We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falling in love with a town”
Review of Hostal El Cairo

Hostal El Cairo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal El Cairo
Ranked #118 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Falling in love with a town”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, 10minute walk to the cathedral, 2minutes to the river. Very very clean. Food is fabulous. Very friendly staff. Price is excellent. What else one can ask for. Already planning our next visit.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank smurfyebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    34
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
30
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It has only 10 rooms and often it is fully booked. This year I paid €60 per room per night. It is very well located, the rooms are small, but clean. The bar-restaurant downstairs is very convenient. It has free Wifi.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the street and this can be very noisy. The windows have double shutters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phayaoThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I wish we could have stayed longer in Seville. El Cairo was in a great location, great price. We walked most places from here. Bed was comfy and the place was quiet enough unless there were children slamming doors (just can't seem to help themselves, can they). We didn't heed the warnings of the staff and parked (for just an hour) just outside the hostal and got a parking ticket. My sister spent much more than we did and ended up with a musty, smoky place. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElKochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was our second stay at Hostal El Cairo. We were looking for a hotel close to the Triana sector of Seville and this one proved to be a godsend. Great value, friendly helpful staff (we spoke in Spanish so I don't know if they speak English, though I suspect not), comfortable clean rooms. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel was good for the budget. It was a convenient location and easy to find. Some of the staff did not speak english but you can get by. No problems or issues at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jenesha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Competent staff. Decent food. Most tourist sites are not close by, but they are within walking distance (6 or 8 blocks). However, I must say that we could have passed on visiting Sevilla. The Alcazar was kind of interesting, but the cathedral was gaudy, the streets and buildings dark and dreary, and the people unhelpful. That was our experience. Maybe you'll do better. But, from our point of view, there are so many other places in southern Spain with greater appeal that we could have visited.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trail-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2011

The staff were great. The rooms were small but perfectly formed. You won't get any nasty surprises here, I'd certainly stay here again. Though maybe not over semana Santa weekend, or expect to hear lots of party discourse and then a bit of post party intercourse.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hostal Jentoft
#94 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Casco Antiguo
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
#72 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Le petit Paris
#107 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
#76 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Hotel Maestranza
#108 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hostal Zahira
Hostal Zahira
#149 of 176 in Seville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal El Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal El Cairo

Property: Hostal El Cairo
Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 13, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal El Cairo 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hostal El Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing