We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Casa del Pozo Santo
Ranked #17 of 161 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had booked a one bedroom apartment and on check in upgraded us to a two bedroom apartment on the top floor at the front that faced on to the street. Was some noise with windows but what do expect staying in the old quarter with very close living! Minimal noise with the windows closed.

Apartment very well appointed with good size fridge. Also in the kitchen was a washing machine and dishwasher.

Wi fi reception on the top floor was not the best but I found if I moved to the chairs in reception then connection was excellent.

The staff member at reception (sorry I forgot her name) was one of the most helpful and obliging receptionists I have ever come across. Had booked transfer to the airport through the complex and would recommend it.

If I return to Seville again would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: If noise worries you ask for a room at the back. Otherwise just shut the windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsala20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    56
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
62
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Lonsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a top floor apartment, and there was a lift going up , which was great. The apartment was very comfortable and we really appreciated having a washing machine. The staff were really friendly and helpful particularly Maria. Seville was spectacular over Easter and having a spacious comfortable apartment really added to our experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We arrived late to Seville, and we were greatly surprised by the wonderful feeling of the property in Seville. Situated on the small, narrow and winding streets of Seville's core, this place was an oasis for family. We had a very reasonably priced, modern 2 bedroom, 2 full bath apartment with kitchen and living room. The residence was clean and inviting and we enjoyed every minute of it. Equally as important, the staff of the place was fantastic. They were very helpful and made our stay memorable. I would stay here anytime.

Room Tip: Great for families. Buy a bottle of Spanish wine and some cheese and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxdanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a two bedroom apartment on the second floor. The flat was very clean, spacious and well equipped. Beds comfy. However the split level apartment directly above us had what sounded like an iron staircase so we could hear them going up and down and coming back late which was very annoying. We could also hear a lot of noise from them as all the windows opened onto a central courtyard. Shame as the flat itself was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 981Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very nice room, excellent location, very close to the center, approx. 10 minutes to the cathedral, quiet, very clean, kitchen very well-equiped.
Very friendly and helpful receptionist and cleaning lady. Gave us good advice on where to go, what to visit, where to eat, etc.


Hairdryer was missing but when we asked for it they gave it to us immediately.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Franca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights in december in the "1 bedroom Superior" apt. After reading complaints about conditions of the ground floor apartment, I specifically asked at reservation and got confirmation that it was on the first floor. However, when we checked in we found out that it is a split-level apartment, only the living room (with a sofa bed) is on the first floor and the bedroom is on the ground floor. The ground floor room is humid and cold, the (very noisy) air conditioner worked at full capacity but couldn't help much. My mother had to sleep in the living room on the second night because her back started to ache.

Other than this little surprise, we had an overall good time at the apartment. It is close to the central area, quite at night, kitchen is fully equipped for cooking etc. There's no staff on site but they are very polite and helpful on the phone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YLiu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beerot
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This place is an Apartments house at the middle of the old city of seville. it's located between the city's alleys. every time it was hard to fine the place, even with a map. but that's part of the authenticity.
It has a yard and aruond there are the flats. we got an apartment built over 2 floors. the entrance is the living room and the kitchen, steps lead down to the bedroom. there is an elevator at the yard.
No bus near by, only taxi, so we walked a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ika165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos Tempa Museo
Apartamentos Tempa Museo
#4 of 161 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Aguilas5 SevillaSuites.
#1 of 161 in Seville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Pozo Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Pozo Santo

Property: La Casa del Pozo Santo
Address: Calle Lepanto, 9 | 41003, Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 161 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Casa del Pozo Santo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Casa del Pozo Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing