We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly staff, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Un Patio al Sur
Ranked #89 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly staff, well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Good value hotel in a central location. I used to live in Sevilla so knowing where to stay was actually a bit of a challenge as I'd only ever had my apartment and guests had stayed with me. We booked this hotel because it was inexpensive and central and had good reviews on trip advisor. I wasn't disappointed, the staff were very nice and even though we had only booked and paid for a basic room two hours before our arrival, were almost apologetic they couldn't offer a better room and offered us the better room for the following night. It's literally right on the doorstep of all the shops, decent decor and unlimited tea and coffee which is a complete bonus. The aircon worked well (an absolute must for summer in Sevilla) and the room was clean. I would stay here now every time I come back to Sevilla.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladynix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Guest:


It is a pleasure to answer your review regarding your stay in our Hotel . All those positive comments encourage us to go on enhancing the service and attention to all our customers, making your experience not only easier but also pleasant and confortable. If a guest asks us to change the room, we always ensure that,in case of availability, because having a disappointed customer does not please us.

Again, we would like to thank you for your great review, and if there is a another chance to visit Sevilla , we will be pleased to welcome you again.

Best Regards

B.García Ligero.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    137
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
27
198
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here during the period 14 May to 16 May 2012 and we got room no. 1 on the ground floor facing the street. We were extremely disappointed and upset with the hotel security and would like to warn fellow travellers on what we have encountered here.

As we do not want to risk losing our passports and cash while sightseeing or getting pickpocket during metro rides etc, we usually have our travel documents and some of our cash kept in the room safe if there is one available. We did the same in this hotel since a safe was provided in the room. On the early morning on 16 May, we had wanted to retrieve some money from the safe and were shocked to find that the money that we had kept aside in the safe were substantially lesser. As we were in a rush for our day tour to Granada, we did not bring up the issue to the hotel reception till later that evening after we are back from the day tour. We informed the hotel reception that 300 Euros were missing from our room safe and the reception lady was shocked and claimed that it was impossible. But yes, the impossible has happened and that the money was stolen. We are very sure that it was stolen from the safe as we have not opened the safe since the first day we have kept the money in it.

We told the reception lady that we were be making a police report and she showed us on the map where is the police station but did not offer to bring us there even though it was late at night and that considering we are tourists and do not speak Spanish, we would probably have difficulty finding the police station. After some time though, we did manage to find the police station and had the report filed.

And that was it. We went back to hotel and nothing was asked and no concern from the hotel was shown regarding the money loss. We checked out early next morning and again nothing was asked and the hotel was acting as if the money loss did not happen entirely. We do not expect the hotel to compensate with us with the money loss but the hotel could have at least express some concern.

My husband and I are frequent travellers and have stayed in all sort of lodging from hostel, bed & breakfast to high end hotels and have nothing gone missing from our rooms before, needless to say room safes. Thus we are very disappointed with this hotel. So anyone going to stay in this hotel, please be careful and not place anything valuable in the safe coz the safe is simply unsafe!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeslyn_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Jeslyn :

In first place we would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Once again let us say that we apologize for this inconvenience that happened during your holidays. We are investigating what could have happened that day and the police has already got the security cameras recording.

We are really shocked about it, because as you can see in our comments, it is the first time that we have a problem like this in our hotel since we opened. As the code for the safe is unique it is strangely difficult for another person to open the safe box. Every new customer sets up the code and only themselves can know the password to open the box. On top of that your room it was exactly located in front of the reception desk making this situation even more awkward.

About the receptionist, I would like to apologize if she couldn't take you to the police station, but as you may know, it is a small hotel and someone has to be in front of the desk reception. Anyway as we could see in the video tape She was very gently and really concerned helping you and showing you the way to the police station . Besides when you came back from the police station and the night porter was starting the night shift talking with the receptionist, we could see them talking to you and they seemed very concerned about the issue and both of you were smiling during the quick talk before you went to your room.

In our country, usually the guests leave their belongings at the reception safe box signing a form, along with jewelry and objects from other customers, in this way there is a record of the deposit because as you probably know people could take advantage and try scam us . So that is the reason why there was a label in our safe boxes, advising that “the safe is a free service and we cannot be responsible for items deposited there”.
One more time, let us say sorry for the inconvenience.

Best Regards
B.García Ligero
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in April 2011. The location of the hotel is good – a short walk from the main tourist centre of the city and just off one of the principal shopping streets. Our room was on the first floor and was large, clean and comfortable, but we did see into one of the ground floor rooms as we were leaving and it looked very small. The only downside was that the street below our room was fairly noisy in the mornings (we think it was probably the bin lorry/ street cleaning vehicle) but this didn’t bother us too much as we wanted to be up and about. We stayed on a room only basis - I’m not sure if the hotel offers breakfast. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was large but certainly some on the ground floor looked very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank South_Chelt_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear South_London_Couple

After Reading your opinion, we would like to thank you the time spent to share your experience with the rest of the travelers of this page, because it will help us to improve and keep the level of services offered to your guests.

We only wanted to add that this hotel has a calm and peacefully situation and of course not busy at nights,because all shops are closed until morning, so that noise is something rather unusual. But we would like to apologize for this small inconvenient that it is beyond our control. In addition, we offer every day free coffee to our guests, near reception although we do not have a restaurant due to the size of the hotel itself, only 11 rooms.

To finish, we would like to thank you again for your commentary and we hope to receive you again at your next visit to Sevilla.

Best Regards..
B.García Ligero.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodney bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We were happy to stay in this charming hotel, thanks to its very good situation in the centre of Seville.
We had a wonderful trip, people at recepcion were always so nice and helpfull.
Our room was fine, with a modern bathroom. The hotel is a beautifull traditional sevillan house, it has its own and personal touch, with a modern and rather design touch. We liked it very much, tough they dont have any restaurant.

Room Tip: We loved our room number 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed one night in Hotel un Patio al Sur in Sevilla in december and was pleasantly surprised. We paid 35€ for a double room and it was clean, comfy and well equipped. The location is great, only a few minutes walk for the main attractions.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
206 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I found this hotel on Priceline. I paid 42 euros per night during the November low season.
I stayed here for four nights. The hotel grew on me. It has only eleven rooms on two floors. I was in room #1 on the first floor.The hotel is totally non smoking, has wifi in each room but has no dining facilities. The rooms are modern. The front desk staff (Elena and Carolina) were very friendly and acccommodating.
The hotel is in a non tourist area about 100 yards east of Bellas Artes. I estimate it is about a 600 yard walk to Plaza Nueva. I really liked the neighborhood where the hotel is located. It has scores of small restaurants and tapas bars that cater to the locals. I saw almost no tourists in the area during my stay. A non Spanish speaker might not like the area as much. I suspect that a non Spanish speaking tourist might be more comfortable in an area closer to the cathedral.
CAVEAT:The hotel fronts an alley with pedestrian, motorbike and occasional car traffic. There is a small bar on the other side of alley about 15 feet from the hotel entrance which is open until midnight. Be aware that rooms facing the alley can be (not always) quite noisy until the bar closes.

Room Tip: See review regarding potential for street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bgarcialigero, Propietario at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Dear 505badgolfer:

Firstly thank you for taking part of your time in sharing your experience at our hotel as your feedback helps us to keep improving our services to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Regarding your comment about the noise, we would like to add that our rooms have been modified to offer a better soundproofing. So we hope that in a future this will not represent a major problem for our future guests because it reduced considerably the noise during the night.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to receive you again.

Best regard,
Director.
B. García.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Firstly the good news. The reception ladies were fantastic and very helpful, and the hotel is located right in the heart of the old City which was great for ambling around.
I knew that the room (room 3 I think on the ground floor by reception) was going to be small but it was very small. However given the location and the fact that we were there only for one night, it was probably acceptable. The downside was the noise. We had the air conditioner with fan going full blast to drown the noise of the comings and goings of other guests. This led to minimal sleep. Also, the room smelled strongly of disinfectant ...
On balance, if I were to travel there again, I would probably stay in the hotel but avoid the rooms at the bottom

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bgarcialigero, Propietario at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Darryl N:
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, they will help to improve our services for future guests.
Concerning your commentary about the size of the room, we would like to mention that this was not effectively one the smallest rooms we have in the hotel, that is the reason why it is called “double ECONOMIC room” but also the price you paid for it.
For the noise, we would like to point out that we do not understand this claim considering our hotel has only 11 rooms so the influx of people coming outside and inside is the lowest possible.
All the staff and myself hope to welcome you again and we will be most pleased to share more time together .


Best regards.
B.García Ligero.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Le petit Paris
#108 of 180 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#39 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
#117 of 180 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
#79 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Un Patio al Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Un Patio al Sur

Property: Hotel Un Patio al Sur
Address: Calle Fernan Caballero 7, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Un Patio al Sur 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Un Patio al Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing