We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hostal El Cairo

Hostal El Cairo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal El Cairo
Ranked #121 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed with a friend for a week and we absolutely loved the place and the location. I would recommend it to everybody and I am planning in staying there whenever I go back to Sevilla. The rooms are a bit small but the rest makes up for it.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness center in this hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Hostal El Cairo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Clean and comfortable. Staff didn't speak English but we managed with our few words of Spanish. Had we had any hot (or even warm) water we would have been very happy in this hostal. We were told we should have run the tap for 20 mins which seems a bit of a waste of water. No breakfast service though it was above a restaurant which served it and there were several cafes nearby too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LMK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, 10minute walk to the cathedral, 2minutes to the river. Very very clean. Food is fabulous. Very friendly staff. Price is excellent. What else one can ask for. Already planning our next visit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank smurfyebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It has only 10 rooms and often it is fully booked. This year I paid €60 per room per night. It is very well located, the rooms are small, but clean. The bar-restaurant downstairs is very convenient. It has free Wifi.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the street and this can be very noisy. The windows have double shutters.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phayaoThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I wish we could have stayed longer in Seville. El Cairo was in a great location, great price. We walked most places from here. Bed was comfy and the place was quiet enough unless there were children slamming doors (just can't seem to help themselves, can they). We didn't heed the warnings of the staff and parked (for just an hour) just outside the hostal and got a parking ticket. My sister spent much more than we did and ended up with a musty, smoky place. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElKochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was our second stay at Hostal El Cairo. We were looking for a hotel close to the Triana sector of Seville and this one proved to be a godsend. Great value, friendly helpful staff (we spoke in Spanish so I don't know if they speak English, though I suspect not), comfortable clean rooms. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Maria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel was good for the budget. It was a convenient location and easy to find. Some of the staff did not speak english but you can get by. No problems or issues at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jenesha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Reyes Catolicos Hotel
#125 of 177 in Seville
142 reviews
Hostal Jentoft
#93 of 177 in Seville
452 reviews
Hotel Montecarlo
#136 of 177 in Seville
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 177 in Seville
560 reviews
Bib-Rambla Apartamentos
#102 of 177 in Seville
147 reviews
Casco Antiguo
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
#72 of 177 in Seville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal El Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal El Cairo

Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 13, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £34 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal El Cairo 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostal El Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing