We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Un Patio al Sur
Ranked #95 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Despite staying in Seville when the mercury was pushing 42c this place remained cool as a cucumber. It's location is away from the main action, but is still within 5 minutes walking of the main dumping ground for all the buses in Seville (near the wooden mushroom space thingie) and around a 10 minute walk to the Giralda (& Cathedral) and the Alcazar.

The hotel is small and gave us everything that we wanted - a safe and secure room, a bed and a shower. Reception staff were on hand 24/7 and were really helpful in allowing us to dump our bags whilst we explored the city on our final day.

Room was clean and spacious and had access to a cool and bright patio at the back of the hotel. Not a single negative thing to say about this wonderful little hotel

Room Tip: Ground floor with private patio is the one to go for
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamson_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Williamson_ph

To begin with, we are gladly surprised to read such a positive feedback .Our staff loves to read that their hard work is rewarded with these kind of commentaries. We value the customer service as a first task in this hotel.

We would like to specify that all our rooms are equiped with air conditioner for free, something essential in this city during the summer. In addition guests can always leave all their luggage in the hotel for free at the check out ( we are open 24h), because as we know they would like to take advantage of their last few hours remaining at this lovely city.

To conclude , we would like to thank you again for your opinion, and we hope to receive you again on your next visit to Seville.

Best Regards.
B.García Ligero
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Un Patio al Sur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Pros:

- nice location
- very cute building and reception
- large rooms with nice views and double glazing!
- AMAZING rooftop
- service friendly/ok

Cons:

- wifi was weak in the room
- no hair dryer (but you can ask for one at reception)
- we paid a lot for the room but its difficult for us to judge on the value as we stayed during the Holy Week...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebeccus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Travelling around Spain with our dog, we found this little gem hidden away in a small street very convenient to use as a base for walking around Seville - it is a lovely city. We had a good sized room which easily accommodated all three of us and were very happy with both cleanliness and comfort - the only negative was that we were unaware that it was a bit difficult to find with no access by car; a friendly taxi driver helped us get as near as we could. The staff were very helpful - we would certainly stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Martin SW

After Reading your opinion, we would like to thank you the time spent to share your experience with the rest of the travelers of this page, because it always helps us to improve and keep the level of services offered to our guests.

We only wanted to add that it is always recommended to call or write us if there is any doubt on how to arrive here by car, it would be easier to explain in detail by phone or email. Some guests call us while there are driving and we guide them to our place because although it is a peatonal street guests can bring their car for some minutes at the door of the hotel just to leave the luggage and also we will explain in detail where are the nearest areas to park for free or where to find parkings instead.

To conclude, we hope you will consider us again on your next time visit in Sevilla.

Best regards.

B.García Ligero
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This little hotel is located in the center of Seville. it has decent size rooms and little garden patios to sit outside. Clean and cozy with the best location, everything is walking distance.
Definitely recommended,

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaniaBunic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear TaniaBunic:

In the first place, we would like to thank you for this great review. For us, it is a satisfaction to read that our every day hard work is rewarded with a positive opinion. this, not only help to new guests that would like to spend a few days at out hotel, but also it shows that our receptionists are always willing to help and try to satisfy the customers.

We definitely hope you to choose us again on your next visit to Sevilla.

Best regards.
B.García Ligero
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This Hotel is a 2 star. It is clean, has plenty of hot water and you are provided with large towels. The staff are kind and helpful. There is a pleasant roof terrace with, strangely, only one sunbed so we had to alternate use of this to top up our tans. Coffee is served in the morning and the whole feeling is of freshness aided by the lovely plants and flowers everywhere. Some of the rooms can be small so you need to take this into account. We enjoyed our stay however. By the way you are only a short walk from Museo de Bellas Artes and Iglesia de la Magdalena both of which are worth a visit. Take Bus 32 from Plaza Del Duque just up the road if you need to go to Santa Justa train station. If you need a taxi use one of the several around the corner because if they collect you right outside the hotel they may reverse slowly back down the street with the meter turning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window facing outside.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Peter D

Firstly we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the users of this webpage. Such compliments and flattery words are always pleasant for all our staff who works hard to read this kind of commentaries. They love to please our guests taking care of every detail in the hotel and of course attending the customer service.

We would like to add just a few point about the small rooms that are the most economic. Guests can always ask by phone or email the characteristics of the rooms before booking to avoid any kind of disappointment. Prices are different depending on size and comforts of our rooms. In addition our webpage have pictures of all of them.

To finish, we would be glad if you will decide to repeat with us in your next visit to Sevilla.

Best regards.

B.García Ligero.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and did not like it
- first of all the rooms are very small (dont be tricked by the nice pictures, those are only special high price rooms)
- the rooms have no daylight
- the beds are very small (smaller than queen size, so basically two people can not really share a "doublebed" room)
- there is no breakfast available

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Carl,


Firstly, we would like to thank you for your review even if it is not positive. We work hard every day to satisfy every guest request, also it helps us to improve our services. To start with, we would like to comment some of your points


It is true that we have different size rooms, and because of that, we do have exact pictures of each room in our webpage, not only big size rooms but also smaller ones in order to avoid these type of problems.

- This is one of the reason why we considered that we had to react to your comment because we can ASSURE that ALL pictures show the exact details of each room.


- When you argue that your room didn't had any daylight, apart that Sevilla is a city with plenty of daylight, we have to remind you that your room had a window of exactly 115cmx 153cm....in which, as a consequence, day light is entering.


- Apart from this, your room has a double bed of 150cm x 200cm, this is a standard size adequate for two persons to sleep comfortably. As it can be seen in other commentaries no one ever said anything wrong about the size of our beds. It is true that other of our rooms do have larger beds (160 x 200 cm) though we remind you that it was your choice to select this specific room standard instead of any other available.


- It is true that we did not included breakfast. As anyone can see in our we sites, we never pretended to do so. On the other hand, we did kindly included complementary morning f tea or coffee. (In addition you noticed that just about in 20 meters from the hotel any one could find not only coffee shops that serve great and cheap breakfast but also many restaurants).


- Concerning the price of the hotel, it correspond to the average market price in Seville, it is roughly the same to any other 2* hotels inthe city and it also corresponds to the location where we are situated, in the heart of the historic old town. We also imagine that you compared the price before making your reservation with us and that it wasn't a total surprise...

Even if you didn't specify anything about it, you maybe noticed that not all 2 stars hotels offer free services every day as we do, like: wifi, safe deposit box, fresh flowers, welcoming small chocolates etc ...We did.


To conclude, we would like to thank you again for this review, hoping that our answer to your comment will give even more accurate information.


Best regards.


B. García Ligero.

Director "Un Patio Al Sur".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I was very disappointed at the furnishings of the room. The room was very tiny, and we literally had to put a suitcase against the door to make room. Also, the windows open out to a hallway. Therefore, we couldn't really open the window due to privacy concerns. The small TV was placed above the armoire. The only plus was the bathroom was nicely appointed and clean.
It felt like a college dorm experience, overall. Not worth the price I paid.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear A L:

Firstly thank you for taking part of your time in sharing your experience at our hotel as your feedback helps us to keep improving our services to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Our hotel has been refurbished recently in furniture, although they are from Ikea they have been bought thinking on the comfort for our guests, that is why Ikea has increased the number of shops in Europe, because apart from the convenience, they are also beautiful, new and elegant.
Each room has a different label, and that is why the room you booked is called economic, due to its size. Apart from that, our hotel is an ancient 18th-century, Andalusian building , it boasts the original features, and that is the reason why not all rooms are equal in size.

Guests can call or email us before they book online to ask all their doubts and decide to change the room .Although our website description is quite illustrative and exact in description, sometimes guests do not want to spend time reading and as a consequence they feel disappointed when they arrive to the hotel. But as we have said we are always pleased to give detailed information if customers call or write us.

We would like to thank you again for your opinion, and we hope to receive you again on your next visit to Seville.

Best Regards.
B.García Ligero
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
#112 of 177 in Seville
316 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 177 in Seville
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le petit Paris
#105 of 177 in Seville
242 reviews
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#82 of 177 in Seville
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Un Patio al Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Un Patio al Sur

Address: Calle Fernan Caballero 7, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £42 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Un Patio al Sur 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Un Patio al Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing