes were delicious. And so was the pork and beef.
Not cheap but a culinary find! I would go back and recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casablanca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear client,

We are glad to know we made more special your experience in Seville. I will be delighted to share your comments with our staff, so we can keep on working hard to give the best service to our customers.
Looking forward to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great quality food, very nice service (we were served by Juan Jose). We went for tapas and they were exquisite. Not cheap, but worth every cent:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalu2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear client,

We appreciate your comment regarding your culinary experience at our restaurant, El Burladero. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks as yours.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am sure will be encouraged by your remarks. Our appreciation again for sharing your experience.
Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great birthday meal”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had seen a "Romantic Menu" offer on the website of the Gran Melia Colon, where we were staying for 3 nights, so decided to give it a go. We didn't get what was on that menu, but what we did get was lovely: an oyster-marinated-in-orange amuse bouche; iberico and tomato salad; sea bass with a rainbow of purées; delectable pork cheek on wheat risotto (the highlight of the meal); and strawberries and cream on a puff pastry galette. Not mind-blowing, but a lovely meal. We accompanied the meal with a variety of wines - including a glass of cold Seville orange wine with the dessert. What made the experience particularly memorable was that all the drinks were on the house. Probably because of my birthday (possibly because we had lightly complained about a couple of issues during our stay). Thank you to the great staff of the Gran Melia Colon for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidHector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear client,

It is a great pleasure to read your kind post. Thank you very much for taking time to write on Tripadvisor.com in such a nice way. We are really proud that you had such a wonderful experience and that our service met your expectations.
Thank you once again and we hope you come back to visit us soon again.

Best regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Burladero also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Burladero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing