We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service, beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotel itself is beautiful -- grand without feeling large, beautiful without being fussy -- and the service is outstanding. We were on our first trip with our infant and our baby monitor didn't have range enough to get us down to the restaurant, so we ordered room service. The staff, knowing our situation, suggested that instead they set up a table and chairs on the terrace by our room. So we sat down to dinner, served by the waiters as though we were sitting in the restaurant, just a few feet from our room, so we could keep tabs on our daughter but also feel like we were out to dinner. It was so unexpected and so nice, and capped an otherwise already great stay. We highly recommend the hotel -- and particularly for English speakers, as the concierges were 100% fluent in English and arranged things in town for us before we arrived and then fielded our questions on arrival. Again, highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizcharisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,099
    319
    70
    22
    9
See reviews for
193
1,030
38
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbellville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The worst thing about our stay here is that we didn't want to leave the hotel to go out sightseeing! The hotel is hidden in the old city and if you didn't know to look for it, you could almost miss the beautiful entrance. It is a typical old Spanish home that has been beautifully renovated - everytime you turn a corner, you're in for a pleasant surprise.
Our bedroom was small but well equipped and we looked out onto a pretty secondary courtyard. The beds were wonderful. Bed linen and towels were plush.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful or more anxious to make us comfortable. They were happy to bring us food in any part of the hotel we chose to eat. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of options. Tapas were delicious. Staff made sure we knew exactly where we were going before we headed out. Wouldn't hesitate to return here if the opportunity were to arise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuck300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Our second visit to Seville and our second stay here. Lovely room with own little terrace. Great service and they knew it was our second visit. Only downside no iron in the room and no ability to have one. Had to get suit and shirt pressed by housekeeping. Nice and central with easy walk to major sites and tranquil areas to sit and relax. Breakfast food lovely and fresh, though as expected for hotel of this standard 20euros. Plenty of cafes around if dont want much or to pay that. Will stay again :-)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JudeB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudiksvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel has luxury in every detail. Spacious rooms and wonderful places for relaxation around the hotel. The breakfast was very good where you could order a lot of different types of hot dishes in addition to everything on the buffet. The hotelstaff is very serviceminded The location is very good with walkable distances to the major touristattraktions in the city. The price is on the high side but Worth it if you value a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sniff112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a convenient and quiet location - a welcome 20 minutes walk from the cathedral. We didn't eat breakfast, lunch or dinner here but plenty of great restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Friendly, trustworthy and helpful staff without being intrusive. Lovely courtyard to relax with a drink during hot afternoons or before venturing out for dinner. We would certainly return!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were so happy to arrive at this hotel, especially after the fiasco we experienced at Casa 1800 Sevilla (see separate review). Having been to both hotels, this is by far and away the winner. The staff were extremely attentive, the inner courtyard spectacular, and the room spacious and tranquil. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Sevilla.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Palacio de Villapanes is located in a small street close to the centre of Sevilla. As soon as you enter the palace you enjoy an atmosphere of tranquility, luxury and hospitality, from the spa and breakfast rooms in the basement to the pool on the roof terrace. Staff was very friendly and helpful, we were upgraded to the beautiful Villapanes Suite - a perfect weekend in Seville!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence6921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Villapanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Villapanes

Property: Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Address: Santiago 31, 41003 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio de Villapanes 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the historic Barrio de Santa Cruz, next to the vital center of Seville city, raises the Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, a shining jewel with all its splendour preserving its barroque legacy, at the same time it will transport you to the Mudejar time, inviting you to become a part of history. Built in the XVIII century for Mr. Manuel Lopez Pintado, the first Torreblanca de Aljarafe Marquis, it has been excellently renovated, maintaining its architectonic richness. Turned into a Luxury Hotel, its classical elegant style combine perfectly with a distinguish ambience, where you will be able to let go your five senses, enhanced by the fusion amongst modern design and andalusian culture, to discover and experience the most authentic Seville. Once you cross the entrance , you discover the experience of a Palace life, breathing all the contrasts and getting lost in the privacy and exquisite delight of its magnificent mudejar patio where you will be able to enjoy a welcome drink and let time go by with the best company. Each and every corner of the hotel invites you to relax and romanticism, standing out the magnificent marble and stone arches and columns , also the splendid height of its ceilings, the carpet like parquetry floors or its enormous noble wooden doors, showing the beautiful past power combined with exquisite furniture pieces from international designers. You will get lost in a sea of sensations, with its minimal design, exclusive warm and cozy luxury suites equipped with the latest technology to satisfy the most demanding guests who are looking for the delight of small intimate and personalized spaces created to dream in its balconies which caress the light over the Giralda and la Catedral de Sevilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Villapanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing