We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm in Sevilla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Casa del Pozo Santo
Ranked #19 of 159 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and organized from greeting us at the airport to our initial orientation. The apartment was charming and in a great location just a short walk to the main sights. The rooms are small but clean and charming. Having the apartment living room and kitchen were enjoyed as a place for our family to gather and share our day's adventures.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FosterPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for La Casa del Pozo Santo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff were super helpful and friendly at this centrally located apartment building. Within easy walking distance of several bars and cafes. A longer walk will get you to the Cathedral and the wonderful Alcazar. Both bus stations are within a 30 minute walk. Maria deserves special mention for providing outstanding service. Washing machine and a well-equipped kitchen made the stay extra comfortable

Room Tip: The unit on the bottom floor suffered from overhead noise in the two-storey apartment above....every...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had booked a one bedroom apartment and on check in upgraded us to a two bedroom apartment on the top floor at the front that faced on to the street. Was some noise with windows but what do expect staying in the old quarter with very close living! Minimal noise with the windows closed.

Apartment very well appointed with good size fridge. Also in the kitchen was a washing machine and dishwasher.

Wi fi reception on the top floor was not the best but I found if I moved to the chairs in reception then connection was excellent.

The staff member at reception (sorry I forgot her name) was one of the most helpful and obliging receptionists I have ever come across. Had booked transfer to the airport through the complex and would recommend it.

If I return to Seville again would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: If noise worries you ask for a room at the back. Otherwise just shut the windows!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsala20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a top floor apartment, and there was a lift going up , which was great. The apartment was very comfortable and we really appreciated having a washing machine. The staff were really friendly and helpful particularly Maria. Seville was spectacular over Easter and having a spacious comfortable apartment really added to our experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We arrived late to Seville, and we were greatly surprised by the wonderful feeling of the property in Seville. Situated on the small, narrow and winding streets of Seville's core, this place was an oasis for family. We had a very reasonably priced, modern 2 bedroom, 2 full bath apartment with kitchen and living room. The residence was clean and inviting and we enjoyed every minute of it. Equally as important, the staff of the place was fantastic. They were very helpful and made our stay memorable. I would stay here anytime.

Room Tip: Great for families. Buy a bottle of Spanish wine and some cheese and relax
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxdanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a two bedroom apartment on the second floor. The flat was very clean, spacious and well equipped. Beds comfy. However the split level apartment directly above us had what sounded like an iron staircase so we could hear them going up and down and coming back late which was very annoying. We could also hear a lot of noise from them as all the windows opened onto a central courtyard. Shame as the flat itself was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 981Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very nice room, excellent location, very close to the center, approx. 10 minutes to the cathedral, quiet, very clean, kitchen very well-equiped.
Very friendly and helpful receptionist and cleaning lady. Gave us good advice on where to go, what to visit, where to eat, etc.


Hairdryer was missing but when we asked for it they gave it to us immediately.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Franca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,375 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Casa Boutique La Pila del Pato
Casco Antiguo
Suites Murillo Segovias
Suites Murillo Segovias
#3 of 159 in Seville
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Pozo Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Pozo Santo

Address: Calle Lepanto, 9 | 41003, Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 159 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £50 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Casa del Pozo Santo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Casa del Pozo Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing