We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb small hotel in Sevilla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My husband and I spent three beautiful days at this elegant small hotel in May, 2012. Beautiful decor and good location on a quiet side street : convenient for walking to restaurants and historic sights. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. If we needed a taxi, the staff made sure it was ready to pick us up on time. The hotel is built around a gorgeous courtyard and also has elegant, cool interior public sitting rooms, all of which were excellent places to enjoy delicious wine, gazpacho, cheese and other tapas in the late afternoon and evening. Our room was large, modern and very comfortable with a large, comfy bed and a fabulous, modern shower and fine towels and bathrobes.

Room Tip: although our room faced the street, the street was very quiet. If you're concerned about facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suignrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

LOCATION: in the city-center, but still quiet, as the rooms look at interior garden.
ROOM: spacious bedroom, with big bed, TV and all-inclusive minibar (soft drinks, beer). Bathroom with separate shower and toilet with toiletries, slippers and bath gown.
ATMOSPHERE: Spanish villa with simple luxury
BREAKFAST: not included in the price, costs 20 euro/person. Fresh bread, fruit, cereals on table, eggs and pencakes on request. Staff is not very customer focused - i didn't eat the fried eggs, as they were soaking in oil and were burnt, and the reaction of the waitress was educating me about different styles of making fried eggs.
SPA: super equipped gym, sauna and hammam is available in the spa. Also a roof jacuzzi with sun beds.
SERVICE: all inclusive mini-bar in the room, room service, parking for extra
BEST: the hotel used to be the villa of a rich Sevillan family. The lobby has a beautiful fountain, the interior garden is nicely arranged with sofas - everything designed for perfect relaxation.
WORST: Breakfast staff attitude.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dittimitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed here with my mother on vacation, she is still raving about it. Close to the train station, which we needed, but close enough walkig distance to the main sights. We upgraded one category and our room was modern, comfortable, and far exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was expensive, we would have booked that in with the room in advance if we would have realized, however we just ordered a la carte instead, and ate outside in the back patio. The staff here is extremely kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Upgrade one category, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed here at the end of March and greatly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are modern and stylish and the interior courtyard garden is a wonderful place for a glass of wine in the evening. The staff were very good and dealt with the airline when they lost our bags, thank you very much for everything. We loved the location away from the main downtown area but close to Casa Pilates and several wonderful restaurants. Highly recommended with excellent service, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Tip - the grand deluxe rooms are very large and worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthropology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel in the Santa Cruz area is beautiful. Very Morrish in design with lovely peaceful courtyards. A short walk to all the attractions. Getting lost in the maze of streets is a must do.

Room Tip: Suite 301 is massive and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A converted grand residence with 2 courtyards. Rooms were large and updated in a modern style. The king size bed was very comfortable. I concur with other writers that the shower is a treat, probably the best I have ever experienced. The free minibar was one of several nice amenities. The staff was friendly. We would love to return someday as we only had one day in Seville and that's definitely not enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJJC_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A 4 night stay in this high standard of quality hotel allowed us to see the main sights in Seville within easy walking access. The hotel is situated in quiet streets with 20 minutes from the airport by taxi. The renovation of the hotel has been tastefully done throughout with very comfortable facilities and modern decor based around two court yards and stunning entrance hall. The bedroom we had was small but entirely adequate with high quality furnishings and the bathroom facilities were creatively designed. The large windows gave on to only a tiny inner courtyard that provided no view at all, the positive in this, however, was that the room was entirely noise free. All staff were both pleasant and very helpful. €20 for breakfast sounded so large that we passed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the orangery or palm courtyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh-Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 177 in Seville
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
#1 of 177 in Seville
130 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,231 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Villapanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Villapanes

Address: Santiago 31, 41003 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £167 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio de Villapanes 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the historic Barrio de Santa Cruz, next to the vital center of Seville city, raises the Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, a shining jewel with all its splendour preserving its barroque legacy, inviting you to become a part of history. Built in the XVIII century for Mr. Manuel Lopez Pintado, the first Torreblanca de Aljarafe Marquis, it has been excellently renovated, maintaining its architectonic richness. Turned into a Luxury Hotel, its classical elegant style combine perfectly with a distinguish ambience, where you will be able to let go your five senses, enhanced by the fusion amongst modern design and andalusian culture, to discover and experience the most authentic Seville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Villapanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing