We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Virgen de la Luz
Ranked #3 of 70 Seville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

The pension is really a nice place with a typical fountain in the hall. The rooms are clean and the shower is good! There's a rooftop terrace with lounge beds. José from the reception is so Nice and friendly. He is very helpful! Just outside is a very good place to have breakfast, run by a sweet Italian lady.

The best part is that you're very close to the city and have most interesting sites within walking distance, Santa Cruz district with restaurants and bars is a 5 minute walk. Check out a Flamenco show in La Carbonería!

We will definitely go back here when visiting Sevilla!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Debbie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

The pension is in a quiet side street within walking distance of the best areas of town. The whole place is spotlessly clean and looks like it's been recently renovated in the local style. The room I had was very small, but at 20 Euros it was great value, with a decent size bathroom and wifi in the room.
The couple that run are friendly and obviously take pride in their place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amexpat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I had an excellent time :-) The hostel is run by a very hospitable hosts. I received a warm welcome, was given a map and advised where to walk, eat etc. The hostel is in great location, on a tiny street, close to city center. My room was clean. The water was always hot. The towels were provided. I booked a single room with shared bathroom which was later changed to a single room with my own bathroom with no extra charge!
I definitely recommend staying there. Reasonable price, very good service.

Monika

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank monika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very nice hostel with a little rooftop area to chill and drink in the sunshine. The owner was helpful and teh rooms were comfortable and clean. It's a bit of a walk through the maze of Seville to the city center, but once you've figured it out, it's fine. We had our own bathroom, which was very clean as well as the shared bathrooms. Only minor criticism would be that the window of our room went to the inside of the building, which meant that it was never dark in the room at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berlinizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I probably didn't read the details closely enough but arriving on a hot afternoon, was not overly impressed by the ground floor room with only a fan (thought it was air conditioned) we were given. Even less so when we discovered that sitting on the loo, you looked straight up though a small window to the first floor landing. We climbed up and put a t-shirt over it which was replaced by baking foil a few days later by the management.

Room otherwise was fine for the price apart from the damp sauna smell which seemed to emanate from the unsealed pine door surround to the bathroom. We got used to it. Bathroom is part of the inner courtyard so the whole building is party to your every bodily function.

The manager was very helpful & provided a city map with lots of suggestions on. Went up to the roof terrace one afternoon & would say the stairs to the top two floors could be difficult for less able visitors.

It was a cheap, central base to explore Seville but would not return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toowoomba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

this is the number 1 pension in Sevilla! the rooms are coasy, spottless and nice. The staff is super friendly and ever so helpfull. (eg. when they where full and we, off course, didn't book in advance, they walked us to a nearby other pension to arrange a room for 1 night after we could go back to 'The Virgen'.) The location is between Santa Cruz and the Hercules area in our opinion the best areas for tapas cañas and other good sevillian stuff. Hasta la proxima!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just came back from a trip to beautiful Andalusia. I spent 3 days in Sevilla where I found great accommodation at the Pension Virgen de la Luz. Not only it is not far from the city centre (5 in walk) but the people hosting the pension are really friendly, know cheap and good addresses and are always ready to help. Rooms are very clean and colored. Very quiet too. Very nice place for its price. I would totally recomment it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gaelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#35 of 177 in Seville
2,831 reviews
Callejon del Agua
#1 of 70 in Seville
582 reviews
Hostal San Vicente II
#2 of 70 in Seville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
The Corner House
The Corner House
#4 of 70 in Seville
59 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Pension La Giraldilla
Pension La Giraldilla
#7 of 70 in Seville
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Virgen de la Luz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Virgen de la Luz

Address: Calle Virgen de La Luz N 18, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range: £22 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing