We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well placed haven 15 minute walk from main sites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palacio de Villapanes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Ranked #6 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leicester
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Well placed haven 15 minute walk from main sites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here with our 19 year olds for three nights. A lovely traditional building with a central courtyard, with a second courtyard where we enjoyed many Tapas and drinks during our stay. Really friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is great but unless its included in your tariff a bit steep for the 4 of us at 20 Euro a head. The pool is just a plunge pool, not possible to swim in it, but a welcome place to cool down. We all commented how comfortable the beds were. We walked to all the main sights easily.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CRAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    315
    70
    22
    8
See reviews for
187
1,012
38
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My partner and I recently spent three nights at the Hotel Palacio de Villapanes. From the minute we arrived to our departure we were given the royal treatment from sparkling rosé (complimentary) on arrival, to lovely snacks and treats throughout our stay. Impeccable service aside, the hotel's major selling point is its facilities and amenities. I have stayed at some amazing properties but none have blown me away as much as Palacio de Villapanes. The entry foyer/central courtyard with fountain is simply magical and steeped in tradition with beautiful tiles and mosaics. Our room which was an executive suite was stunning with the most comfortable king sized bed (I could have slept for days), very generous living spaces, an incredible bathroom equipped with an enormous bath tub and shower. Also included are complimentary bar fridge, divine Malin + Goetz products and air-conditioning which was a god send after spent all day out in the stifling heat.

The staff especially Jose Fernandez, must be commended for their professionalism and passion for their jobs. No request was ever too much to ask and we were made to feel completely at home. Jose was very kind to also recommend some fantastic restaurants which were a little off the beaten track away from the typical tourist traps. I cannot recommend enough a stay at Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, we will definitely be back for a repeat stay next Summer!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canberragoforgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Faultless stay, staff, rooms, facilities all 10/10. Free minibar a lovely touch and shows that this is a rare hotel that actually cares about the guests unlike most that see you as money pits! Staff made us feel very welcome and we will return one day for sure. Rich & Pip

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hotel is yesterday's palace with today's comfort, wonderfully blended together. The architecture and design enthralls you as you get the visual treat of modernity amidst the palatial heritage. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and make you feel like royalty. They arranged a knowledgeable guide for us at short notice to see the Cathedral and the Palace, a dinner reservation at a fine restaurant, a taxi to take us to the Algarve peninsula (in Portugal), a cake for my friend's birthday, atrip to Alhambra etc.. The breakfast is excellent and served efficiently. Its a quiet little location that is walking distance from the major attractions, around which the hotels could be noisy. Sitting in the courtyard and sipping ristretto is a fine memory that we carry from this wonderful hotel. We didn't use the swimming pool (a pond) or the spa, but they're there. Don't forget to take a buggy ride around Sevilla late at night.

Room Tip: The ground floor handicapped friendly rooms are conveniently located right next to the courtyard, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AtulKapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

The hotel was very pricey in comparison to two other hotels we stayed at during our recent 8 night stay in Spain. We actually preferred the Hotel Vincci Posada Del Patio in Malaga which was 1/3 of the price.

Rooms were very attractive and had a very comfortable bed and fantastic shower.

The front desk staff tried very hard but were always short handed. We often had to wait while the person was busy handling multiple phone calls which seemed to be a priority over the people sitting in front of them.

No need for the expensive hotel breakfast since many other options are available a short walk away. The location was very convenient for walking everywhere in Seville but then we like to walk. The only cabs we took were to and from the bus station with our luggage.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Primus09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Really impressed by this hotel. They provided us with a twin room as I was travelling with a friend. The room was massive. The bathroom was bigger than the main room. We enjoyed the bath products and the free mini bar. Wi fi is available throughout the hotel and is free. I booked this hotel about 4 months in advance and got an excellent rate. Breakfast was not included in the rate however is available and is excellent. We had lunch on arrival which was great and they make a mean Mojito. Its a great base in Seville and easy to get to everything. We spend our afternoon on the rooftop with there plunge pool. Its not a swimming pool but perfect for an afternoon dip. You can get food and drinks served to you also. We had a massage at the hotel which was excellent. Service was good, did lack pleasantries at times. However overall very helpful. Would definitely stay again. Would be a great place for couples.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandinmytogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Really enjoyed this hotel, which was also notably better value than the last (albeit lovely) place we stayed at in the city. Everything is done well, and all the staff were extremely helpful. A really nice place, and ideal for exploring a wonderful city.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CCP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#32 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Villapanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Villapanes

Property: Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Address: Santiago 31, 41003 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio de Villapanes 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the historic Barrio de Santa Cruz, next to the vital center of Seville city, raises the Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, a shining jewel with all its splendour preserving its barroque legacy, at the same time it will transport you to the Mudejar time, inviting you to become a part of history. Built in the XVIII century for Mr. Manuel Lopez Pintado, the first Torreblanca de Aljarafe Marquis, it has been excellently renovated, maintaining its architectonic richness. Turned into a Luxury Hotel, its classical elegant style combine perfectly with a distinguish ambience, where you will be able to let go your five senses, enhanced by the fusion amongst modern design and andalusian culture, to discover and experience the most authentic Seville. Once you cross the entrance , you discover the experience of a Palace life, breathing all the contrasts and getting lost in the privacy and exquisite delight of its magnificent mudejar patio where you will be able to enjoy a welcome drink and let time go by with the best company. Each and every corner of the hotel invites you to relax and romanticism, standing out the magnificent marble and stone arches and columns , also the splendid height of its ceilings, the carpet like parquetry floors or its enormous noble wooden doors, showing the beautiful past power combined with exquisite furniture pieces from international designers. You will get lost in a sea of sensations, with its minimal design, exclusive warm and cozy luxury suites equipped with the latest technology to satisfy the most demanding guests who are looking for the delight of small intimate and personalized spaces created to dream in its balconies which caress the light over the Giralda and la Catedral de Sevilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Villapanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing