We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Azotea

La Azotea
Ranked #17 of 2,619 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kilifi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had lunch here shortly after arriving on Seville on a boiling hot day. The combinations of flavours were amazing - especially the sorbet in the salad. The Sangria had a real kick and certainly quenched the thirst. I'd recommend ordering a number of tapas to really experience the variety. After a good meal, Sangria, what next? Add to the graffiti before paying the bill! Thanks Antonia and Andrea, two of the many friendly staff members, for making it a memorable lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karren_MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,031
    368
    95
    25
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
166 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, great ambiance and fine dining in Sevilla, España”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were lucky enough to get a on wait list for seating for dinner at this vibrant, fine dining, albeit small restaurant (Sevilla style). We were greeted with warm smiles and a very interesting selection of tapas and main courses in the menu. The starting sangria was really good and refreshing after a sweltering July day in Sevilla. Verduritas asadas, the Almejas, and Lomo Alto de Buey were top notch, as in world class cuisine. The hamburger also is above and beyond a regular meal. Wine suggestion of the local Garum did not miss the mark either. Service and food was five stars. Super friendly. Coulant de chocolate or soufflé was very good, delicious. After that we tasted a local agua ardiente after dinner, with a slight cherry flavor. very nice as well. We would return frequently if we were in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jabnolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
100 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Elegant, delicious, artistic, lively... we loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place is simply great. The atmosphere is so special, the place is so nice, the music they play is so groovy... you can see the cooks doing your food, and when they bring your dish you first have to eat it with your eyes because the presentation is so gorgeous...

I cannot remember the name of what I had, it was something like "seafood bags"... oh god, while eating them I felt I was jumping around heaven, it was simply great. My wife had a rumpsteak and it was super juicy and tasty. The desserts were also great, as well as the sangría we had.

You really have to come to this place if you stay in Seville for a couple of days. The only bad thing is that it gets packed quickly since it is rather small, so make sure to make reservations. You have no idea how much I would like to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“try tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

we ordered potato tapas,somon tapas, salad ,small beefburger.everything was very tastefull ,exept beefburgers which were not cooked well.Orange juice was great,olives and bread was very good.Dont order too many tapas because they were very satisfying.we were 4 persons ,we ordered 4 tapas 1 meal 1 salad and we coudnt finish them.For many meals you can order tapas, half or one portion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayberk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in Sevilla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Smallish restaurant, maybe ten tables, get there when it opens if you want to linger at a table, rather than bar for tapas, or be prepared to wait, it fills up quickly because it is just so good...friendly wait-staff, eager to serve and please, fresh fish and veggies, creative food pairings...delicious sauces and combos, great wine pairings, all reasonably priced, simply perfect...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Azotea also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to La Azotea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing