We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pluses Outweigh The Quirks...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
Ranked #58 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was the third stop of a trip we took through Spain in October of 2012. We drove here from Salamanca. The hotel is on what I would call the outskirts of Sevilla, but access to all the things you want to see in the city center is a snap because of the convenient bus route stop only two blocks behind the hotel. We found free parking for our rental car on the street that runs directly behind the hotel. Unfortunately, as is becoming more and more common these days, there was a person who appeared to be homeless who lurked out there and approached us when we parked the car and offered "to watch " our car for us in exchange for money. This seems to be becoming one of the ways that people are being extorted in exchange for not harming our property. In any event I did give in a little to this guy and brought him some food from the hotel breakfast buffet a couple of times during our 3 night stay there.

So, let me tell you more about the hotel. Negatives: The rooms were fairly Spartan and the noise control from people in the hallways was lacking. The walls of the bathroom (between the bathroom and the hotel room), as well as the door, were made of smoked glass. Though this might have been viewed as a neat touch, light and sound from the bathroom passes into the hotel room and therefore using the bathroom at night becomes a shared project in a sense. The exercise room was teeny tiny and not well equipped. On the last day I was there, as we were preparing to check out I noticed that the safe was a little crooked on the shelf in the closet; I pushed it and to my surprise discovered that it was not attached, in any way. The safe only weighed about 20 pounds and I was able to lift it off the shelf . It would have fit into my suitcase. What I am saying is that without the safe being mounted it sure didn't seem very "safe". Positives: The included breakfast was very complete with many selections. I made use of the flat toasters and melted cheese onto bread with ham and had some nice sandwiches that way. The fruit selection was excellent and they had a nice coffee/tea and snack set-up in the bar area in the afternoons. The interior of the hotel was clean and well kept. The area immediately surrounding the hotel was not the best, but I walked around extensively and didn't have a problem of any type.

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We were trying to find a particular watch at a particular store and the front desk staff took the time to call the store for us and inquire as to whether or not they had what we were looking for.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hallway (the opposite end as the elevator), this way you will not h...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ejdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in our hotel through this medium, we value your comments highly and we are very happy that despite some inconveniences you still rated us high on satisfaction. We are constantly working on improving our facilities and service to satisfy the demands of our guests and your comments will help us do just that.

We look forward to being able to accommodate you again when you visit Sevilla.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 - The staff here, in particular Ms. Reyes and Ms. Molina at the reception are terrific. They were very helpful and very sweet to us. Extremely cordial. We were on our honeymoon. The rooms were good. Hotel is clean, spacious rooms, and very helpful staff. The only downside is that the location isn't the best. It's not out of reach. It's a bus ride away from the center of the old town. But I'd still recommend staying here. We saw practically the whole city because we lived on this side of the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BharatAsrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending part of your honeymoon with us here at Hotel AC Sevilla Torneo by Marriott, we appreciate your kind comments about the service you received.

All our best wishes for you and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in your next visit to our beautiful city.

King regards,

Olga Mañalich
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have spent the majority of the last 7 months working in Spain. Most of that time (when not back in the UK) I have stayed at this hotel.
Why do I keep coming back? The answer is simple: Quality, excellent service and value for money.
I cannot speak highly enough of all the staff at this hotel, the reception staff are friendly and accommodating (wherever possi le), one example of the little things: I checked out at 3am for a 2 hour drive to Malaga for a flight, the chap on reception offered me a coffee to help keep me awake!!
The restaurant staff work hard are always friendly and polite and again whatever you want they will acccomodate you if they can.
The general manager is always helpful and friendly. a couple of months ago a major storm knocked out the hotel wifi. i was provided with a gift box of goodies as an apology, a cable to connect to the internet and the use of a computer at reception if needed.
Rooms: I've stayed in a few at this hotel. All are of a good size, some have 2 singles pushed together to make a double (as is the norm in mainland Europe). Some have a bath and a shower, others just a shower. The sound proofing is good given the hotels proximity to a busy main road.

Food: Breakfast is a good traditional Spanish self service affair with cereals, pastries, fruit, meat etc. Evening meals from the menu are good, there is a wide selection but my only criticism is that hot food is only available Monday to Friday (excluding holidays, the Spanish have about 14 a year)
Parking: On site parking costs €7 a day and is great value for money. it is a secure underground car park.


Location: Ideal for me as i didn't want to be in the city. Transport links to the city are excellent via bus or taxi (around €8) or you can hire a bike, the ride takes around 1/2 hour to 1 hour depending on if you take the scenic route along the river.

Overall this is an excellent hotel, great value for money. i cannot sing the praises of the staff enough, over the last 7 months I have been treated professionally and respectfully by all and no problem is too small for them to deal with.
Sadly i return to the UK at the end of this week however i shall endeavour to return to Seville and stay once more at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EGBBradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear guest,

It is a true honor to know that we have fulfilled your needs during these past months when your work has brought you to Seville and that we have managed to become some sort of home-away-from-home for you. We have a staff meeting tomorrow and your wonderful comments will be read to all, I'm sure they will appreciate them very much.

It has been a pleasure to be able to offer you our hospitality and we hope that you can come visit us again soon, you will be missed.

Kind regards,

Olga Mañalich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were in Seville for the European Rowing Championships, so the location was great - just a 10 minute walk to the course. Very modern hotel - but old fashioned values - the staff were great - always helpful and friendly. Some great bars around - and very reasonably priced. Small supermarkets all around - and a Lidl - with some very good wines! I would have like tea and coffee facilities. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your very kind comments about our hotel and staff. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Championships, we love to have this type of event in our city and we think Seville is a great venue for them, so spread the word!

Thank you also for the suggestion regarding the tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We know many hotels abroad have this feature which is not customary in Spain, but we agree it is very convenient.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Seville soon.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Fantastic, modern hotel with sleek interior design. The reception personnel is exceptionally friendly, efficient and helpful. Our room was great , facing the patio it was quiet and it had all the amenities I would want except a coffee/tea maker which is usually high on my priority list for the first cup in the morning before breakfast. Free and fast wifi. Unless you stand glued to the frosted glass wall separating the room from the bathroom, your privacy is intact. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices and superb coffee and again pleasant and helpful staff. A benefit when you come by car is the location of the hotel. Right behind it are public parking spaces. You may have to pay 1€ to one of the many self appointed parking assistants you find in Seville. With a bus stop around the corner, the centre of old Seville is easily and quickly accessible. Bus 14 takes you to Plaza de la Duque Victoria from which you have all main attractions within easy walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel. I am not surprised it was awarded Tripadvisor Travellers' Choice 2012.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabet_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind words, we are thrilled that you found our hotel so pleasant and up to your expectations. Reviews like this are a great encouragement for us and a great motivational tool to reward our staff's hard work. I will make sure they are all informed about it.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again as soon as possible to Hotel AC Sevilla Torneo, your home in Seville.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Even though this location was not near the old town, it was a pleasant experience. We used the bus transportation which ran fairly regularly, about 20 minutes to the old town, think of it as seeing a part of Seville you wouldn't normally see. The staff was great, greeted us by name and helped with reservations and suggestions. The room was clean, water pressure great, the bed comfortable. Near a small grocery to pick up some fruit, beer and ham for picnic lunch. At least the toilet was on the other side of the glass wall. Walking distance to the Macarena Cathedral to see the Weeping Virgin. We recommend and would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank imthimy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest,

I want to personally thank you for leaving this very kind review on our Tripadvisor listing. This is nowadays one of the main sources of information for travelers all over the world to be able to make up their minds about the many choices of accommodation available, and we appreciate your contributing to the site with your impressions.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality whenever you come back to visit our beautiful city.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This hotel is good - rooms are adequate by European standard, clean and properly maintained. But for tourists it is completely outside of the old city and therefore not really recommended. However, if you are okay to take the bus or taxi on a daily basis, you will have little to complain about this hotel. The icing of the cake is the service. All the receptionists are simply great - always ready to go the extra mile to help you out and remembering you individually for personalised service. Simply a delight.

An aside - do not understand why bathroom have to be glass walled in a family hotel ( although not transparent glass, it leaves little to imagination).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel after your visit. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and your satisfaction with our service. We try hard to adjust to every type of guest and to be sensitive to their individual needs.

About the translucent glass enclosed bathroom, we realize it is not to everyone's taste, but it has its advantages, like making the most of the natural light that is so abundant in our city, helping to make us more efficient and environmentally friendly.

We look forward to having you and your family back in your home in Seville, the AC Sevilla Torneo.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#51 of 177 in Seville
792 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
1.7 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#32 of 177 in Seville
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hesperia Sevilla
Hesperia Sevilla
#72 of 177 in Seville
1,356 reviews
4.1 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
2.6 mi away
Monte Carmelo Hotel
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo

Address: Avenida Juventudes Musicales s/n | esquina calle Dr. Fedriani, 41009 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £56 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Seville's Nuevo Torneo Business Park, AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo is on the SE-30 or North Urban Ringroad. It offers free Wireless Internet connection, a fitness centre and stylish rooms with a minibar, making it an ideal choice of accommodation for business or leisure travellers alike. Rooms at the AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo by Marriott feature a minimalist design and include air conditioning and free WIFI internet connection. They also have a fully equipped modern bathroom. All of our rooms are smoke free. A buffet breakfast is served and guests can enjoy light meals in the chic AC Bar. There are also many bars and restaurants within a 5-minute walk of the hotel, as well as the city's River Guadalquivir.Buses leave from outside the AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo by Marriott with direct routes into the city centre of Seville, 3 km away. The SE-30 ringroad location provides easy access to Madrid, Cordoba, Malaga, Granada and Cadiz. Isla Magica Theme Park and the Cartuja Olympic Stadium are a 5-minute drive from the hotel, and there is a shopping centre 8 minutes' walk away. Santa Justa Train Station is 3 km away and Seville Airport is 9 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing