We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very conveniënt place to stay, clean and very friendly owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Sevilla
Ranked #58 of 158 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Helmond, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very conveniënt place to stay, clean and very friendly owners”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The location is close to a big square with restaurants and close to grosery stores and bakery. The historic center is on walking distance. Everything is very nearby but the appartement is in a quiet street. It's clean, has wifi and everything you need to make your stay comfortable.
But above all is the friendliness and service of the owners. This was very good and makes you feel at home very easilly. When we go back to Sevilla we'd stay in the same location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CornovL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    31
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
22
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We (a couple from London) stayed at the appartments mid May 2012. We had the one bedroom appartment on the ground floor, road side (calle jesus del gran poder). The appartment is part of a small court yard of appartments (approx 12 - i think). The appartments are not obvious from the road. You enter via a wooden door from the street, into a tiled lobby, then into the courtyard. Our one bed appartment had 3 rooms: bed room (4m x 4m), bathroom (2m x 2m), living room/ kitchen/ diner 3m x 5m. A small hall way joins all 3 rooms.

The kitchen has a washing machine, microwave, 2 ring electric hob, electric water boiler. The living room had a sofa and HD tv ! It also has a really powerful air-con system. The place was great. With only two windows, the flat was perhaps darker inside than we were used to but the electric lighting was fine. The appartment was clean and comfortable. Great access to walk to everywhere of any importance. I will definitely recommend this place.

Personally I thought the great Hercules square (100m way) was no comparison to the loads of lovely tiny squares around the city. All had bars and families out enjoying the evening. We found the city itself very friendly and did not feel unsafe at any time. In my opinion Sevilla is much friendlier than Barcelona, Madrid, Santander where I have visited.

We were not effected by noise from the bars on the street that runs nearby that goes to the square. However, we were on the other side of the block.

Suggest you walk everywhere as the streets are usually too narrow to drive and the city is relatively compact. You must try the tapas bar 'dos de mayo' on the 'plaze la gavidia' 5 mins walk away - but try and get there just before lunch time or before 8pm to get a seat. Also, try the little cafe in the covered market, other side of the river, one entrance from the 'Puente de Isabell II'. Great fish dishes. Also the restauant/ tapas bar 'mesone serranito' on calle antonia diaz #11. Try the 'pigs cheeks' but on the receipt as 'caldereta toro' (something to do with a bull ?) Great meat. The place is decorated out with all things bull fighting (costumes, posters, pictures etc).

Sevilla can get seriously hot but the small streets keep cool.

We too booked via the appartments website. It looks a bit basic but it did work and saved us euro 60 on our 7 day visit compared to the indirect sites. It is apartamentossevilla_dot_com. Add the normal W's and replace the _dot_ with a '.'

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Last_Scout_Standing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Propietario at Apartamentos Sevilla, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Great description, very helpful, thank you for helping us to give better prices booking through our own web site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Lovely place to get away from very comfortable and peaceful, helpful guy on arrival, just what we needed :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gadabout010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Apartamentos Sevilla is situated in a quiet street just beside the Alameda de Hercules with all possibilities of Sevillan night life (restaurants, bars, discos, tapas …); in 5-15 minutes you can reach the main shopping streets as well as the cathedral and all other important sightseeings of Seville.
The apartments (WLAN included) are build around a quiet patio and have modern furniture (IKEA style) with all necessities. We were a group of 8 people (age 30-80) from Germany (Berlin, Halle, Jena, Dresden, Vienna). The Duplex Penthouse and additional double flat gave us the possibility of an individual stay as well as the opportunity of group life. On the roof top of the Duplex Penthouse we really enjoyed our siesta after sightseeing and shopping.
Family José Molins (José himself, as well as his sister and his parents) were always extraordinarily friendly and helpful but at the same time very restraint.
We recommend to rent a parking space in the underground car park (c. € 10,-/day).
Finally, we highly recommend the apartments of Apartamentos Sevilla and would always book them again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We booked through Wimdu at a very low price, so I was a little apprehensive about what to expect.

We were warmly welcomed on arrival, and the guy gave us a map of Seville and pointed out some good places to go, which was a nice touch. The apartment block has a reception office, which takes away some of the stress of having to meet someone outside with a key that often happens with apartment rentals.

The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed - fridge, small kitchenette, aircon (much needed in Seville), free wifi, clean bathroom with powerful shower, washing machine

There was a small private patio area which was suitable for drying clothes, but no furniture out there to sit.

Bear in mind that the bedroom has two single beds, not a double. Even pushed together these felt quite unstable and moved easily, and presented the danger of falling down the gap!

The only downside was that the living room wasn't clean. There was all manner of dirt, cigarettes, coins etc down the back of the ancient sofa, that hadn't seen the light of day in a long while!

Great location in a slightly out-of-town area of Seville, but with the Cathedral etc within an easy 15-20 min walk. There is a lovely square just round the corner with various cafes and tapas bars.

Next door to the apartments there are three bars that stay open very late (until about 3am) - this was great for us, but worth bearing in mind if you have kids, as there was loud music and street noise going on until the early hours. Also they empty their glass bins at about 6am!

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: maybe get one of the larger apartments rather than the cheapest 1 bed - as I understand some of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fi_earthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfmolins, Propietario at Apartamentos Sevilla, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Dear fi_earthling,
Thank you for your comments, it help us much to improve.
I will transmit your comments about reception staff, it will make them happy.
Also about location, so our future guests can know that.
Sorry for the dirty in the back of the sofa, it is embarrassing, we give an advice to our cleaning service.
I am negociating with the bars to find a solution about noise during saturdays, they are not allow to play music after 23H, and they will hire a guard that will care about the people that is out of the bars, so the people don't go to the back of the building to talk, during the rest of the week we have no problems.

Thank you very much, I hope to see you again.
Regards,
José Molins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We've been two persons and we found the homepage via google. At first we were a bit confused if it was a good idea to make a reservation there or not, because the homepage didn't make a professional impression to us. Nevertheless we decided to make a reservation, because the prices were really fair and the apartments seemed to be quite comfortable and well equipped.
Once arrived we found out that everything was just as we expected it. The service was very kind and helpful. The apartment was clean, quiet, comfortable and just some 10-15 minutes away from many of the places of interest in the centre of Seville.

So if you want to travel to Seville without spending too much money, having a well located apartment which is quiet though, go there!

Just one negative thing. If you're planing to cook your own meals there as we did, then don't expect good knifes, tools and pans. But I haven't seen any apartment yet where that would have been different. Dishes, cups, flatware and so on are no problem, although there was no dishwasher. But, I think, for a holiday it's very well as it is.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caballus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfmolins, Propietario at Apartamentos Sevilla, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Dear Caballus,
Thank you for your comments, it help us much to improve.
I am the webmaster, and I am working to make our website look more professional, please consider that this is a family bussines and I work hard to have our own web based booking system, so we can offer better prices with no commision.
Sometimes our guests book varios apartments and move the dish and cuttlery to eat together, for the next time, please ask and we will supply everything that you need to cook.

Thank you very much, I hope to see you again.
José Molins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos Sevilla Centro
Apartamentos Sevilla Centro
#46 of 158 in Seville
42 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Living-Sevilla San Lorenzo
Living-Sevilla San Lorenzo
#38 of 158 in Seville
92 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos Metropolis Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#7 of 158 in Seville
255 reviews
Apartamentos VIP Puro Centro
#123 of 158 in Seville
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sevilla

Property: Apartamentos Sevilla
Address: Calle Jesus del Gran Poder 100, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 158 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New fully furnished apartments located in the city centre of Seville, near to the most important monuments and point of interest, in the Alameda de Hercules where you can eat or have a drink outside and enjoy the sunshine of Andalucia.Our one and two bedrooms apartments have separated livingroom with sofa-bed and Flat screen TV, kitchen and bathroom, air conditioning and heating in all the apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartamentos Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing