We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
162
304
109
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
304
109
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe tv remote controlcommon in europeresidential neighborhoodold townrental carbus takescheck in was quicknumber busbusiness triproom was a decent sizenice hotelcity centrebusiness hotelstayed one nighttaxi ridetourist areawould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The AC Sevilla Torneo Hotel is close to the Seville ring road and about 4Km from the centre of Sevilla. The bedroom was clean and of a modern contemporary style with a frosted plate glass partition wall enclosing the en-suite. There was a king size bed, which was comfortable, a desk chair, easy chair and small table. We liked the two hinged windows which fully opened and also allowed accessed external solid shutters which provided noise and sun protection. The room had air conditioning and blackout and net curtains. Although the room faced onto the main road noise wasn't a problem with the windows closed and the A/C on. A mini-bar was installed which was useful for a few of our own beers and milk (like many Spanish hotels, there was no tea and coffee making facilities which is why we had taken our own).
The bed and bedside cabinets were on wheels and together with the shiny laminate floor proved to be a problem as when we sat up in the bed with our backs against the headboard the bed would roll away from the wall and the cabinet would roll away if leant on for support. Both the bed and the cabinets need legs, not wheels!
A subterranean parking is available at €7 a night which is accessed using a modest sized car lift; I would have thought large vehicles would have difficulty. A bus, which stops in a road near the rear of the Hotel, will take you to the centre of Sevilla in about 15 minutes (€1.4 - April 2014). The centre of Sevilla is fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, General Manager at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay. These comments are highly valued by us, so we can improve our guests' experience in our city.

I am currently investigating the bed on wheels issue, since we have never had this happen before. I think we might have a case of the stopper of the wheels not functioning properly. The bedside table does not have a stopper, that is right. We chose to have them that way to facilitate the distribution of furniture to the guest's liking and the ergonomy and ease of the cleaning process, same as with the beds.

All in all, we are happy you enjoyed Seville and we hope you choose us next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Olga Mañalich
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Very clean comfortable room, air conditioning, mini bar, TV etc lovely staff who spoke very little English but managed to understand. Dinner was poor in gloomy dining room but breakfast good, ample and lots of choice But ugh! those horrid nespresso Machines! Unfortunately it is badly located and you have to either get a taxi or a bus.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westleighbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, General Manager at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad you found our staff, breakfast and room facilities to your liking. I am sorry you did not like the coffee machine, but it is basically there to help avoid waits at peak times. Coffee from our proffesional espresso machine is available at any time through our staff.
About the location, we know it is not like staying at the center of the city, but our rates reflect that and we are at least easily communicated with it through several bus lines and the ease that the ringroad provides.
We hope to be able to accommodate you again in future visits to Seville.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

First time in Sevilla and booked this mostly out of curiosity. Very happy with my decision. Great room, very pleasant and helpful staff, with a great shower. Good location and some great restaurants in the old city, only 5 minutes away by taxi.

2  Thank dlwsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind comments about your stay. We are delighted that you were so satisfied with your stay in Sevilla at the AC Sevilla Torneo.

We hope you comeback soon!

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We chose this hotel because we didn't want to deal with driving in Seville city center. It was modern to the point of sparse, but it was clean. Breakfast was good and the staff were most helpful. We took cabs to and from city center which was economical and convenient. The only complaint was that there was no real effort at style or comfort. Truly designed to be for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyageur5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, General Manager at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you found our service and breakfast up to your standards.

I am sorry that you did not like our modern design and location so much, but that is something that can be seen in the photos and information about our hotel in all websites and guides that we are featured in. We will take into account your comments about lack of comfort. As you noticed, the location has its advantages, specially now in the Holy Week season when traffic in the center of town is very restricted due to the processions.

We hope to have the opportunity to enjoy your visit again when in Sevilla.

Sincerely,

Olga Mañalich
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms ok. Clean and modern. Bed not very comfy and pillows terrible.
Staff service was helpful and very good.
Easy bus to centro but I would stay in centro if I returned. I used points for free nights and that does have some disadvantages.
Overall a tough call for me. Acceptable but not great.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MarinaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at AC Sevilla Torneo. I am very glad you were satisfied with our easy connection to the center of town and specially with our personal service.

I apologize for the discomfort you experienced related to our bedding. We are constantly renovating mattresses and pillows, I am sorry you were not satisfied with them.

I hope you give us another chance in future visits to Sevilla. If you contact me directly, I will personally make sure everything is to your liking.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews