We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

As a frequent traveller, it's genuinely rare to find a hotel that exceeds expectation time and time again! This hotel is excellent in every way. Rooms are spacious, luxurious and well equipped and the service is second to none!! I heartily recommend the hotel and will stay here again on future trips to Seville!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

A beautiful hotel. Despite the central location of the hotel our room was very quiet. The staff wonderfully friendly. The room was wonderfully calm and the bed....The single most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeafyNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for four nights in the beautiful city of Seville. We had an executive suite which was really big and very tastefully furnished. The free mini bar was a very nice touch. We didn't eat in the hotel but we had drinks in the courtyard which was so lovely. It is located in a very atmospheric district and a gentle walk into the centre. It is a 50 bedroom hotel but it certainly has the feel of a more boutique hotel - it was always quiet and you didn't really see the other guests. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank beenthereLondonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sevila, and this wonderful hotel was part of the enjoyment. This is an old palace that has been carefully updated while holding on to the past. The rooms are tastefully appointed with "hip" furnishings and well appointed lighting. We did not eat at the hotel but received excellent restaurant recommendations from Alvarro.
Alvarro provided such a warm welcome to us when we arrived, marking up a map with all the must see locations in town.
We would highly recommend this hotel when in Sevilla!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goaway09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just returned from a short break in Spain which included 3 nights in the Palacio de Villapanes.
What a lovely hotel.
From the moment of arrival the staff made us feel really welcome. We had an Executive room - very spacious and high quality. The bed was the biggest and most comfortable we'd ever slept in!
My only negative comment was that there was no view (the opening doors led onto a very small area that was buried deep in the building, so only got a shaft of light. Consequently the room was rather dark as the lighting was subdued, and I needed to ask for another light so I could read a book or map. But this was done graciously.
The position is good in a secluded street, but easily accessible to the main sites with a nice stroll. The hotel arranged bike hire one day for us, which was great, and we ventured out of the city to the Roman ruins of Italica at Santiponce.
Before the trip I thought we'd probably try and get breakfast elsewhere as it looked pretty pricey at 20 euros - but we had it on the first day and thought it was so good we went for it on the other days as well. Beautifully done- one of the best breakfast menus I've had.
Don't expect a lively hotel with busy bar, but if you want a very comfortable stay with peace and quiet and delightful staff, then go here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed in Sevilla for two nights during a 6 day road trip through the south of Spain. This was without question the best hotel during our whole trip. Rooms are impeccable, bed super comfy, the hotel itself is beautiful. Totally recommend it. I just wish we had more time to spend in Sevilla.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shayi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A friend and I had a girls trip away and stayed at the Alma Seville for 3 nights in October 2013.
The hotel is within the old town but within a quieter area away from the main attractions, and is about a 15 minute walk to the main attractions.

We were greeted with a welcome drink from Marilo at Reception and then shown to our room on the 2nd floor overlooking the courtyard.
The rooms are a decent size with modern interiors, comfortable beds and a large powerful shower. A bonus in the room is the free mini bar which is replenished each day – a thoughtful touch by the hotel!

The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable, with lovely Andalucían touches throughout. Free Wi-Fi is available both in the communal areas and the rooms, and room service was tasty and reasonably priced. The highlight of the experience at the hotel was the service we received from Marilo (receptionist and concierge). Marilo was friendly, courteous and always willing to help. Nothing was too difficult, and her recommendations for tapas bars/restaurants were absolutely amazing! She should be commended for her excellent customer service!

A few points to consider, there are no ironing facilities in the room, only an ironing service (however we managed to convince management to lend an iron to us). The pillows provided are a little flat, the hotel does have some sort of pillow menu – we did not use this but might be worth considering if you require more support. Breakfast within the hotel restaurant is a little pricey, we did not eat there but there are plenty of traditional breakfast places within a 5 minute walk that serve a traditional breakfast for around 5 euro for 2ppl.

Overall a delightful stay at the hotel, made more memorable by the excellent customer service from Marilo!

Room Tip: Eat breakfast at one of the nearby traditional cafes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carmenater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 177 in Seville
2,487 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,196 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
#1 of 177 in Seville
119 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Villapanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Villapanes

Address: Santiago 31, 41003 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £166 - £915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio de Villapanes 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the historic Barrio de Santa Cruz, next to the vital center of Seville city, raises the Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, a shining jewel with all its splendour preserving its barroque legacy, inviting you to become a part of history. Built in the XVIII century for Mr. Manuel Lopez Pintado, the first Torreblanca de Aljarafe Marquis, it has been excellently renovated, maintaining its architectonic richness. Turned into a Luxury Hotel, its classical elegant style combine perfectly with a distinguish ambience, where you will be able to let go your five senses, enhanced by the fusion amongst modern design and andalusian culture, to discover and experience the most authentic Seville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Villapanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing