We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
Ranked #57 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Bexley, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Terrible location”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel isn't close to anything or accessible. There's no reason to stay here. It's on a major traffic cicrcle and all night long I could here traffic and sirens. I only stayed because I had Marriott points. I in fact cut my stay short as the hotel was so far away. Absolutely no services near by for food. You can get to the part of town that you want to be in but it takes a 45 minute walk or a 15 minute bus ride that you have to wait for. the hotel staff was helpful, the gym was bad, the TV has no English tv stations. I would not recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel, that's the best advice I can give you. Also request a room on the non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, General Manager at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you found our service up to standards. However, I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay at AC Sevilla Torneo.

We are not central in Seville, nor do we claim to be. We inform through all our literature, our website and those of online travel agencies of our location, which can be very convenient to those wanting fast access to the Airport, train station, several attractions like theme parks, auditoriums, concert halls, sports arenas and convention centers. It is not near the historic center of town -though this is easily reached by car, taxi or 3 different bus routes- . We are in a residential and business area and of course this also reflects on our low rates. There are several authentic tapa bars and restaurants around the hotel, but maybe not easily visible without being directed by our staff, who have no recollection of being asked by you. I am afraid it is a case of expectations not met and misinformation, which I am very sorry about.

The traffic noise can be canceled out by shutting the outer shell windows on top of the double glazing windows our rooms have, but anyway our staff moved you that evening to a room not overlooking the main road, but the back of the hotel.

About the TV stations, we have CNN international in english and also the TV set in your room has the posibility of seeing many TV shows and films shown in spanish channels in their original english version. I wish you would have asked the staff so we could have solved that problem right away.

All in all, I hope you give us another chance if you visit Sevilla again and I will personally make sure this time your stay is a happy one.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    268
    95
    18
    9
See reviews for
83
243
26
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
564 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a spacious modern room with decent bathroom (fantastic shower and good hairdryer), super comfortable bed, flat screen TV and good WiFi. The hotel is a bit out of the way - but is well connected to the city centre by Bus Route 14 which seems to come very regularly. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only downside was the TV. In other hotels that we have stayed at we have been able to change the language to English using the menu button on the TV remote control so that we could watch the movie channels. We couldn't do this here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, General Manager at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review and we are very glad you gave our hotel such high marks. I apologize for the lack of language control in the TV set of the room you were assigned. We are now in the process of changing to a newer model that has that function, so if you come back make sure you specify this when reserving so we can make sure to assign you a room that has that possibility.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Hotel AC Sevilla Torneo.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

My partner & I stayed here.. The rooms were modern & clean, lovely buffet breakfast :) however it is a bit out of the way tho..
Two staff members were absolutely exceptional! I hope my spelling is right but their names were Reuben and Renes.. They went out of their way to try and book tickets for us to visit Granada.. Multiple calls were made.. They let us use their computer which made us feel at home.. We were even offered to try strawberries that belonged to Renes.. The whole trip they continued to give us great advice which made our trip in Spain so much more amazing! They are amazing at their jobs and very kind hearted :) thank you to you both!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaykaydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind review, we are very glad that you had a nice stay with us and that we were able to help you make the most of your spanish trip. Both Ruben and Reyes are very valued members of our staff and I am sure they will appreciate your comments very much.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A nice modern hotel basic breakfast euro style breakfast a bit out of the way and not the prettiest part of the city. Rooms are clean and comfortable, basic facilities very nice service. Service is great staff always pleasant and willing to help. Flat screen TV on wall gets CNN english other channels are Spanish French German.

Room Tip: Check before you book to be sure you want to be this far away from the city and also that there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaahu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our facilities and service and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel last month. It is outside of the city centre, but not a bad walk. We would walk to the city centre in the morning and then bring a cab back in the evening. I requested a smoke free room, but obviously it wasn't. I guess that's just something a nonsmoker really notices! The staff was nice to let us have a late check out to coincide with our train travel, but they would also have store our luggage if they needed the room. The hallways are dark. Had to go to the lobby for wifi. Would I stay here again? Not really sure, I think I'd rather have something closer to the center of Seville, but it worked well for our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review of your recent stay in Seville at our hotel. These are very helpful to point out areas that we need to work on in order to improve our guest satisfaction.

I am afraid there must have been some miscommunication in this case, because we would have been happy to change you to a different room that did not smell like smoke, although this room is not on our smoking floor. About the wifi, it is free throughout the hotel, not just in the lobby.

I am glad that regardless of the prior points, you were satisfied with other aspects of the hotel and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in future visits to Seville.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A modern, clean hotel, you will certainly find that you have a comfortable stay in Seville.

The good points: Free wi-fi throughout hotel - a password is issued when you check in. A secure car park if you are arriving by car, costing 7 euro for 24 hours. Easy to get into the centre of Seville using the number 14 bus - the bus stop is found by turning left as you exit the hotel and walking to the rear of the hotel, taking the 2nd road on your left where you will see the bus stop. The bus ride takes about 20 minutes and is a circular route so you get on/off the bus at exactly the same stops. The bus fare is 1.40 euro. Reasonably priced considering its location. Helpful and friendly staff.

The not-so-good points: No cooked breakfast! No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Annoying elevator buttons (!).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uk_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel AC Sevilla Torneo by Marriott. We are glad that you found the hotel pleasant and convenient. We will also take into consideration the points you make to be improved.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We are a couple on our honey moon and stayed for 2 nights in a standard double room at the AC Torneo. Our room was reasonably sized, modern and clean. The location was a bit outside of the centre, the area itself is not the most beautiful part of town, but it was very well connected with busses bringing you directly to the city centre or the Alcazar (the receptionists were nice enough to point out routes and bus stops). We had dinner one night at the hotel restaurant, our fish and steak were beautifully prepared and the waiters were very friendly, very recommendable. Buffet breakfast however does not offer cooked options, so we were not willing to pay 11 Euros for that (coming from someone who loves eggs and bacon for breakfast). There's a small patio to enjoy a nice drink outside on balmy nights. The shower was huge, but worth mentioning is the design of the bathroom, it's only separated by a glass wall from the rest of the room and becomes quite see-through when the light is turned on, if that's something that might bother you this might not be the right hotel for you.We did not mind and highly enjoyed our stay, very recommendable hotel. On a side note, we found that taxis in Sevilla are more dodgy and expensive than in other Spanish cities, they charge extra for every piece of luggage, and it might be advisable to ask for a receipt ("factura") at the beginning of the trip, especially when arriving at the train station (there is a fixed price for airport trips).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed and very flattering review of our facilities, location and service. We are very happy that you found it to such high standard and that we helped make your stay in Sevilla a pleasant one.

Thank you also for your advice to other future guests about taxis in Seville. The airport taxi has a fixed price of 22 Euros on weekdays during the day and 25,82€ on weekends, bank holidays and at night. There is no fee for luggage. Of course, not all taxi drivers are dishonest, but it is always advisable to ask for a receipt ( factura ) even if everything seems ok, because it has the license number of the taxi and it is very useful in case you leave any objects behind or need to contact the taxi driver for any reason.

We look forward to having the opportunity to receive you at the hotel in future visits to our city.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
1.9 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#48 of 176 in Seville
751 reviews
3.4 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla
AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla
#107 of 176 in Seville
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Vertice Sevilla
Vertice Sevilla
#65 of 176 in Seville
562 reviews
2.1 mi away
AC Hotel Sevilla Forum
AC Hotel Sevilla Forum
#118 of 176 in Seville
330 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel M.A. Sevilla Congresos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo

Property: AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
Address: Avenida Juventudes Musicales s/n | esquina calle Dr. Fedriani, 41009 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Seville's Nuevo Torneo Business Park, AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo is on the SE-30 or North Urban Ringroad. It offers free Wireless Internet connection, a fitness centre and stylish rooms with a minibar, making it an ideal choice of accommodation for business or leisure travellers alike. Rooms at the AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo by Marriott feature a minimalist design and include air conditioning and free WIFI internet connection. They also have a fully equipped modern bathroom. All of our rooms are smoke free. A buffet breakfast is served and guests can enjoy light meals in the chic AC Bar. There are also many bars and restaurants within a 5-minute walk of the hotel, as well as the city's River Guadalquivir.Buses leave from outside the AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo by Marriott with direct routes into the city centre of Seville, 3 km away. The SE-30 ringroad location provides easy access to Madrid, Cordoba, Malaga, Granada and Cadiz. Isla Magica Theme Park and the Cartuja Olympic Stadium are a 5-minute drive from the hotel, and there is a shopping centre 8 minutes' walk away. Santa Justa Train Station is 3 km away and Seville Airport is 9 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing