We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel has rising damp problems and smell of mould.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Casa del Pozo Santo
Ranked #16 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hotel has rising damp problems and smell of mould.”
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed here in January. Our bedroom walls had major rising damp problems, paint flakes coming off the walls, discolouring and smell. We woke up tired and suffering from allergy everyday. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    56
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
62
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We stayed for 4 nights and used the shuttle service due to a late evening arrival - to be recommended as it gets you to the location very quickly. We used the 2.30 Euro airport bus (30 min walk from the apartment) for the return, OK since we knew our was around by then.

Apatment was very clean and was even serviced during our short stay. Had everything you would need. Rooms were very quiet - ideal if you're a light sleeper. Beds were very comfortable too. We stayed in a Standard appartment which was plenty big enough for 2 people and a much better deal than a standard hotel room, even if you don't use the kitchin facilities during your stay.

Staff are located at the office next to the Cathedral, 10-15 min walk away (and can be contacted directly via the apartment phone 8am - 11pm). Very friendly and helpful and the completion of the check-in service the next day was very efficient.

The apartment location was great, being 'in with the locals' rather than the tourists! Recommend "La Ilustre Víctima" tapas bar (35 Calle Correduría) 5 mins north of apartment, very nice food and great staff (some with good English), however, nothing beats 'blind' ordering any tapas and waiting to see what you get (OK if you enjoy all foods!).

Would return tomorrow!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here for 4 days and the apartment we had was very well appointed, although I just could not crack the combined washer/dryer drying function! There is CNN and a couple of TV channels in English and cable 'toons in Spanish had our kids fascinated. Air con was fantastic, water pressure great, beds comfy and the buidling very secure. Free Wi-Fi worked well. The apartments are abou a 10 minute walk from the cathedral or the tram line and in the commercial centre, very close to all the shopping. We used the private transfer service which was hassle free and on time - the cleaners were there to let us in and the check in staff came to us to check us in and provide us with a map and local information.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennidab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2010

On Our Trip to Spain, second stop was Sevilla . Sevilla it self it a beautiful place to visit. La Casa de Pozo made this trip memorable for us. Located in a safe,quite residential area. Little far from main attraction but worth it. it was equiped with all the applicances, very large, cosy and very tastefully decorated. we all simply loved it. And Staff is great. She came to Apartemtn took care of billing etc on day one and arranged taxi to station/airport of a very reasonable rate . We do thank her for making our stay perfect. it should be number one place to stay in Savilla if you are looking for Apartment hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desitravelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

This is an apartment, not a hotel. There is no staff on site, as a rule. However, we arrived late, after 10 pm, and still they were waiting for us.
Check in = very quick and very friendly. They give you lots of useful info.
Rooms = very clean.
Equipment = everything worked.
Location = absolutely great, quiet.
Supermarket = 1.5 min walking, restaurants = 5 min walking, everything else = just keep on walking.
A bit of advise = do NOT drive in old town Seville unless absolutely necessary.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memsofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

I booked this last-minute on Expedia, as it was the only place that looked half decent in Seville and every hotel was booked. It is located on Lepanto 9 between Pozo and San Martn squares, near the Alamedas Hercules square, in the opposite direction of the university and cathedral, (2km away, not close).
I asked for a quiet room, yet the noise emanating from the courtyard was inescapable in both rooms and the beds were as hard as a rock. The concierge only showed up at 3pm instead of 2pm, and he was quite condescending, repeating my name at the end of every sentence.
I was only one person and for 159 Euros, I had no idea that I had booked a 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment until I arrived (the smaller, cheaper rooms were booked). Every apartment in the building also has a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, dishwasher, stove and a laundry machine that is both a washer and dryer (a waste of time in my opinion. I could have been drying and washing my laundry at the same time had there been an actual dryer), Both bathrooms have bathtubs, which were nice to soak in.
There are better hotels in the vicinity, such as Hotel Cervantes.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank depgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed for 3 days in August and thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room for 5 using the pull out couch. Service was quite possibly the best we have had anywhere-they had a representative meet us at the car park and escort us to the apartment which would be otherwise a bit difficult to find. The young man also oriented us on a map and answered all our questions-he was nice, smart, knowledgable and personable. Could not ask for more. The apartment was spotless. Our only possible quibble was that the couches are starting to show wear and could be replaced. The apartment is very VERY quiet while being a pleasant 10 minute walk to the Cathedral area. Food/bars, etc are just a few moments walk away in any direction. It seemed a bit expensive-but if I really have no complaints can I complain? They delivered on a great place to stay. Our only complaint-the beds may actually be cotton covered granite. Maybe that is a bit much. More like cotton covered stacks of cardboard. They did not give at all and I weigh 225 lbs. Like a rock. Am I being clear here? Our only other complaint would be that the appliance manuals are on location but directions in Spanish and eastern European languages. There was a seperate provided English translation that did not help. I bet if we called the office for help they would have been able to explain them too us but it was not vital for us. Did I mention the beds were particularly firm?

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the5neumanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos Tempa Museo
Apartamentos Tempa Museo
#7 of 153 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Aguilas5 SevillaSuites.
#1 of 153 in Seville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Pozo Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Pozo Santo

Property: La Casa del Pozo Santo
Address: Calle Lepanto, 9 | 41003, Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Casa del Pozo Santo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Casa del Pozo Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing