We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot in the city, day and night.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz
Ranked #91 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hot in the city, day and night.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

One of the best values in Spain/Andalusia trip. Lots of hotel competition here, and this place does the job. Great staff, great location, easy walk to most of the important sites. Seville has a Roman ruin, not much in use now, but Moorish history is well preserved and the star if the show. Restaurants nearest hotel are much too expensive, but sufficed for breakfast daily. No phone in room felt odd, but wasn't needed. As with most other hotels, European style shower leaves something to be desired for spoiled Americans, but gets the job done. Would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmchrstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    94
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
24
137
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

We had a very nice room with window viewing a patio. The room had a lot of character and made sure you are in Sevilla. It was well equipped, with modern bathroom. Big comfortable double bed.

The breakfast was good, but not as varied as we see in other countries. For example, no cheese, yogurt and eggs.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isopor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed at the apartments operated by the Hotel, which are right next door to the hotel. Got a free upgrade on arrival to an apartment with a private terrace, with a bit of a view of the cathedral.

HUGE apartment, spotlessly clean, complete value for money with breakfast included. However service at the restaurant next door is a little iffy.

Stay here, its right next to Alcazar and 5 minutes from the cathedral.

Wifi is at the hotel downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arion003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

Had an excellent stay at the Casas de Santa Cruz. If you're going to Sevilla, there's no better area to stay in, and this hotel is an excellent value. The room was small but clean, with ice-cold air conditioning- making Siesta the best part of the day. Our room was on the ground floor, so there was some occasional noise, but that's to be expected in Spain. It's a little bit hard to find in the if the cab driver doesn't know where it is, but the staff is great and they speak excellent English. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_LupineVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

The reviews on this hotel in tripadvisor.com were positive, so I decided to try the hotel. It is a little difficult to find, as the closest a taxi can drop you off is about 3 blocks away and the streets in this part of Seville are not well signposted and hard to find.

I had a room in the apartments across the street. it had a living room, dining table, and kitchenette in addition to the bedroom. The room was very quiet, with only occasional street noise in the living room.

The rate included breakfast in the restaurant affiliated with the hotel. The breakfast was not that impressive, compared to others I have had in Spain.

All in all, a great location and good value.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alki_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Firstly the hotel is located in a tiny little alley so the taxi will drop you off and if they give you the right directions you'll get there, no problems, if they don't then you'll wonder around aimlessly like we did!

Positives:
- Great location in relation to cathederal, alcazar and shopping district;
- Some friendly staff;
- Offered 10% off selected restaurants if staying here and;
- Comfortable pillows.

Negatives:
- The rooms in this secondary block are dated and look nothing like the pictures!
- The bed was rock hard;
- The fan was extremely noisy (when we asked reception to look at it, they shrugged their shoulders and said nothing was wrong).
- We had 6 bottles of mini shampoos and not one bottle of shower gel whereas the other room (where we had to shower when we had no electricity) had a range of mini bottles including shampoos and gels.
- Hotel had WiFi in the reception but the connection kept dropping.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burtandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east anglia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

After reading some other reviews, I was a bit worried about our booking. I needn't have been. We arrived late, but received an excellent, efficient welcome and were given room 2 (see previous reviews). It was a smallish room with no outside windows, but it was quiet and had efficient air conditioning. The bed was comfortable, wifi worked efficiently and the service was excellent when we ordered drinks in the sitting out area. We will stay again on our next visit to Seville.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldroydonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#97 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#42 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#32 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz

Property: Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz
Address: Calle Pimienta 4 Reception 24h Plaza Dona Elvira 5, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Casas de Santa Cruz is located on a typical pedestrian street in the Santa Cruz quarter, between the Plaza de los Venerables, the Plaza de Doña Elvira and the Reales Alcázares. The 7 room family run hotel includes a typical Andalusian patio and small roof top terrace with views of the Cathedral. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast in the family's restaurant next door to the hotel. Free high speed internet access is available via the hotel's WiFi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing